We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, very friendly and CLEAN!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #9 of 220 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, very friendly and CLEAN!”
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Just returned from Evrika beach Hotel (name changed from Club Hotel Riu). Most impressed with the excellent standards set by the Hotel Management. Staff all very friendly, and they all work as a team. The food was really good, considerling they were catering for a large mix of nationalities. It is an all inclusive hotel, and there was ample facilities to go round, the buffet meals counters were constantly refilled as the quantities went down below a certain level. Enough different fresh fruit to suit all requirements. Warm bread and rolls at each meal, also croissants. This is the only Hotel we have stayed in where the cleaning staff are on duty all day, and constantly cleaning the public areas, they even scrub the sun beds!! Any spillage is scrubbed almost instantly. We vacated out room at 11.30am. At 11.45 the cleaners were in cleanig and each room is given what we would call a spring clean. By 1.15pm the room was occupied by another family, doesn't happen like that in the U.K. This is a very well run family orientated Hotel and there is a full days programme for all ages of children, of which there appeared to be hundreds!

Room Tip: Seaview/poolside, noise from outside pubs etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank westcountry2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    279
    111
    27
    27
See reviews for
470
197
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Stayed with my girlfriend and we were both impressed with our room, the food, the pool just everything!! Neva Been to a hotle that the staff are constantly cleaning every day all day it's spotless!! Our room had a pool view and was a good view at that! We paid extra for that and was worth it. A few people are saying they had a crappy view but in all fairness that's what they paid for not everyone can have a view of the pool or sea. The staff were brilliant with us the animation team are really fun an energetic as everyone has said they like to get you involved but you can say no an try will leave you be. Any one going there it is well worth booking a trip or just catching the bus to nessebar. beautiful food and much choice recommend the Asian and the italian the best being the itailian!! I've stayed four places in Bulgaria and by far this is loads better than the rest

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Pleasedlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Just got back from a weeks stay at the Evrika Hotel and what can i say!!!....i read previous reviews and to be honest i was dreading going, Im not one for visiting a new country or hotel but went with a possitive attitude. The hotel was immaculate 1st apperances of the reception where breath taking!, we arrived early hours i was 23 weeks pregnant and had a 2yr old daughter, we were greated with friendly polite reception staff even making conversation with my very tired 2yr old daughter. I saw we were in block A. In previous reviews i read i saw that all the other blocks apart from D block (the 4* block) were below parr and unclean, this was not the case!! our room was huge, we had a veiw of the tennis courts from our balcony and directly opposite our door was the ampetheatre! it was very clean too... the food is mainly catered to the more european countries, but you cannot please everyone, it was stil edible and plentysome. lunch IS a bit repetitive! but i have a 2yr old who loves chips,pizza and burgers, theres plenty of salads and puddings but ONLY icecream, :( no lollies. theres three other resturants on the resort Italian,Bulgarian and Asian...i recomend bookiing the Italian at the begining of your stay as its alacarte and they only have 30 places per evening, but i would recomend the Asian resturant!!!!... the Pool is HUGE! a little chilly but my daughter still swam in it fine, what would you expect from a pool as big as this one, the Animation team are utterly fantastic, my daughter loved them all, and the show they did everynight where so much fun!! another favourite of my daughter!! theres a mini disco too which is fab for family with younger kiddies and the teenage club is always popular..plenty of adult games like air shooting, water polo,aqua gymnastics and pool games, if all this sounds too much theres a quiet pool away from all the noise! the rooms were cleaned every day and cleaned immaculatly!!!!..all in all im only 25yrs old, and we are already planning on coming back to the Evrika when this little one im cooking is old enough!!!....thanks to all the staff at the Evrika hotel for making a very pregnant and hormonal pregnant lady, a relaxing one!
p.s just to add a little critism, First choice could maybe change the flight times as we flew from Doncaster at rediculous times in the morning not good when pregnant with a 2 yr old, as they where also alot of kiddies on board too

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fevvers_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

amazing holiday ,hotel great food was amazing .the animation staff were great work so hard from morning until night.my two youngest children loved them .pool was lovely always got a sunbed ,beach was lovely , very impressed with bulgaria ,

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank theresa021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

what can we say apart from the best hotel we have ever stayed in it was faultless , we have been all over europe . this was our first visit to bulgaria and it will not be the last, all the staff was amazing but we had a soft spot for lucy (bar staff) her smile and presence was outstanding ...all the animation team made us feel at home nothing was a problem they was on the go all the while involving all ages . the room was nice and the cleaners were in every day doing a good job too....the choice of food was unbelievable spoilt for choice to be honest /// the pool was massive and caters for all ages plenty of sun beds too around the and the beach .........

Room Tip: its cheaper to upgrade on arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 19tone60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

stayed here from 23rd -30th of may. i went on my own with my son and we had a great time. there was plenty to do at the hotel. the location is spot on.its just a short walk from all the shops etc and the beach is over the road.
food was ok but breakfast was always the same thing not that it really bothered us.
all the staff were great and i have never seen so many people cleaning (at all hours of the day)
we stayed in D block and our room was massive with a great view of the pool, hotel and surrounding hills/mountains.
one or two people have mentioned the germans but we never had a problem with them.
animation team were great and not to pushy.
i would definiatly go back to this hotel

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linz2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Before I travelled I read the reviews and was a little worried as the reviews were mixed. As soon as I arrived at the hotel I was really pleasantly surprised, the reception in the hotel was lovely, very clean and the reception staff were very polite and most helpful.

I stayed in block D and the rooms were very spacious and clean, the maids came every day with clean towels and bed linen and nothing was too much trouble for them. The pool was great, nice and big so it was not too overcrowded, the water was a little cold to begin with but you got used to it.

Good variety of food for all tastes.

Would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Block D pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Unknown48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#1 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#7 of 220 in Sunny Beach
593 reviews
0.4 mi away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#11 of 220 in Sunny Beach
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#8 of 220 in Sunny Beach
498 reviews
1.2 mi away
Laguna Park Hotel
Laguna Park Hotel
#13 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,314 reviews
1.1 mi away
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
#2 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel

Property: DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel
Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria (Formerly Club Hotel Riu Evrika)
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 633
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Sunny Beach resort area on the Black Sea. 3-storey main building plus 3-&-5-story adjoining buildings. Situated on the beachfront and the promenade. Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the beach. 500 m from the centre of Sunny Beach. 30 km from Burgas airport. Mini-train, regular service (additional charge). Credit cards accepted: Visa, MasterCard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riu Evrika
Riu Evrika Hotel
DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing