We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pomorie Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Europa Hotel(Sunny Beach)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fenix Hotel(Sunny Beach)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Iskar Hotel(Sunny Beach)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Balaton Hotel(Sunny Beach)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Baikal(Sunny Beach)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jeravi Hotel(Sunny Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azurro Hotel(Sunny Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Trakia Hotel(Sunny Beach)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    Hotel Planeta(Sunny Beach)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Breakfast included
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (1,073)
    Filter reviews
    1,073 results
    Traveller rating
    51
    169
    255
    182
    416
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    51
    169
    255
    182
    416
    See what travellers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    461 - 466 of 1,073 reviews
    Reviewed 12 April 2014

    The worst thing about this hotel apart from the food is that there is no air conditioning & the hotel is directly opposite a funfair/nightclub! You can't open the window as its too noisy and you can't keep the window shut as its too hot!! The food is horrific and the staff at reception don't care. There were numerous complaints made by everyone we met in the hotel and no-one got any result. In a nutshell don't waste your money!

    • Stayed: July 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    9  Thank Reb1010
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 March 2014

    THIS IS LIKE A LIVING HELL!
    Went to this hotel about 2 years ago and still have nightmares now! First of all the food, this was something I would not even feed a dog, I'm not a fussy eater but cold turkey dinosaurs was the best thing there. A lot of the time they ran out of the dinosaurs cause no one liked anything else! We tried it for the first 2 days we ate out cause we were so hungry. We wondered whilst walking past all the bars why people were laughing and pointing however, an English person told us it's because they know how crap the food is and that's how they get a lot of their business. The line for food each day was extremely long with a lot of foreign people pushing in, which as you can imagine with the weather at 40 some days caused a lot of anger. Also seating within the hall was not enough so some people were eating stood up. Eating out was nice and not too bad price wise however, if your paying for All inclusive you expect to be fed properly! Drinks at the hotel was serviced in a little plastic cup that you get at a kids party and you are only allowed diet drinks .e.g. Diet come if you are diabetic and can prove you are diabetic. They clam to have ice cream however, a waiter serves it for you only allowing 1 small scoop per person.
    The rooms were filthy with crisps under my bed and if you wanted a fan you can rent 1 from reception. The shower kept breaking so we had to keep going to reception to get a handy man that sometimes didn't even turn up. The hotel is also very noisy as it is on the strip so there is a lot of people getting back at the early hours of the morning and slamming doors. We asked for 3 rooms together at the time of booking however, they gave us 2 rooms together and the other 1 the other side of the corridor.
    The pool was quite small for the size of the hotel so it was a struggle for a sun bed and in the pool it was difficult getting away from people petting each other.
    In the evening there is not enough seats so sometimes you might find yourself just standing around. Evening entertainment was crap to say the least if any at all.
    The hotel is close to the strip and the beach which was nice however, meant you got hassled to go look at their shops or eat in their place. We learnt that turning are all inclusive bands inside out prevented that from happening. The staff there was not helpful at all especially the rep there. He told us he would move us to another hotel then the next day when we went back to ask where we were going he said he didn't say it and laughed in our face. We took food for him to see and he just laughed and said that's what Bulgaria's like the standards are low and said the hotel wasn't worth 3 stars. He was the most vile man ever that should have been sacked as he just doesn't do anything.
    There are lots of bars only 2 included in the all inclusive so as you can imagine big queues especially since they open 7-11 if you don't go then you have to pay so from 10-11 there are big queues with restrictions of 2 drinks per person and if there is a pretty girl then they get to skip the queue. Even though their wife and children live in the room next to the bar. The sports bar in the hotel was good the food especially the full English was needed when your starving and was nice to get a glass for your drink not a plastic cup. They even helped my family sort out a birthday cake for me on my birthday! THEIR staff were very friendly and made you feel welcome with a British owner.
    Best bit about the holiday was we only stayed for 1 week think 2 weeks just couldn't be done!! DONT GO SERIOUSLY!!

    Room Tip: There all dirty don't go!
    • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank nisha5678
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 March 2014

    The worst place I've ever been to! Went last summer with a few mates, but we all couldn't wait to get out of there. If you're thinking of going...don't. The food wasn't edible, the drink not much better and the rooms were shocking.

    Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    6  Thank Aaron S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 January 2014

    Visted the pomorie last june. The worst aspect of the hotel is that it does not have air conditioning and had to rent a fan from the shop downstairs. The only possitive aspect of the holiday was the others we met in the hotel. The all inclusive was disgraceful. No ediable food whatsoever and had to eat out every night. The drinks were watered down, you can only ask for 2 at a time and can only get your drinks inside not at the outdoor pool bar.

    I was directly above the sports bar and was kept up most nights with karoke (which wasnt particularly fantastic). We asked to be moved and they would not let us. The hotel charge to use the iron and doesnt even have a hairdryer.

    The room was always cleaned and sheets were changed which is to be expected. There only polite staff were the all inclusive bar staff and the animation team the rest were ridiculously rude.

    I would definitely go back to sunny beach its amazing but i would not stay here again and seriously take the advise about not going all inclusive!!

    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank 396caitlin
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 January 2014

    We stayed at this hotel the last 2 weeks in September 2013. Our room was small, but it was cleaned every day and we also had clean towels each day. The pool area was very nice, and the beach was just across the road from the hotel. We were all inclusive which was a mistake, the breakfast was the best meal at the hotel. Food did not look very appetising, often cold food. It was very cheap to eat in sunny beach, lots of lovely places to eat with good choices. We were not told that the resort shuts at the end of September, so our second week of our holiday most places were closed. We found the staff mostly very friendly at the hotel, I know other people had problems with staff, but we did not. we would go back to Bulgaria but not to The Pomorie Hotel.

    Room Tip: If you are going to this hotel ask for pool view. It is much quieter than the front of the hotel, which has a "sex club " right across the road.
    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank dorothy1957
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews