We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean &Spacious, yet Stingy”
Review of Hotel Hrizantema

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Hrizantema
Ranked #84 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Hotel is located 3rd or 4th row off the beach. 10 mintues walk. Its a very reasonable hotel, efficiently run. Rooms are big and clean, so are the public areas. Swimming pool lovely and very well kept.
The reason they don't deserve 4 stars is that in almost every aspect they are close-fisted: only 2 towles (threadbear) to a room; no shelves in the bathroom for your stuff; 14" TV, the safe costs money, so does the internet. A pool-side smallish Jaccozi - for a fee. Food - depending on when you arrive at the resturant, you may get some dishes but not see all as they put out only partial assortment at any given time.
Be prepared: pool-side chairs - plenty of, but do not have cushions, no supply of towles and you are not allowed to bring the towels from your room (also if you do - you'll have none later for your shower).
Bottom line: a very reasnoble place to stay, but you need to come prepared or better yet - they need to lighten up.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NavaSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2011

I stayed here for a week with my friend and her family, lovely all inclusive hotel and my first time in Bulgaria. The rooms were excellent nice and clean and spacious, not at all like the basic rooms I had become used to from previous self catering holidays.
Breakfast was good, I alternated with breakfast and dinner as either was more than enough. I think on all inclusive holidays the food is always pretty much the same and edible.
The bar was nice at night and kept the unlimited drinks flowing, however the bar staff were quite rude.
No issue with the hotel a great location and lovely base for a holiday.
Nessebur and wine tasting trip is a must lively day out getting to see the real Bulgaria :)

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzy1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

The hotel is very clean and it has lots to do. I would go back here but although some of the staff weren't very helpful a times. The pools are very clean and I got woke up some mornings when they were cleaning outside. I had lots of fun and I think it was great the night times especially. The rooms were at a very high standard and were kept very clean, and they were also very comfortable. The hotel itself is a really good place just to relax and to have fun and I will be coming back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hanaaaaaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Deficient service of patience and insolent person from side of staff of the hotel....they dont know how to treat them guests.
Power outages return on themselves the continuous long hours.
Exchange towels every two days is strong you also descend to the pool.
Dreadful dining room with deplorable aroma even more

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank IsraelAdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Rude staff, bad food, noisy and full of criminals! The first thing we found in the way to the room was a break-in (picture), it took them 3 days to fix that. The elevators didn't work properly, I took 6 flights of stairs several times. The staff was perhaps the worst I've experienced in my traveling life, they were badly trained or not trained at all... they were rude!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank C0CKR0ACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

Well, i was looking forward to stay in this hotell, since the seller rated this hotell with 4 stars, and it was a 4 stars hotell. all incusive hotell, bad food, terrible drinks, wount help you with anything. Rude staff.
If i could i would climb up on the roof and tear off 3 stars...
The swimmingpoll was the best part, but all the cleaning of it was cloroid, DIRTY
Never again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank xxxAvaldsnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

great holiday!!!! i went for my 21st in septemeber and the weather wasn't great, but the staff were so amazing and actually made my holiday , would love to go back some time soon, the hotel was fantastic itself, and i also loved the food, service was great always happy to help out, i would say its the best hotel i have ever stayed in and would defo recommend to family and friends it was so much fun, if ur looking for a chilled out and relaxing but fun holiday this hotel is for you xx

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berry22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Mena Palace
Hotel Mena Palace
#43 of 222 in Sunny Beach
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Planeta
Hotel Planeta
#139 of 222 in Sunny Beach
201 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Diamant Residence
Hotel & Spa Diamant Residence
#29 of 222 in Sunny Beach
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Laguna Park Hotel
Laguna Park Hotel
#12 of 222 in Sunny Beach
1,469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Viand
Hotel Viand
#64 of 222 in Sunny Beach
110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Izola Paradise
Hotel Izola Paradise
#50 of 222 in Sunny Beach
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hrizantema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hrizantema

Address: Burgas 8001, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Price Range: £51 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hrizantema 3.5*
Number of rooms: 435
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Hrizantema reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hrizantema Hotel Sunny Beach
Hrizantema Sunny Beach
Hotel Hrizantema Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing