We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very basic.......” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pomorie Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pomorie Hotel
Ranked #196 of 219 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very basic.......”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Good as a base.....avoid all inclusive........food fit for animals......this hotel is rated 162 out of 203 hotels so I dread to think what hotels 163-203 are like......if you have children keep watch on them if they are in the pool which is the only good thing about this hotel because the life guard is a total waste of space...he's usually fast asleep on the massage table or laying on the grass on his phone and then comes to life at about 5pm when he quite rudely takes the sun bed mats from you which he should not do before 6pm........also if you don't let him have them he is very rude in Bulgarian....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 79Twicer16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    149
    235
    164
    381
See reviews for
344
332
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just come back from staying at the Pomorie Hotel for a week from May 24th to May 31st 2014. We were a party of 8 (ages 19, 20, 22, 24, 31 and 50) and found the hotel clean and the staff helpful. Steve and Boris the holiday reps were excellent, helping us out on multiple occasions. They were always polite and went out of their way to be helpful. Reception staff spoke little English and would not give out the wifi password, stating on multiple occasions "There is a problem, come back after lunchtime tomorrow." We had this response 3 or 4 times and never recieved the password in the week that we were there. (Garfield bar next door also stated that there was a "problem.") Plenty of bars and restaurants did share their wifi passwords for free when asked, so this was not a big problem.

We only visited the all inclusive restaurant once; the food was really bad so we decided to eat out for the rest of the holiday. We were prepared for this as we had read previous reviews stating that the food was not of a good quality. It was very cheap to eat and drink out: breakfast was around £3.50 for a Full English and including a cup of tea or coffee, a main steak meal was around £8 to £9 and of excellent quality. Lansdowne restaurant, next to the hotel, was excellent. Quality of service and staff was fantastic. We went to Bulgaria to celbrate my husband's 50th birthday and, having eaten in the restuarant earlier in the week, booked to go back on the evening of his birthday. The staff were very accomodating, provided free shots with the meal and bringing the live singer over to sing Happy Birthday as a giant personalised birthday cake was delivered to our table with a giant sparkler in it!

The Sports bar staff were very friendly and the bar had a good atmosphere on an evening, with kareoke on from 11pm. The English breakfastfrom this bar was of very good quality, providing English bacon and sausages.

The hotel was in a very good location, just a short walk across the road to the beach and a 5-10 minute walk to the centre of Sunny Beach. The nightclub across the road did play music until around 6am but at this stage of the season, the music was fairly quiet with the balcony door closed and was easy to ignore and sleep through. Some of our party also visited the Action Aquapark and had a fantastic day. They boarded a free shuttle bus (with just a driver's tip as a fee) from just outside the hotel's main entrance. The journey took around 10 minutes and entry for a whole day to the park cost around £17 for an adult from 10am to 6pm which they thought was great value for money. (Also no problem getting a sunbed or locker at the aquapark.)

We had no problem finding sun beds around the pool, staff behind the pool bar were very friendly and helpful. (This bar required all inclusive customers to pay for drinks, which also aplied to the bar in the games room.)

We met quite a lot of people that go back time after time and we would definitely return to this area and hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool and nearer to reception rather than the sports bar would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

26 May - 2 June 2014. I travelled alone and found the hotel to be clean and tidy. The maids come into the room on a daily basis and tidy up and make beds as expected.
As stated by many others Hotel Pomorie is directly across the road from a nightclub, strip club and can be very noisy at night. My room was directly across from the clubs on the lower levels of the hotel so people could look into the room from the road so the curtains remained closed for privacy at all times of the day!
The pool is small for the size of the hotel and was very cold. There is an entertainments team which lay on sports, competitions and entertainment throughout the day. There is one girl in particular that is very bouncy as if she had had to many Haribo sweets :)
I was all inclusive but as stated the all inclusive bar does not include the pool bar which would normally be the meeting point in any all inclusive resort. The bar was in the foyer and was poorly stocked and only 2 drinks per person at any time could be ordered so if you are with a family you will have to take reinforcements or que again!
The Food - Well I am not a fussy eater but the food was abysmal. The menu was the same over and over and as stated by others only catered Bulgarian Dishes. If I had wanted an English Breakfast or Fish and Chips while on holiday I would have gone to London but to be honest I would have liked to see other dishes available on the menu. To be fair the salads were very good and I survived on salads most of the week I was there.
Although the hotel states it has wifi the staff would not give out the code so I found that I could use the wifi from the bar next door within the foyer area of the hotel.
I paid pennies for this holiday and was not expecting the ritz, and neither did I get it! I however do not believe that I received what I paid for and will not be staying at this hotel ever again.
TOP TIP - Pay that little bit extra to stay somewhere else and AVOID THE HOTEL POMORIE AT ALL COSTS!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sunny Beach hotels

Coatbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

this is the hotel from hell ive just spent 2 weeks there from the 18th may untill 1st june and let me tell yous it was the worse hotel ive had to stay in food was disgusting the all inclusive bar was a joke and to top it off staff where cheeky and rude all they cared about was getting tips of the holiday makers and if you went to the pool bar or games room you had to pay for your drinks even although we where alll inclusive and the staff would not let you use the free wifi service SO DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY GOING TO THIS HOTEL as you will spend more going out to eat and have a drink in other places when your in sunny beach
ANNMARIE AND GERRY

Room Tip: go too another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank annmarie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel is in a great location next to the beach, but is just across the road from a night club, it is not a great deal of money to stay here we took bed and breakfast and this is absolutely abysmal juice, milk all watered down no variation in menu cheeky staff if you dare to sit past 10 o'clock when breakfast ends when the staff all eat everything switched off. Very small rooms no kettles hairdryers aircon or wardrobe space. If on a tight budget it will do for a week but not for 2 weeks, sorry wanted to like this place and discount bad reviews but am afraid I cant

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank freyasgran2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, Derbyshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Sunny beach is lovely but the hotel is awful! Try somewhere else for your money. The hotel has no aircon, the staff don't care if you have issues and basically laugh at you when you complain. The food is rubbish and has no variance. The locals have a running joke about how rubbish the hotel is, the pool is a joke as you can never find room round it! The only saving grace is the bar next door, friendly and helpful staff! This made the holiday bearable! DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL, TRY SOMEWHERE ELSE ON SYMMT BEACH!!!!!! I cannot stress this enough!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Zosterg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

The worst thing about this hotel apart from the food is that there is no air conditioning & the hotel is directly opposite a funfair/nightclub! You can't open the window as its too noisy and you can't keep the window shut as its too hot!! The food is horrific and the staff at reception don't care. There were numerous complaints made by everyone we met in the hotel and no-one got any result. In a nutshell don't waste your money!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Reb1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Beach
8.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Pomorie
Grand Hotel Pomorie
#1 of 13 in Pomorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Sunset
Hotel Sunset
#170 of 219 in Sunny Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.7 mi away
Diamond Hotel
Diamond Hotel
#124 of 219 in Sunny Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#118 of 219 in Sunny Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.9 mi away
Perla Hotel
Perla Hotel
#148 of 219 in Sunny Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park-Hotel Continental
Park-Hotel Continental
#114 of 219 in Sunny Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pomorie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pomorie Hotel

Property: Pomorie Hotel
Address: Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 219 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pomorie Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pomorie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pomorie Hotel Sunny Beach
Pomorie Hotel Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing