We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but has some flaws”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
smartline Meridian Hotel
Ranked #69 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

The following are the bad:
Elevators are slow and sometime stuck.
You need to pay for sunbeds and no drinks at all at diner. This is just weird and pathetic. But at overall this is a good hotel with a nice location and staff.
I do recommend it.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank YehonatanTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoriya K, Manager at smartline Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your effort to share with us your review. We are always happy to hear nice and positive comments for our work. Your opinion is very rewarding and motivating to continue on this way.

You are awlays welcome in our hotel and we hope to see you again next summer.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
There are newer reviews for smartline Meridian Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

This is the 3rd time @ this hotel and best yet (16 june - 30th june 2014 ) Simply put the Staff are fantastic (big Shout out to Asin in lobby bar, Jordan in restaurant, Ivan in pool bar and Rado @ Reception) Rooms where kept spotless ( tho need bit updating ) Food in restaurant was well presented, cooked and varied every night. ILLIA keeps poolside clean and tidy and always up for a chat as is Alex who runs animation team for the guests. Only downside is as in most reviews are the lifts, 4 small lifts for such big hotel and they seem to have a mind of their own. ( tho was informed two new lifts will be put in next year ) I am honest reviewer and as 3rd year at Meridian i think really that speaks for itself. Opinions are individual but i cannot fault Hotel, Staff or Food. The weather is hot, beach is clean and a great variety of bars and eateries that cater for all. Give it a go you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Choose middle floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank FifeSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoriya K, Manager at smartline Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your effort to share with us your review. We are always happy to hear nice and positive comments for our work. Your opinion is very rewarding and motivating to continue on this way.

You are awlays welcome in our hotel and we hope to see you again next summer.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Good central location yet slightly off main thoroughfare. Nice food and helpful staff. A terrific on site hairdresser. Lovely pool. Great facilities like table tennis, creche, tatoo service and internet room

Room Tip: WiFi available in lobby area. Either sea view or sea and pool view available
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nualacharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoriya K, Manager at smartline Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your effort to share with us your review. We are always happy to hear nice and positive comments for our work. Your opinion is very rewarding and motivating to continue on this way.

You are awlays welcome in our hotel and we hope to see you again next summer.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Smartline Meridian Hotel is well located - I would say around 250m from the beach.
My family with 2 kids - 13years and 2 years old visited the hotel in the main season in August for 6nights. First of all we were very surprised that we got nice family room with 2 bedrooms /we even didn´t ask for it - also the extra bed for the baby - free of charge/

Nice hotel restaurant in top floor with wongerful view and really excellent disehs. We had prepaid half board and were really surprised by the atmosphere that staff made every night by themed dress and decoration (Bulgarian evening,Asia food,Mediterranean kitchen...) even there was around 300-400 people for every breakfast or dinner! They did their best.

The only comment I have against the hotel is that the safe should be availible in each room.

Room Tip: Familly room, 402,little noisy, but we had good time with beers on our balcony while our kids were s...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lenkasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoriya K, Manager at smartline Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your effort to share with us your review. We are always happy to hear nice and positive comments for our work. Your opinion is very rewarding and motivating to continue on this way.

You are awlays welcome in our hotel and we hope to see you again next summer.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The only good thing going for this hotel was the location. Food really awful especially the breakfasts. Pool area really small so very over crowded. Rooms quite basic but was cleaned daily and fresh towels daily but stayed for a week and beds not changed.

Room Tip: Always ask for a pool view as quieter in the night.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoriya K, Manager at smartline Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for spending time to share with us your recent experience.

We regret to learn our failure in meeting your expectations.
Please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconvinience. We are very interested to get more information about your issues.

We do hope to welcoming you back to us.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here from 11th to the 18th of July and have to say i was very impresed with the hotel it looks very big and modern compared to some of the hotels nearby on arrival we had no problems checking in and had our bags taken to our rooms. Our room was very spacious, had a very good sized balcony and was imaculate as was the rest of the hotel in my opinion, it always seemed to be getting cleaned constantly. The only fault we had with our room was that the shower overflowed out and onto the floor if it was on too fast of a setting but it wasnt that much of a problem for us. The maids we had on our floor (8th floor) were very good and cleaned our rooms daily and probided fresh towels everytime and thoroughly tided our room we were a bit on edge at first as there have been numerous reportings of stealing on here from some guests by the maids so we made sure our valuables were locked in our suitcase but nothing in our room went missing at all. I cant really give an opinion on breakfast as i really only ate cereal and we didnt bother with the evening meals and going off quite a few reviews on here im glad we didnt, but to anyone considering booking i would only really recommend going self catering or just breakfast at most as Bulgaria seems a really cheap standard of living for tourists and eating out is very cheap. Some people on here have reported having to pay for sun loungers if you havent gone all inclusive we were half board as were many others round the pool (the pool was freezing by the way) and we didnt aswell as others get asked to pay for loungers they must of changed this rule. One thing i do have to say like many others though however is the lift problems. They are incredibly slow and there just isnt enough lifts to accomodate the size of the hotel since there is other 1000 rooms and 11 floors and the ones by main reception can only take 6 people and theres 2 smaller ones to the rear which can only take 4 and on some occasions the lift doors didnt open and went back down on one occasion we were waiting for 5 minutes at the restaurant for a lift. The overall location of the hotel is good its has lots of restaurants and little eat out places nearby to it, in my opinion it was a bit too far from the main strip and beach as thats where we were spending a lot of our time it was a good 10 minute very fast walk from it or about a 15-20 minute stroll away but thats just my opinion. Overall we had a great time in Sunny Beach and the Meridian was a good choice of hotel for us it was very modern, clean and the maids did a great job for us and the location was decent i suppose and would definitely consider staying again. Oh P.S Beware of taxi drivers we were literally 3 mins from our hotel and decided to get a taxi as were far too drunk too walk any longer we shook a deal on 5 lev and he tried to charge us 75 lev which ended up in a big heated debate and resulted in us giving him 20 lev just to make him leave us alone. So if your young and drunk beware.

Room Tip: We had a back view room looking onto another hotel and its swimming pool. From what ive heard a sea...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ConorMc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoriya K, Manager at smartline Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your effort to share with us your review. We are always happy to hear nice and positive comments for our work. Your opinion is very rewarding and motivating to continue on this way.

You are awlays welcome in our hotel and we hope to see you again next summer.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

i have been to bulgaria 12 times and this hotel is one of the best great food great rooms pleasant staff,the rooms were cleaned daily ,the pool was very good .
There is a bar downstairs the barman is Ahmed who always speaks and smiles even if your not going there for a drink and he reflects the rest of the staff from the cleaners up to the manager .
The food was amazing a great selection for all tastes and very clean
This was a trip for me and my G/F age 52/46 and both totally enjoyed to the max.
If there is one thing they could improve on would be entertainment if we took our 8 year old there we would look at another hotel so she could be entertained in the evening

Room Tip: if you have children under12 you may need to look elsewere
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tony a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoriya K, Manager at smartline Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your effort to share with us your review. We are always happy to hear nice and positive comments for our work. Your opinion is very rewarding and motivating to continue on this way.

You are awlays welcome in our hotel and we hope to see you again next summer.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Nobel Hotel
Nobel Hotel
#29 of 221 in Sunny Beach
171 reviews
1.1 mi away
Imperial Resort
Imperial Resort
#63 of 221 in Sunny Beach
317 reviews
0.6 mi away
MPM Kalina Garden
MPM Kalina Garden
#25 of 221 in Sunny Beach
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mena Palace
Hotel Mena Palace
#43 of 221 in Sunny Beach
121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Viand
Hotel Viand
#70 of 221 in Sunny Beach
106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hrizantema
Hotel Hrizantema
#80 of 221 in Sunny Beach
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Meridian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Meridian Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: £27 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — smartline Meridian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
smartline Meridian is a nice and modernly designed hotel located a stone's throw from the long fine sandy Sunny Beach. The hotel is perfect for those who want to stay close to the beach but not want miss out on the nightlife. If you want an extra convenient holiday, you can add All Inclusive to your booking. smartline Meridian feature a pool area with a pool bar, and the hotel's main restaurant offers breath-taking views of Sunny Beach. Lively nightlife and numerous restaurants and shops is awaiting around the corner from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your smartline Meridian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridian Hotel Sunny Beach
Smartline Meridian Hotel Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing