We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
121
100
55
29
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
100
55
29
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun worshipercleaned everyday to a good standardhot and cold buffetkailanice creamentertainment teama lovely place to stayserviced dailylarge wardrobelovely clean hotelerotic barsignore the bad reviewsflower streetgood sized balconysoupsthe pool snack barrooms are big
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2010

The rooms are very spaciouse with a great balcony and the whole hotel is clean and tidy the draw back is where its situated opening out to the busy street makes it very noisy with passers by and the hotels open plan bars, and nearby clubs.
The resteraunt provedes well cooked and prepared meals but the menu is very repetative and cooked courses not very appetising, or have a variety of choises, very poor.
The pool is a good size and has chlorine put in every day and has its own filtration but the grills around it are absolutely digustingly dirty, the step rails are very shaky, and the general cleanliness of the tiled area around the pool is poor,the tiles need replaced there are no matreses on the sun beds for comfort and towels are not provided i was very dissapointed with this area. The childrens play earea consists of 1 small slide.
A perfect hotel for the young who love the night life and want to party, only 2 mins walk to the town centre and beach. If I return to Bulgaria i will look for a hotel situated in a quieter position as i didnt get a good nights sleep for the whole 2 wks as it was too noisy both inside and out. There is a security guard present around the outside in the gardens, mostly lurking about in the trees, not sure why though.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

I was in Sunny Beach to Kalina Garden on 1st of July, for 5 nights. The hotel looks great and is clean, nice and very friendly staff. The food is good and sufficient. The only problem that I find it at this hotel is not going WiFi internet, only when he wants and only on certain computers. Sunny Beach is a beautiful resort. Has a large and wide beach with fine sand, very quiet. Sunny Beach on looks like a deserted place, but when night falls look like a metropolis. As a conclusion, it was a very nice holiday and can wait to go back there.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdinaVladBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

I just came back from kalina hotel.
Stayed for 4 nights.
The front desk persons where very friendly and helpful.
Facing to customer is the attitude.
Help me to connect Wi-Fi (only at the lobby) several time with patience,
The toilet did not function at romm – after 5 minute a technician fix it.
My rank to service: 10+.
Food is an issue should be disuses by management – at breakfast it is reasonable.
Even can food is served (can mark seen at liver paste).
At dinner even the variety of food looks good it was only heat not cocked.
No beverage!!!!!! (no even water).
My rank to food= average-: 7.3.
Rooms:
The room is clean large comfortable but have a 21" CRT TV.
Quite small for that size of room.
Beds are queen size.
Please check the position of refrigerator temp: I found it at minimum (saving energy?).
Room rank – good+- 9.
Location – perfect – it is the perfect location, touching the center (Kuban hotel)
And far enough from crowdie and noisy places (promenade).
2minute slow direct walking to the center.
4 minute slow direct walking to sea shore.
If you want spend your time with teenage and save money:
Across the street to kuban mini water park
1 day activity per person – 10 lev. Cheap compering the full size water park -34 lev.
Be aware that if you are inconvenience with topless females stay away from sunny beach.
Review Summarize:
Kalian gardens is resemble hotel locayited very well.
Some adjustment will give the hotel rank of 10
Now he deserve as I see it – 8.7

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lionking10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

The hotel has big, clean and comftorble rooms. The room was cleaned everyday with a new set of towls given also everyday The only bad thing is that the curtains are pale green and in the early morning a lot of light is coming in to the room. If you have trouble sleeping with light it could be a problem My boyfreind and I stayed there Halfboard, the food was ok. It was hard for me because I`m a vegetarian, but my boyfreind was pleased.
At breakfast you have a selection of cheese and ham, eggs and bread, fresh fruit and vegetables. Also juice and coffee. At dinner you have 6-7 salats (most with meat), 3 tipes of meat, fish and rice, spaghetti and chips.
The pool area is very nice, lots of shade and sun, but the water is very cold (it`s like that all over sunny beach). There is no lifeguard in the pool and no activity, but we where fine with it because it means no noisy kids. The area aroung the hotel is pretty quite in day and night but, the location is very central. About a 10 minute walk to the beach and a 5 minute walk to the shops and restaurants.
The staff is not very nice, most of them look at you like you are stupid or something when you ask a question, but it didn`t bother us much. The safe is in the reception for 5 leva a day (about 2.5 euro), very safe.
We where there for a week had a beautiful time and would come there again!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zfonit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

i will not be going back to this hotel, the service was awful the staff did not know how to smile and just looked at you as if your below them, the rooms were ok but not up to standard, the glass on the balcony was cracked and ready to break if touched complained to the staff they said they would come and look but no one did! the food was terrible and just couldn't eat it, the bar closed at 12 every night. the cleanliness in the rooms were terrible we had our sheets changed once in 10 days and they only left clean towels for 2 people even though there were 3 in the room there isnt a rubbish bin so make sure u take some plastic bags, in the hotel book in the room it says please do not use the electricity if you need ironing please ask a member of staff!! as for the facilities there is a games room indoor pool but is freezing and the outdoor pool was green when we arrived and not cleaned out for 4 days after. the location is good as theres a 24 hour supermarket over the road and its not far from the pubs and clubs. when we got there the bulgarians had just left school and came to our hotel 4 days of us arriving and we could not get any sleep at all they had all night partys and jumping in the pool at 5/6 in the morning when we complained they did nothing at all about it just offered us another room on the other side of the hotel. overall this hotel is appalling and wont be using again

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemzlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews