We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely”
Review of Kuban

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kuban
Ranked #128 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed 27 July 2013

gr8 location lovely staff easy to get everywhere from here. Stayed before and after they built the aqua park and gr8 with or without would stay here again xx All staff very helpful and friendly as anywhere in sunny beach the food is adequate but loads all around to get anything

Room Tip: gr8 views from all hotel and completely quite when u shut the doors which amazed me as was rite in m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XxsexyeyesxX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

After paying just over a thousand pounds for 2weeks bed and breakfast I would say you will not get better value than this hotel. We e-mailed in advance and got a lower floor in the newer extension which was a good move as it was quieter. Breakfast was fine even if my 7 year old was choosing pancakes and ice creams most mornings. Don't bother going full board or all inclusive in Bulgaria because of the excellent value in the restaraunts, most expensive places to eat out are Mcdonalda and Burger King, would reccomeend Djannys and Hawaii if you are meat lovers like myself. hotel pool is fantastic, great slides, animation team very hard working without being intrusive, free wi-fi or Internet in foyer works out about 2 quid an hour. overall would thoroughly recommend unless you want a quiet romantic getaway in which case try Tenby in South Wales which is a lovely place but the weather is a gamble.

Room Tip: Quine night sleep in new extension.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Garethj W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Enjoyed this hotel stayed on the 18 th floor facing the night clubs yes was noisey but when the door was closed you couldnt hear a thingbreakfast was spot on every thing you can think of bacons not too bad sausages are nice nescafe coffee the hotels clean and had towels and bedding changed everyday the only thing I thought needed sorting out was the toilet door had to let my wife out twice will deffo go back
Thanks dave n kim

Room Tip: Think like others have said try get a pool view and hight up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

So me and my wife stayed at this hotel and after reading so many poor reviews on this hotel we were quite unsure about it. but as i have previously stayed in the diamond fantastic hotel and knew the kuban very well i assured her. we arrived at 12am and the party life outside was booming we got to reception and they handed us our keys no help with bags or location of room but that wasnt going to get us down. we got to our room and i stood on the balcony and looked out facing the beach front and couldnt belive my eyes it had changed so much . We are only a young couple i am 23 and my wife is 25 and i must say i was dissapointed with the sight we headed out for a cocktail and paid 21 leva for two cocktails this wasnt happy hour as many bars were dont get me wrong u will pay substanly cheaper else where . we then headed back to the room with a bottle of water we stood it on the side cabinet and laid down my wife said she felt as if the hotel was moving and i looked at our water bottle and it looked like something out of jurasic park the music and subwoofers were that loud that the double glazed blacony door struggled to keep noise out not a family hotel unless u face back of hotel . so the next day we headed out for something to eat it cost us near 23 leva for a snack for us two and a beer and cocktail . buy thats not the worst we headed out one night and it cost us 300levs just to get drunk and fed this was totally crap . the holiday i remember u could take about a tenner out with you to fed u and a tenner to get u drunk and u came home with money u never had to budget or even have a slightest worry of money people were friendly and did there up most to make u feel great just to get a tip (2 leva to 5 leva ) and these guys would love u for it if u remeber bulgaria as this then my suggestion is just remeber it how it was cause its going down hill now big style and it is very disappointing holiday . it actually made me look stupid i told everyone how cheap and good this holiday was and it slapped me back in the face u will have a good time still dont get me wrong but if u pay a little extra u could go somewhere a little better than bulgaria . the only place u will get decent prices in bulgaria is the capital sofia thats no joke its very cheap there just not sunnybeach

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berry2359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The hotel's location is pretty good and right in the middle of the bars and restaurants. We were on the 14th floor facing away from the beach which was ok as it was quieter and we got the afternoon sun so sitting on the (quite small) balcony late in the afternoon was very pleasant. As we were there out of school holidays it was quite pleasant around the pool and not too much of a problem getting sunbeds although the animation team who put on lots of games and amusements for the kids that were there did have the music 'pumping' a bit loud at times.
The pool bar (Bar 1)is very good and Aldo and the team there work very hard and the food and beverages are reasonably priced and pretty good.
Our room was very functional and ok with air-con that worked when all doors were closed and a small fridge that was very useful for keeping our drinks cool. The housekeeping staff were very pleasant and changed towels when we needed them and cleaned and tidied our rooms on a daily basis.
Breakfast was a bit 'mass market' although you could always find something that was ok...scrambled eggs, sausage, cold meats, cheese, rolls and fruit. We had been to Sunny Beach before and the hotel that we had stayed at previously had an awful breakfast selection so we sampled with a bit of trepidation but it was ok.....
Food and drink is cheap in Bulgaria so we ate out every night and knew of some decent restaurants which we frequented again and tried a few new ones too.
Sunny Beach is a party place for young people so it is clubs and reps outside on the streets doing deals, erotic bars, porn shops and shops selling knock-off clothes, watches, jewellery, handbags etc.
Weather was good but when it rained (and boy does it rain hard !) many of the streets flooded....you can see that the resort was built very quickly and things like drainage was not bothered with and even a couple of days later some roads were still flooded.
All in all, the Kuban is a decent hotel right in the middle of it all and was absolutely great for what we wanted it for.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter, rooms facing the sea get the view but lose the sun in the afternoon where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NickChandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Great location/hotel, had no bother with noise at all on 18th floor with pool/beach view with waterpark & 3 pools, get your towels down before 7.30am lol
Staff very friendly, rooms cleaned daily , beds made day and night
Safe cost 6 lev per day, around £2.50 per day, located in reception not your room.

The Corner Pub (get the train outside The Kuban and ask to get off at The Corner Pub .. they do mean chicken fajitas or chicken curry mmmmm!!
Drag artist is hilarious also!

Jacks across from Kuban .. great breakfasts
Cocktails work out around £2.10 everywhere!
Nessebar Waterpark is a must visit, works out about £12 per adult for full day, any cash you have gets swiped onto a wristwatch, great idea saves you carrying it around, food/drink very reasonably priced too
Take the bus to Nessebar for 1 lev (about 43p) get the boat back for 10 lev each (£4.30) abt a half hr trip
Only one word of advice..DO NOT ACCEPT FRUIT (i.e grapes usually) from gypsy looking women, it is not free and apparently they scream the place down if you try any and dont offer money!! We only saw them in the far off side streets not the main strip
Will defo be booking for next year, weather was hot hot hot, never below 30, ideal for the sunworshippers like us :-)

Room Tip: rm 1802 twin room, pool and sea view, great sun trap also and quiet away from noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alkera b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This by far was the best hotel I've ever stayed in,it was in the Centre of everything it had a funfair,lots of clubs,beach, and takeaway places such as mcdonalds,kfc and subway aswell as bars and restaurants which are around 2 pounds for an alcoholic beverage or 5 pounds for a meal whilst inside the hotel it has 7 slides,and 2 pools and the breakfast was very good as it had foods such as what you would have in an English breakfast the only doubts I would have is the sushi bar attached to the hotel as the boss who owns it are very agressive.have fun if you choose this hotel.

Room Tip: I had a double room apartment which I shared with 3 of my friends,it had 2 sofa beds I would recomme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Laguna Park Hotel
Laguna Park Hotel
#12 of 222 in Sunny Beach
1,465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alba Hotel
Alba Hotel
#63 of 222 in Sunny Beach
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
MPM Kalina Garden
MPM Kalina Garden
#25 of 222 in Sunny Beach
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Karlovo Hotel
Karlovo Hotel
#98 of 222 in Sunny Beach
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diamond Hotel
Diamond Hotel
#26 of 222 in Sunny Beach
699 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mena Palace
Hotel Mena Palace
#43 of 222 in Sunny Beach
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuban

Address: Nessebar str | Sunny Beach Resort, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria (Formerly Kuban Hotel)
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Sunny Beach
#45 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: £48 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuban 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Kuban Resort and Aquapark", the landmark at Sunny Beach, is situated in the very center of the resort on one of the main resort promenades. The hotel is the perfect choice for those who wish to discover and reveal the real character of the resort edging with the best beach (only 100m away) on Black Sea coast. A few steps from the hotel, you can enjoy range of bars, restaurants and clubs or just explore the shopping centers around. "Kuban Resort and Aquapark" offers excellent dining facilities including a main restaurant, lobby bar, poolside bar and snack bar, where you can sample some typical Bulgarian cuisine. Moreover, a stunning waterpark, comprising of slides and three connected swimming pools and a game center, where you and your children could find plenty of entertainment that will enhance your experience to have an incredible holiday. Lastly but not least for your pleasant stay the hotel offers a fitness centre and sauna to relax. At your service is Casino Kuban, open 24 hours, where wide ranges of live games as well as slot with the newest and most sensational games are available. Each guest at "Kuban Resort and Aquapark" is delivered with the best, personalized service from our professional staff. Every member of our attentive team will make you feel comfortable and satisfied at any moment during your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kuban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuban Hotel Sunny Beach
Kuban Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing