We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel in Suuny Beach”
Review of Hotel Hrizantema

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Hrizantema
Ranked #83 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed 11 September 2013

In my opinion, this hotel is average. The best thing of this hotel is the location, if you prefer a quiet area. Something like 10 minutes from the main boardwalk and the beach.The rooms are very standard, and you get a 14 inch TV!!! The food is OK. Another good thing about this hotel that you have free drinks in the bars and in the pool. The casino is empty most of the time, and they close it in the morning.

Room Tip: Try to get a even number room, if you want pool veiw instead of street veiw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IReichenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

Personally I found this hotel a really nice place- food ok and good variety, rooms very good, very nice pool, with animation and games, music and entertaining atmosphere.
It was indeed noisy because the hotel is very big, there are lots of tourists coming in groups, families, young people and the casino in the hotel attracts Israeli and Russians, so it is not a good choice for those that are bothered by this.
I found it was a very good choice to go with my group of friends and would go there again. I would recommend this hotel for anyone that is looking to have a great time in their vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andreea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We didn't stay at this hotel but we were just walking past like everyone else and one of the security "men" came out of his way to grab my arm and said passport before I could answer he beat me up. Hit my head, face, twisted my arms so forcefully I fell to the ground. My granddaughter who is only 2 also got hit in the face. The security guard was also going after my 2 daughters 21 and 15. This happened for absolute no reason, we were just passing the hotel to find a restaurant to eat. Other security men were next to him just watching. As for the manager and receptionist utterly useless just laughed it off. This happened because of the colour of my skin! people should be treated equally. They are RACIST. I want coloured people to know what goes on in this country before you book up. Worst time of my life, left both my family and I traumatised. After waiting 2 hours for police they just laughed it off too, this is justice apparantely.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Traumatisedmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

In general it good, according to the price that was paid it a good choice.

The hotel location is about 10 minutes from the see,
In the hotel you have a swimming pool, variable activities for kids: like kids disco, playing room, pool activity, games….

We took all included – it mean that you get 3 meals during a day, snack bar and bar with a drinks – the barmen know how to prepare only 3 contrails and most of the drinks are local

The food quality are OK, but not so variable. The quantity are also good.
Rooms are not so good – it old  and shower with surprise – random temperature of the water from +10 to +40

In general I think that it OK and the price that I paid are also ok (prepay give you 10% discount)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boris198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The hotel is excellently located
at the hotel food inedible but there are good restaurants nearby
Pay attention when they cheat casino win count number of times the game chips
Recommended to the casino Platinum amazing meal at the hotel the price of 2 euros per person does not have to gamble and free roundtrip taxi

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

You have to know, that the 4* is a mistake! Uncomfortable vacation in a noisy hotel full with impolite and unashamed tourists from Israel. Every morning at 8, we had to wake up because they started to clean up with vacuum cleaner, with all of these, the rooms were dirty. Food was the same every meal. No variety and no quality. Dirty tables in the main restaurant, rude, impolite staff, bad services. The only good part in this hotel is the Chicken Restaurant, where the food was ok, and the staff also.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elza J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The choice to come to this hotel was made by our friends who had been here a couple a years ago when everything was fine with the hotel, but know it's the opposite.. First of all the food is very very poor, almost everyday is the same but the variety and quality of the meals is under any expectations.. The staff is pretty rude, without any knowledge of the english language (except at the reception ) , the pool water was colder than the sea ( which had 20C).. Much noise, dirty tables in the restaurant and the room was pretty outdated and not so clean either.. Not too many good parts to mention, maybe the price which is cheap... Not worth 4*

Room Tip: Avoid first floor, it's full with teenagers shouting, running and smoking in the hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Botesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Platinum Casino & Hotel
Platinum Casino & Hotel
#52 of 222 in Sunny Beach
67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mena Palace
Hotel Mena Palace
#43 of 222 in Sunny Beach
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Planeta
Hotel Planeta
#140 of 222 in Sunny Beach
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kuban
Kuban
#127 of 222 in Sunny Beach
392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Laguna Park Hotel
Laguna Park Hotel
#12 of 222 in Sunny Beach
1,463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trakia Garden Hotel
Trakia Garden Hotel
#13 of 222 in Sunny Beach
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hrizantema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hrizantema

Address: Burgas 8001, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Price Range: £91 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hrizantema 3.5*
Number of rooms: 435
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Hrizantema reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hrizantema Hotel Sunny Beach
Hrizantema Sunny Beach
Hotel Hrizantema Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing