We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and location”
Review of Hotel Glarus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Glarus
Ranked #150 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here in a nice clean room. It's located 10 mins from the busy strip. However plenty of nice bars and restaurants outside the hotel. The breakfast in the hotel was good too plenty to go at. Located near the beach too. Had a fab time.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carl4469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

My fiancée and I stayed here last year (it's taken me a while to review this) and we couldn't fault this hotel. The rooms are great, they are very spacious and clean with a big balcony. The bathroom is also very big and clean. We were a little disappointed at first that our room was on the back of the hotel but it turned out well as it was very quiet at night. Breakfast was okay, we missed it most mornings as we slept through, oops! The pool was also lovely, it was very nice and refreshing and very clean! We couldn't fault the location as it was literally a 30 second walk to the beach and bars. After seeing reviews about 'rude staff' this is completely not the case. The staff were lovely, especially the cleaners, they were so friendly and came into our room everyday to change towels and the beds. I would definitely go back to this hotel and recommend It to everyone. Please ignore the bad reviews, they are just snotty people who are expecting the ritz! At the end of the day you get what you pay for.. This hotel is a gem :)

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
9  Thank Amymgreen94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I love sunny beach and have stayed in
Helena Sands-nice but security on doors so can't take your own food or drink in
Victoria Palace- looks great from outside, had to get up at 6am for sun bed, food below average, reception really rude and no hot water for 2 whole weeks
Chaika Beach- looks nice, very dirty, no hot water, bar staff dont want to give you your all inclusive drinks
histriam casino-nice bit far out

Glarus- doesn't look as fancy as other hotels, but is by far the best
rooms clean and big, towells changed evryday and cleaned
pool area has enough beds for customers so no morning fighting
Breakfast lovely
right on beach and near square
hotel and bar staff lovely
i satyed in main hotel and rooms are nicer than room on side
can be noisey if you have sea view as right opposite bubbles
my favourite and will be returning

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank ruthfus74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very nice hotel. We stayed at this hotel a week and we were fully satisfied. The hotel was quiet and clean. We had breakfast here and it was varied and tasty. Friendly staff. I fully recommend to couples, families and older people.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
11  Thank Markéta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I must say, we were a bit dubious about what our hotel would be like before we arrived in Sunny Beach due to some of the holiday horror stories we'd heard about other locations; but when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised! We stayed from the 7th - 15th of July in a group of 7 girls.

The hotel lobby was clean and sparkling and the staff were very friendly and eager to help. Their English wasn't amazing but they were very approachable regardless. There's free wifi in the lobby area and lots of comfy seats to sit in, just next to the bar (the bar tenders are lovely and the cocktails are perfect - they do a happy hour = two cocktails for 7.90 lev.) There is also a foreign exchange box that is very safe and legit which is great because everywhere else apart from the bank rip you off and steal your money / give out fake money.

We requested rooms next to each other but got 2 rooms on the 6th floor and 1 on the 4th, but this really didn't make any difference. The rooms were clean and spacious with a TV, fridge and amazing air con. There are glass doors out onto the balcony which has an airer - but shake your clothes before you bring them in because bugs like to sleep on them. The bathrooms are very clean and the showers are good. Towels get changed every 2 - 3 days and the maids don't clean until you're up and out. The beds are comfy and get made up every day.

Breakfast was ok, it's 9.00 - 11.00 and there's lots to choose from. We ate out a lot at places like Hawaii which was lovely and a 2 minute walk, but we weren't all inclusive.

The pool is lovely but the sun beds were always taken with towels so we went to the beach which is literally opposite the hotel and is lovely! There are watersports (very scary but lots of fun) and lots of cute beach bars and restaurants. There are jellyfish in the water but they DON'T sting you, it's something to do with the type of water.

The hotel is 5 minutes from everything and also has lots of useful things within. We had an amazing time and definitely recommend going.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank hiscott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I was part of a group of 7 girls and we stayed here from 7th-15th July.

We requested adjoining rooms but we had 2 rooms on floor 6 and a room on floor 4 which was irritating but didn't impact our holiday at all!

The staff when we arrived were friendly and helpful but their English wasn't great but obviously that's not their fault at all, just an observation. We did get shots on arrival as well for free which was fun!

Rooms were spacious, tidy, beds were comfortable enough and the aircon was a godsend! The Tv has a few english speaking channels, MTV and a music video channel. Our bathroom was clearly new or recently redone and all the utilities were in top condition.

We had a small fridge which we used mainly for water as we didn't drink the tap water.

We never stayed at the pool as there were never any sunbeds available (they're all taken by towels) so we just went to the beach every day (literally opposite the hotel) and the beach was lovely!

The breakfast was fine and had loads of options, something for everyone and can't complain about it at all!

The hotel staff were absolutely fine about turning up home at 5am and they were so helpful and completely let us alone the whole week.

Location was fab, 5-10 min walk to all the bars and clubs and 30 sec walk to beach.

Had a fab week and the only reason for the 4/5 review for rooms, service and value is because it wasn't amazing, but it was exactly what we needed and we felt safe and welcomed.

Would 100% return.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eljh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Nice hotel very clean. Only issue was I requested a sea view room and we got stuck at the back! Room was a twin and the 2 beds didn't meet up when pushed together. Safety deposit boxes are at reception and we had no issues using these. Small fridge in room kind old tv but it worked, good air con. Nice bathroom although no bath just a shower. Didn't try the food so can't comment. Staff at the bar were really friendly as were the reception staff. We got a great deal for 7 days and would go back in a heartbeat

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#2 of 222 in Sunny Beach
1,438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sea Breeze
Hotel Sea Breeze
#93 of 222 in Sunny Beach
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Sunny Beach
Grand Hotel Sunny Beach
#15 of 222 in Sunny Beach
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Victoria Hotel
Grand Victoria Hotel
#85 of 222 in Sunny Beach
91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Karlovo Hotel
Karlovo Hotel
#107 of 222 in Sunny Beach
54 reviews
1.1 mi away
Trakia Hotel
Trakia Hotel
#133 of 222 in Sunny Beach
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glarus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glarus

Address: Golden Sands Resort, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
#52 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: £28 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Glarus 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Glarus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glarus Hotel Sunny Beach
Hotel Glarus Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing