We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Meridian very enjoyable holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
smartline Meridian Hotel
Ranked #65 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Just back from a week all inclusive stay in the Meridian Sunny Beach.
This is the 4th 4star hotel I have stayed at in in Sunny Beach and my partner and I had a great time. Food was much better than the other 4 star hotels we have stayed at. Breakfast and dinner were great but lunch was a wee bit limited. Bar staff were really friendly and aIl inclusive bar was open at the pool from 11am - 6pm. Chairs and parasols were free to all inclusive guests and you could help yourself to unlimited tea, coffee, and ice creams at the pool.
The all inclusive bar is open in top floor resturant where dinner is served from 6-11pm. The resturant has a large outdoor balcony with great views. The hotel is spotless and staff were really friendly and helpful.
The only negative point was that here was no entertainment in the hotel at all! you had to go to the hotel corner bar for entertainment and bingo where you had to pay for your food and drink.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

Food was repetative cold and absoloutly discusing, they served salad for breckfast very weired. Staff were ignorent and just stared all the time. All inclusive alcohol drinks not much choice apart from vodka and fanta vodka and coke and had to pay for the rest. All the showers seemed to leak also if any clothes were on the floor they got soaked, weather isnt so good in bulgaria i had to stay in my hotel for most of the holiday as it rained most of the time, Look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 490c123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

After reading reviews on here about how good this hotel is and dont listen to the bad reviews! my wife booked us up for a week. when we first arrived we were met by the porter who would not take no for an answer carrying our bags to our room to get his tip.looking round the room it looked tired and in need of a good paint there was water marks in various areas on the ceiling where leaks had been. our bathroom ceiling was dipping down ,yellow with black furry spots the facings on our door frame were badly repaired where the door had been forced open at some point and the facings had been snapped in half. first night we gave in waiting on any of the 3 lifts that were working and took to the stairs to the restaurant. food was below average (chicken was still bloody on the bone etc) and other guests manners while queuing was comical not thinking twice on pushing you out the way.The staff in the restaurant were hopeless and helpless to the amount of guests.first night guests next door party'ed till 4am singing and running up and down hallways hitting doors . Day 2 we gave in on the lifts we were on the 9th floor if the lift was on ground floor and you push the button for it on the 9th someone will push on the 5th the lift will stop at the 5th then head back down to the ground. second night guests next door again partying and arguing with other guests who had asked them to keep the noise down.day 3 after returning to the room mid afternoon i smelt a sour sewage smell i opened the bathroom door and about chocked the smell coming from the drain in the floor was sickening i poured water down it to fill the trap (we had to do this morning and evening everyday after this we didnt bother complaining as at first i thought it was a one of) . my wife then noticed her beach towel was missing wee searched the room and agreed we would just ignore it and buy another as we didnt want to get anybody wrongfully accused.night 3 the party continued next door and along the corridor banging on other guests doors then the final straw came as someone kicked our door right in my wife was screaming the culprits were still out side screaming and shouting i secured the door shut while my wife phoned reception they said they would send somebody up.it went quiet for a few minutes then started again we waited 20 min when our door was hit again we phoned reception again to be told they had sent security and there was no problems 5 min later next door went quiet i opened the door to find the security guard and one of the porters standing timidly telling one of the girls standing at the door "please if you want to party please go out please" to many pleases for the girl to take him seriously we showed him the door and we were advised to just keep complaining and the manager will have to finally do something. he explained there was certain nationality's that were causing havoc . next morning we went to reception to speak to manager we were told the manager wouldn't be there till 1pm while the guy behind the desk took our details another member of staff looked at what he was writing and said " security went at night PROBLEM??" the guy from the desk came to our room looked at the door said he would have it fixed he said he would speak to his manager and his manager would speak to us we told him about the missing beach towel he sort of laughed it off every night after the hallways were filled with screams and shouting and doors being kicked. up untill the 7th day we still hadnt heard from the manager or seen anybody behind the desk that resembled a manager we basicly gave in.the only way i can describe the hotel is that its being run by very young and inexperianced staff who would rather cater for the out of control guests to keep them happy than the guests that are there to enjoy the holiday experience

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigcScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Four lifts in hotel - only three worked. Were there for two weeks and only three lifts worked.. They would not stop at the floor we were on. Had to walk up seven flights of stairs to go to the restaurant and then walk back down again. Do they not know the meaning of the word engineer!!! Staff did not speak English. Food in restaurant awful. Lovely looking hotel from the outside but then one should not judge a book by its cover!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank May B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

It was a disaster....1 star hotel........The room is small...the food is for dog's...and I saw the first elevator in my life that is stop at each floor...I lose my holiday in elevator

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ato100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Like most people got bit concerned reading some of reviews on this hotel, worst mistake i have made, yes some may have had a bad experience but most of the reviews where in my mind based on very small probs and totally unjustified.... When i arrived on 18th june 12,found staff all pleasant + helpfull as they where during my 2 week stay... Housemaids kept room brilliantly clean again through out my stay (6th floor Annie and Fannie)... Food on some occassions was bit of a letdown(but this is usually case no matter where you go) but great selection,plus salad bar was always fresh and well presented as where the staff. Overall I had brilliant holiday,please dont let minor probs spoil what you have worked hard all year for.....

Room Tip: mid floor rooms plus upgrade to superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FifeSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Great holiday can't wait to go back, hopefully 2013. Large room, friendly staff, great entertainment @ the corner pub, food brill @ the italian underneath the hotel @ the corner pub.

Room Tip: Our room was at the oposite side to the pool of the hotel, nice and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank piper0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Beach
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mena Palace
Hotel Mena Palace
#43 of 222 in Sunny Beach
126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Laguna Park Hotel
Laguna Park Hotel
#12 of 222 in Sunny Beach
1,465 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Planeta
Hotel Planeta
#139 of 222 in Sunny Beach
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sea Breeze
Hotel Sea Breeze
#89 of 222 in Sunny Beach
32 reviews
0 mi away
Estreya Palace
Estreya Palace
#27 of 33 in Saints Constantine and Helena
51 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marieta Palace
Marieta Palace
#13 of 35 in Nessebar
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Meridian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Meridian Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: £34 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — smartline Meridian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
smartline Meridian is a nice and modernly designed hotel located a stone's throw from the long fine sandy Sunny Beach. The hotel is perfect for those who want to stay close to the beach but not want miss out on the nightlife. If you want an extra convenient holiday, you can add All Inclusive to your booking. smartline Meridian feature a pool area with a pool bar, and the hotel's main restaurant offers breath-taking views of Sunny Beach. Lively nightlife and numerous restaurants and shops is awaiting around the corner from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your smartline Meridian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridian Hotel Sunny Beach
Smartline Meridian Hotel Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing