We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Sunny beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park-Hotel Continental
Ranked #147 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Ended up going with just 1 of my mates (we are 27) and we had a great laugh. We were there from the 8th July-15TH 2012.Pool area is great, clean and tidy plenty of space you had to be out early for a sun lounger mind. We stayed in prima, quite big rooms tv, aircon etc and big bathroom with shower. We stayed all inclusive, didnt like the breakfast but the dinner and evening meal we found there was more than enough choice. The staff seemed decent enough, especially the barman upstairs very polite and friendly always made time to have a conversation in english with you. The majority of guests were foreign, but we didnt find this a problem again the majority were very friendly and polite. The only thing we didnt like was its at least a 20 minute walk to the main strip as we called it, but after drinking in the bar all inclusive till closing time ( 11 o clock) we were too drunk to notice. The only thing I would warn of is the local women or gypsies at night. If your a small group of males, they will try snatching your money etc. Stick to ther main bar areas though and its fine. Overall a cheap place, very lively nightlife on the strip, me and the boys will definetly be going back next year :)

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view if you stay in 'prima.'
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
There are newer reviews for Park-Hotel Continental
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

I stayed here with three other girls aged 20-21 from the week of the 17th July. Our first impressions of the hotel when we stayed here was that we was in the 'Inbetweeners' movie! and our first impressions were not to far off. However we did find the rooms and pool area very clean, everything else yuk! Do not stay all inclusive as it is a complete waste of money even if you are just doing it for the drinks. we stayed all inclusive and has to be the worst all inclusive i have ever stayed in. the water did not taste like water but more like it had a hint of orange, and any still drinks were too sugary, all fizzy drinks were fine and beer and spirits fine too. Food on the other hand was disgusting! breakfast you could tolerate however lunch and dinner, if you can live off of chips, tomatoes, cucumber and rubber chicken, then that's fine however if you would like to actually eat food then don't eat in the all inclusive restaurant / buffet. The all inclusive pool bar had better food but you can not eat there all the time only between the times of 12:30 and 2:00 for hot food which is chips, pizza, hambugers etc. which you cant complain about as it was the nicest food there. In all we only used our all inclusive for drinks (well pepsi) and ate there 3 times the whole holiday.
Now this review would of been allot better if it wasn't for the staff! Now i can't even go on to state to how rude they all were! When we arrived there were two young boys to greet us, which were very unprofessional which when we first got there at 6:00 am didn't care just wanted to get to our rooms. However as soon as we arrived we asked for a late check out which they told us to come bk towards the end of the holiday, did this and then was told the day before we leave which we did, then told they day we leave, so we got up at 7:00 am to ask and then was told to come back at 10:00 (bearing in mind checkout is at 12:00) was then told there was no room. if we were told from the start we would no have got our hopes up, however we were told there was avaliablity up untill 7:00 am the day it was possible down at 10:00 am told they were fully booked!
One night we came in late and was laughing, when the young male night porter the same one from the first night came running up to us shouting at us also pulling fists at us, scaring 4 young girls. He then said that he was goign to STEAL our passports so we couldn't get home! After that remarks all very worried went back to the rooms and hid our passports and stayed round the pool the next day having to keep checking our rooms! I then wanted to complain to the manager, when i asked to speak to the manger i was questioned as if we had done something wrong. When the manager finaly came out, i explained our incident to her and her reply was 'yea..... your point' which of course made us lose all faith in the hotel.
The pool bar gents were also unhelpful and one had a go at us when we asked why the water tasted of orange!

Now in all if Continental Park Hotel had decent customer services then this review would not have been half as bad, however for the staff and the lack of capability this review is terrible!

I would never stay in this hotel, even if paid!

However if you do stay here and only want a clean bed, nice pool area and a great location, then I would recommend. but if you want somewhere you feel safe and if you book all inclusive and expect to eat at your hotel then defiantly do not stay here!

Room Tip: don't stay here!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I stayed with my girlfriend from 8-15th July as a last minute cheap holiday. There seem to be different classes of rooms a basic room, standard room and the "prima" hotel block. We booked a basic room through Travel Republic which had no TV or air con, a "wet room" and a tiny balcony with a view of the pine forest that is part of the complex. Apart from having no aircon this didn't bother us really. We left the balcony door open at night as it was stuffy. Sheets, towels and loo roll were changed/provided every day! at £80 for the week I can't grumble but I'd reccomend paying a bit more and booking in the prima block next time.

Both reception area is nice with a bar, change bureau and FREE wifi! There is a doctor, supermarket and massage parlor in the complex. Reception staff and bar staff are friendly even providing a basic packed lunch for our early checkout. The breakfast food however is not great but managed to survive on toast and croissants. They do provide beans/sausage/bacon/egg etc and cereal & yogurt but didn't look nice! It's very cheap to eat and drink out though.

The best feature of this hotel is the pool area. A large pool with a swim-up bar and a few water features. Plenty of sunbeds but they do get reserved quickly. A small pine wood backs onto the pool area which is a nice walk. There is a small play area too.

Overall I think this hotel is fine if you book a "prima" room. There are lots of bars & restaurants around but the central main nightlife is a 25 min walk away, or a short ride on the land train that stops outside the hotel. There were more German/Dutch than British guests at the time but they were friendly when making conversation. If you're a young group then I'd look closer to the centre of the resort.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a standard room or Prima room if you have a choice of room options when booking...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

me 18, and my friend 23 stayed the the continental bed and breakfast from 2nd-9th july 2012, we traveled with cosmos holidays which we had a rep named chris who was very friendly and helpful. We arrived at the hotel in the early hours of the morning where we were quickly checked in and shown to our room, the hotel staff are polite and speak very good english, i find that if you are polite to people they are polite back. A member of staff carried our cases up to the 3rd floor (bit awkward as there is no lift) and showed us to our room. The room consisted of 2 single beds pushed together, a mini fridge, dressing table, television, mirror,wardrobe, chair/sofa bed, a bathroom with a shower and a pool veiw balcony. The aircon in the room was great and we left it on perminantly which meant the room was always lovely and cool. The rooms are cleaned EVERYDAY so ignore the negative reviews regarding the cleanliness of the hotel as we found it very clean and tidy, the pool is also clean however getting a sun lounger can sometimes be tricky as people leave their towels and go off for hours, so make sure your up early to reserve sun loungers! The breakfast however was not good and was very limited we found it catered for Germans and eastern Europeans rather than western guests, however this was no problem as we decided to eat breakfast out each morning at a lovely little restaurant 'the harp' which was just 10lev each for a full english breakfast which was lovely, definitively recommended! Bulgaria itself is very cheap so no worries if you do not like the food in the hotel as you can eat out for next too nothing. We booked this hotel with Thomas Cook 18-30 however found there were more families rather than young people within the complex which was no problem as it meant when we came in, within the early hours in the morning it was quite late morning meaning we could sleep off the night before! Sunny beach is lovely and is only a 5 min walk from the hotel if you exit from the main reception however be prepared to be hassled by everyone in the street claiming 'they have the best cocktails' but in sunny beach its ALWAYS happy hour, not bad eh! the party reps along the strip are also really lovely and offer barcrawls each night for as cheap as 15lev (£6) we found party patrol to be our favorite and ended up out with them every night! This holiday was booked the week before as a last minute get away and it really did exceed our expectations, hotel is great although make sure you request a room with aircon as we found not everyone in the hotel had this luxury!! i loved sunny beach and continental and would definitely go back tomorrow if i could!

Room Tip: request aircon!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ashleigh02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed in the 'prima' part of this hotel. There seem to be different classes of rooms available so watch when you book. We found all the staff to be extremely helpful - reception staff were always happy to help and always did what they promised e.g. when I managed to lock the safe in my room before reading the instructions they fixed it within half an hour. I certainly never experienced any unhelpful/rude members of staff. They even made us a lovely packed breakfast for leaving without us even having to ask for leaving as we had an early flight home.

Plenty of loungers beside the lovely big pool. There are staff always about keeping the whole pool area tidy. Lovely pizzas from the pool snack bar with massive portions of toppings at no extra cost. Oh, and just stay B&B as it's so so cheap to eat and drink out in Sunny Beach. Only first time visitors to Sunny Beach go half/full board or all inclusive.... and then regret it when they find out how cheap it is to eat and drink out. 1 Bulgarian Lev for a 'big' lovely draught beer at most places. The local beer is lovely if you're not one of these beer snobs who is blinded by big international brand names (that are usually brewed locally under licence anyway!!!).

Breakfast was ok. Not great by UK standards but decent by Sunny Beach standards. Nice basic crema topped coffee from the machines that washed my corn flakes down nicely. Cherries seem to be a favourite fruit.

Free wifi in the reception areas is great. You can even pick it up outside by the pool if you pick a lounger in the right area.

Rooms were nice and cleaned every day.

Location of the hotel is good if you want a nice sleep, as it is relatively quiet noise-wise in the area it's in. You can hop on a small road train for a small fee to get into the centre of Sunny Beach in minutes. It leaves from right outside the hotel and runs back and forward to the Kuban, saving you a walk to the main epi-centre of where it all happens. It runs up to midnight. There are plenty of nice places to eat and drink right beside the hotel though so you have a lot of choice.

Room Tip: Stay in 'prima' bit for the best rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mrbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

my friends and i stayed a week in park continental. it was a pretty average hotel compared to other hotels i had seen around the resort. the staff were so unfriendly and so rude. went down one morning to reception to ask about the safety deposit box in the rooms and the woman on reception grunted at me.breakfast was disgusting. rooms were fine but the staff of the hotel really put me off. i would never come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elnukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

My boyfriend and I have only just got back from this hotel in Agust 2011 and honestly had the best time! We booked our holiday last minute and just wanted a cheap break. We booked through thomson with balkan holidays which were very very good. I read all these reviews before going and was so upset to hear how "terrible" this place is! I had no expectations at all and at one point didn't even really think it was worth going after reading what everybody else thought. I have to say I was extremely happy when we arrived. We had a lovely room over looking the pool, the room was cleaned every single day, we had air conditioning which worked extremely well, a little tv, a fridge and a very large shower. The pool was beautiful and became quite warm throughout the day. The hotel staff were extremely helpful when asking them about excusions and the weather was beautiful the whole week! (about 34 degrees with no clouds at all).The location of this hotel is perfect as it is about a 5min walk to the beautiful beach and straight down the road is full of bars and restaurants and things to do, but is a little way out of all the noise at night. My one and only problem was that the food really was horrible but that really didn't matter as eating out never cost any more than £8 each with drinks included. I have never written a review before but in this case i really had to so that i could let people who have booked this holiday and have read all the bad reviews know that it really is a lovely place! As far as i know we were in the 3 star rooms as we booked with balkan holidays and balkan customers are automatically booked in 3 star accommodation.. so remember to book through them when booking this holiday just to be sure you have the best stay you can :-)

Room Tip: book through balkan holidays
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SurreyMarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Family Hotel Romantic
Family Hotel Romantic
#35 of 221 in Sunny Beach
65 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Atol
Hotel Atol
#73 of 221 in Sunny Beach
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amaris Hotel
Amaris Hotel
#121 of 221 in Sunny Beach
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MPM Hotel Royal Central
MPM Hotel Royal Central
#136 of 221 in Sunny Beach
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arda Hotel
Arda Hotel
#145 of 221 in Sunny Beach
196 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel L&B
Hotel L&B
#20 of 221 in Sunny Beach
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park-Hotel Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park-Hotel Continental

Address: | 300 m from the beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Price Range: £16 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park-Hotel Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park-Hotel Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Sunny Beach
Park-Hotel Continental Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing