We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disgusting!!!!”
Review of Pomorie Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pomorie Hotel
Ranked #195 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
scarborough
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“disgusting!!!!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

omg worst hotel ever food awful had to eat out every night even though we were all inclusive. plastic cups to drink out off advertised 5 bars could only use one which was dirty looked liked not cleaned for ages. staff rude not helpful in any way a smile was hard too. this place need shutting down....!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emma b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    149
    235
    165
    382
See reviews for
344
334
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This hotel is not all inclusive. Only one bar 20minute queues. Miserable staff linen changed once in our 2 wks stay. Food not bad but no variation. Tablecloths dirty cutlery dirty. Not enough cups rep a waste of space. And drunken british louts. Running amok beirut. Would be quieter and cleaner. Our worst hotel experience in nine visits.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joehollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sunny Beach hotels

wigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My partner and I have just got back from this most disgusting hotel. We booked all inclusive which was the biggest laugh ever. The hotel was dirty in every way, the food was not served or even displayed in any sort of nice way. The way the food was cooked was bad, in every way you could imagine. It was cold and the same food every single day. The carpet in the corridor on the 2nd floor was dirty beyond belief. I don't think the cleaners if you can call them that were supervised in any way. Drinks were served in plastic cups, the staff wore clothes that were dirty, and we never sore a staff member at any time in a uniform. To call this hotel a 3 star is beyond belief in every way. I have photos of all food and dining room if you can call that, more like a works canteen, and that is no joke. All in all a terrible waste of money. The entertainment was a joke, it did not exist. We ate out which then becomes a expensive holiday. KEEP AWAY.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paul1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Went all inclusive but what a waste of money the food was really bad and not suitable for children at all the drinks are like water and you can only have wine in the restaurant you are given little plastic cups which are so small it was like I was at a kids party. The staff at reception was rude and the rep was useless there was a lot of rooms being broken into and items stolen from the pool area and safety deposit boxes also young girl was touched in the lift by a member of staff and all the attitude of the staff was put there hand up and say not my problem The only good thing about this hotel was meeting great people from all over the country

Room Tip: pool view area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SharonYoule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We booked this as a family holiday for two weeks at the end of August all inclusive, and needless to say we would never go back, even if we were paid!!!
The hotel staff were rude and obnoxious, the Balkan reps all stick together and don't acknowledge any complaints about the hotel. Our passports were removed from our locked room without our permission and ended up behind reception, but the reps wouldn't acknowledge any of it!
The food wasn't fit for a dog, it was the same rubbish every day, the breakfast was shocking and as for tea and coffee it was like dishwater and not at all drinkable!!
The so called entertainment was none existent, the ping pong table was the only free entertainment for kids and that was broken for half of the time we were there! The pool was unmanned most of the time, and the one time a life guard was around he was pushed in the pool by a child, he then proceeded to threaten to beat his child up (very professional of an adult).
We were situated at the front of the hotel and don't get me wrong the view was fantastic, but that was the only fantastic part about it, we were directly above Garfield bar with these live singer on until 2 every morning, and just when he stopped and we thought we might get sleep, the strip bar, night club and 30ft bungee cord opened up with music blaring out until gone 6 every morning!!
I would recommend this holiday if you don't want to sleep for the duration of your trip, don't want to eat, and want to be bored stiff!!
It was single handedly the worst holiday we have ever been on and we are now arguing with Balkan to get our money back!!!
We read trip advisor before we went, but didn't honestly think anywhere could be as bad as what people were saying...how wrong were we. It was 10x worse!!!!
We paid 2700 for 4 people all inclusive...we were well and truly robbed!!!
Whatever the agents say to you about this place, stay well away and don't. Even contemplate going here!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scruff1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Fellow holidaymakers superb, hotel ok, food and beverages not very good, l.ocation good, bars for food and drink great, overall we paid $750 for a week all inc. Wasn't worth it. Check with travel agents about hotel before u decide to book.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank legsy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

When we arrived at the hotel we where shown to the room straight away by porter who didn't hang around for tip Which was good
Went into room to be pleasantly surprised by 2 rooms modern bathroom ,and I must say how clean the room was
The hotel is right across the road form a fab beach where me my wife and daughter spent a lot of time as we cannot recommend the all inclusive food
It was basically not fit for a dog
So we just didn't bother (must be the worst all inclusive food we have seen
The pool area is nice but limited beds and as always towels on them from 7.30 with not a sight of the owners
The poolside bar in brochure is not all inclusive so any food or drink you want,you have to go to a very uninviting bar in the dark corridor
Entertaiment no existent apart from in the Garfield bar where again is not all inclusive
I must add prices are so low in Bulgaria that your best of just using hotel as a place to sleep

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Beach
9.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Pomorie
Grand Hotel Pomorie
#1 of 14 in Pomorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.7 mi away
Diamond Hotel
Diamond Hotel
#70 of 221 in Sunny Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park-Hotel Continental
Park-Hotel Continental
#115 of 221 in Sunny Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bohemi Hotel
Bohemi Hotel
#158 of 221 in Sunny Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fenix Hotel
Fenix Hotel
#110 of 221 in Sunny Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.5 mi away
MPM Kalina Garden
MPM Kalina Garden
#22 of 221 in Sunny Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pomorie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pomorie Hotel

Property: Pomorie Hotel
Address: Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pomorie Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pomorie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pomorie Hotel Sunny Beach
Pomorie Hotel Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing