We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Blue Pearl(Sunny Beach)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Atol(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riu Helios(Sunny Beach)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Family Hotel Romantic(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Trakia Garden Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Helena Park Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$231
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Royal Beach(Sunny Beach)
US$726
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$580
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
103
88
52
23
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
88
52
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexercise equipmentsun worshipercleaned everyday to a good standardhot and cold buffetice creamserviced dailya lovely place to staybar staff are friendlylarge wardrobethe pool snack barentertainment teamignore the bad reviewsbulgarian standardsgood sized balconysoupshotel is spotlessly cleanenglish guests
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2010

I was in Sunny Beach to Kalina Garden on 1st of July, for 5 nights. The hotel looks great and is clean, nice and very friendly staff. The food is good and sufficient. The only problem that I find it at this hotel is not going WiFi internet, only when he wants and only on certain computers. Sunny Beach is a beautiful resort. Has a large and wide beach with fine sand, very quiet. Sunny Beach on looks like a deserted place, but when night falls look like a metropolis. As a conclusion, it was a very nice holiday and can wait to go back there.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdinaVladBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

I just came back from kalina hotel.
Stayed for 4 nights.
The front desk persons where very friendly and helpful.
Facing to customer is the attitude.
Help me to connect Wi-Fi (only at the lobby) several time with patience,
The toilet did not function at romm – after 5 minute a technician fix it.
My rank to service: 10+.
Food is an issue should be disuses by management – at breakfast it is reasonable.
Even can food is served (can mark seen at liver paste).
At dinner even the variety of food looks good it was only heat not cocked.
No beverage!!!!!! (no even water).
My rank to food= average-: 7.3.
Rooms:
The room is clean large comfortable but have a 21" CRT TV.
Quite small for that size of room.
Beds are queen size.
Please check the position of refrigerator temp: I found it at minimum (saving energy?).
Room rank – good+- 9.
Location – perfect – it is the perfect location, touching the center (Kuban hotel)
And far enough from crowdie and noisy places (promenade).
2minute slow direct walking to the center.
4 minute slow direct walking to sea shore.
If you want spend your time with teenage and save money:
Across the street to kuban mini water park
1 day activity per person – 10 lev. Cheap compering the full size water park -34 lev.
Be aware that if you are inconvenience with topless females stay away from sunny beach.
Review Summarize:
Kalian gardens is resemble hotel locayited very well.
Some adjustment will give the hotel rank of 10
Now he deserve as I see it – 8.7

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lionking10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

The hotel has big, clean and comftorble rooms. The room was cleaned everyday with a new set of towls given also everyday The only bad thing is that the curtains are pale green and in the early morning a lot of light is coming in to the room. If you have trouble sleeping with light it could be a problem My boyfreind and I stayed there Halfboard, the food was ok. It was hard for me because I`m a vegetarian, but my boyfreind was pleased.
At breakfast you have a selection of cheese and ham, eggs and bread, fresh fruit and vegetables. Also juice and coffee. At dinner you have 6-7 salats (most with meat), 3 tipes of meat, fish and rice, spaghetti and chips.
The pool area is very nice, lots of shade and sun, but the water is very cold (it`s like that all over sunny beach). There is no lifeguard in the pool and no activity, but we where fine with it because it means no noisy kids. The area aroung the hotel is pretty quite in day and night but, the location is very central. About a 10 minute walk to the beach and a 5 minute walk to the shops and restaurants.
The staff is not very nice, most of them look at you like you are stupid or something when you ask a question, but it didn`t bother us much. The safe is in the reception for 5 leva a day (about 2.5 euro), very safe.
We where there for a week had a beautiful time and would come there again!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zfonit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

i will not be going back to this hotel, the service was awful the staff did not know how to smile and just looked at you as if your below them, the rooms were ok but not up to standard, the glass on the balcony was cracked and ready to break if touched complained to the staff they said they would come and look but no one did! the food was terrible and just couldn't eat it, the bar closed at 12 every night. the cleanliness in the rooms were terrible we had our sheets changed once in 10 days and they only left clean towels for 2 people even though there were 3 in the room there isnt a rubbish bin so make sure u take some plastic bags, in the hotel book in the room it says please do not use the electricity if you need ironing please ask a member of staff!! as for the facilities there is a games room indoor pool but is freezing and the outdoor pool was green when we arrived and not cleaned out for 4 days after. the location is good as theres a 24 hour supermarket over the road and its not far from the pubs and clubs. when we got there the bulgarians had just left school and came to our hotel 4 days of us arriving and we could not get any sleep at all they had all night partys and jumping in the pool at 5/6 in the morning when we complained they did nothing at all about it just offered us another room on the other side of the hotel. overall this hotel is appalling and wont be using again

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemzlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2009

For first - My english is really poor. But I hope you understand me. I want to be fair - so i will tell you all good things, b ut wrong things, too.....
Location of hotel was realla fantastic. 250 metres to the center (really big and loud center with everything - dicsos, bars,,shops, restaurants lunaparks, minigolf,.....). But the surprise was, that the area round hotel was really quite. no music, no loud people. You could sleep all night and didnt wake up. That was really great. if you want loud nightlife, go just 250 metres. if you want sleep all night , just stay in a hotel. to the beach - about 7-9 minutes walking.

beach - beach fie kalina g. hotel was almost the best part of beach in sunny beach.
but there were days, when water was dirty and a lot of jellyfish were there
but you have to be ready for this at all sunny beach
the weather is normal, like in bulgaria, but what was wrong at this hotel -
after 4 p.m in the afternoon, the pool was usually in shade. or just a small part of pool wasnt in shade
pools werent really clean - but ok, it wasnt that bad, just normal, but no perfect
but pools were really big and great - but cold, almost time it was really cold (but I have been to bulgaria 3 times and pools were that cool everywhere)

food - ok., but nothing special. we had half board and it was so normal. but same food was served every day. and little fruit. fruit? I wouldnt really lie if i said - no fruit
but there were some. just a little
but perfect cakes, really perfect. no ice cream.

at last- we had really fabulous holiday because we know what is important - not a hotel, beach or pool. important is who are you with....

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank xblackrainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews