We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #9 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is amazing and this is my third visit. There is nothing the staff will not do for you. It is so clean and fresh and in a beautiful location at the quiet end of Sunny Beach. It has a quiet pool area where you can relax in peace and a beach with a bar just seconds away. The main pool is fab and if children need entertaining there is plenty to do, adults too....zumba, aqua aerobics, polo etc and not forgetting the water slides and lazy river. It is a perfect place for a family or anyone wanting a beautiful beach holiday. Sadly we needed to ise the medical team on site and the drs are there 24/7 and were amazing. They also have massage treatments, hair and nails etc. Everything you want from a beach holiday is right here. I love the place and will be back next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank neekylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
There are newer reviews for DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 911 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Just spent a week at the Evrika Beach and can honestly say it was one of the nicest package holiday hotels I have ever stayed in. There I literally something for everyone - daily activities if you want to join in, peace by the pool or on the beach if you don't. The hotel is right on the beach - you cross the small promenade to get to it from the hotel. There are ample beds around the pool and on the beach to cater for all and there is both a pool and beach bar available during the day.

Rooms good standard and very clean although don't expect many drawers for your clothes. The showers in the room are good and fierce if you want but can be turned down if not. We were in Block A, which is fairly quiet when you want to go to bed but it is still only a minutes walk to the main bars and restaurant.

Food was a good standard throughout and the Head Chef was incredibly welcoming and seemed genuinely concerned that you enjoy your meal. He clearly takes pride in his job and always has a small for both guests and staff alike.

The majority of bar staff wanted you to enjoy yourself and tried to make you smile. However, there was one funny incident when I was leaning on another chair whilst sitting in the Rainy Bar and one staff member, who wasn't particularly communicative, didn't even speak to me but just pulled the chair from under my arm and put it back at the adjoining table. I wouldn't have minded if someone else wanted the chair but there were only about 10 people in the bar at the time. Still, it made us laugh.

We wanted a highly relaxing holiday so didn't take part in any of the many daytime activities on offer. Even so, the animation team were always friendly and would stop for a chat to make sure you were enjoying your holiday.

I can honestly say that the hotel go to great lengths to ensure you enjoy your time there. The only dampener to the holiday was when a Russian guest decided to go berserk in bar on our last afternoon. He managed to smash so many glasses that he was bleeding quite badly - even enough to get it on the ceiling of the Lobby Bar. Even though there is a large contingent of security staff posted throughout the hotel, none of them tried to restrain him and just shadowed him for about 20 minutes allowing more and more broken glass to accumulate and small children to watch - putting them and other guests in danger.

He was finally corralled into the Rainy Bar and then taken to the Doctors office (which is on site and manned 24 hours a day). He then proceeded to smash up the Doctors office as well before finally being removed by Police and Ambulance staff.

I do feel the hotel had a responsibility to control this situation sooner and not put the guests in potential danger for any longer than was necessary.

Mind you, when the Thomson rep was told of the incident he was concerned firstly that he would have loads of paperwork and reports to file and then joked with us and other guests that the only good outcome of the afternoon was that the Doctors office had been trashed as he really doesn't like the doctor there. I did feel this was an incredibly irresponsible comment to make and will be taking this up with Thomson/First Choice.

I digress - the Evrika Beach is a great hotel with good food, accommodation and staff and I would highly recommend it. And the rep is off to Morocco soon so won't be at the Evrika!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room as Blocks A, B and C don't have any lifts. There is a lift in Block...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

just got back from evrika beach hotel absolutly fab the hotel was brillient staff exceptional spotless rooms staff always cleaning food good always somthing to eat never had a bad meal free sunbeds on the beach even got beach staff that find a table and beds for you so helpfull couldnt have been treated better anywhere the pool was rather cold but we prefer the beach anyway food being served 24hours a day ice cream to die for and the chicken kababs there are three sittings for evening meal but ours were 8oclock but we always went about 730 and didnt have a problem finding seats yes somtimes you had to sit at a table which hadnt been cleaned but within seconds they were there clearing it it wasnt a problem for us we understand they work so hard nobody can clear the amount of tables they have in seconds the food was fresh and hot the roomswere brill we booked a twin but was given a studio in the new block block b very nice over looking the childrens play area so it was nice and quiet at night we even had carpet on the floor a double bed a double bed setee and bunk beds there was only two of us it was massive but very comfortable and spacious over all will definatly go back next year and hopefully get the same room brilliant holiday

Room Tip: if you want peace and quiet b block brillient we had room b133 ground floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shevey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We recently spent two weeks at this family hotel. It was great and caters for the whole of the family range. We were attending a wedding and the result of the restaurant and reception was spectacular. I have a special a high regard regard for 'Valentine' (the chef) who helped me with gluten free food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My wife & I have just returned from Evrica beach hotel. We went for 2 weeks on the 9th September 2013. Our first impressions were really positive arriving early hours we were offered food & something to drink but we went straight to our room witch was on the ground floor overlooking some gardens the room itself was really well laid out & very spacious. We went for breakfast next morning & were very impressed food was laid out very nice with a good choice. Over the next 2-3 days we had a great time. We were talking about going back next year. Then it all went wrong as we were laid by the large pool my wife was stung by a wasp its the first time any of us as ever being stung on holiday & she was in tears. A side effect of this was my wife had terrible diarrhea that lasted 24hrs. Three days later she was stung again with the same side effects. This as put us of going back the Thompson REP said there's nothing to be done (basically live with it) which we didn't find amusing. Surely it cant be to hard to locate the nest & destroy it. Apart from that it is a really nice hotel great location friendly staff (apart from Thompsons rep)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Derrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvrikaBeachClubHotel, Online Customer Service Representative at DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for visiting us and dedicating your time and effort to write a review on your stay at DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel.

They say that making a good first impression is everything when it comes to winning customers over. Therefore, late snacks and refreshing drinks await our precious guests arriving late at night or early in the morning. Moreover, we appreciate your favourable comments regarding our breakfast buffet.

On the other hand, we are sorry to read your experience with wasps. Certainly, our hotel has taken all measures in order to minimize this issue following the standard set by the HACCP certification. On a regular basis we insecticide with environmentally friendly products and distribute traps. Please bear in mind that wasps are not pests and play a vital role in ecosystems, as PETA states. We remove nests, if there are any and when necessary, however, there might be others in the surrounding areas outside our establishment. We operate in an environmentally sensitive way, whilst we can never eradicate wasps completely, we are confident that these measures have been a success.

Thank you for highlighting our location and the friendliness of our colleagues. It is feedbacks such as yours that keep the team motivated and encourage them to continue to deliver an exceptional service and ensure guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your review and we hope you are reassured we have taken the necessary steps. We are looking forward to hosting you again at DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel. We remain at your disposal for any further information.

While waiting to welcome you to Sunny Beach, we send you our best regards.

Online Customer Service Representative
DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

We went as a family of 3, our daughter being 12 years old.Hotel clean and tidy. Rooms excellent. Food a bit of a hit and a miss, sometimes food not cooked properly. Entertainment was poor, entertainment staff all off on a Wednesday. Some bar staff could do with some personality training as smiles were hard to come by.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susanearly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvrikaBeachClubHotel, Online Customer Service Representative at DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your most recent family holiday in Bulgaria and many thanks for your feedback as well.

We are glad that you were satisfied with your accommodation and our hotel facilities. On the other hand, we deeply regret reading about the fact that we did not live up to your expectations in a couple of areas.

Delivery of exceptional food and beverage service is one of our top priorities, therefore I have shared your feedback with our F&B team and we are already discussing ways to improve. We are indeed surprised to read that you found the bartenders to be lacking a smile. In the hospitality industry communication is effectively the key and we strive to treat our guests with a friendly and approachable attitude. We do agree with the well-known saying that smiling is infectious and we will remind our staff of it.

We certainly hope that you will give DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel another try in the future and that you will provide us with an opportunity to deliver the service our customers are accustomed to. Please feel free to contact us via email prior to your arrival.

Best Regards
Online Customer Service Representative
DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Three of us went to the Evrika Beach Club Hotel aged 20, 21 and 22, and we can all honestly say it was the best holiday we have all ever had! Our holiday dates were 9th September-16th September.

Hotel: The hotel is so much nicer than we were expecting, the rooms were really nicely furnished with everything you could need in a hotel room. Ours was newly furnished, so a lot nicer than in the pictures, however our stool broke from just sitting on it and were charged 90 Lev, but got them down to 60 Lev! The pool is a really good size, with a separate fun-pool for young children and also an adult’s pool which is facing the beach. Water slides and lazy river are really fun as well. The beach is lovely, really nice sea and sand. Plenty of sun-beds and parasols all around the pool and on the beach, although I would imagine the pool area being a lot busier during school holidays. There is a lot going on around the pool during the day, water aerobics, darts, zumba, games etc and karaoke and shows during the evening.

Food: Breakfast includes full English and a continental, all of which is very nice. Lunch and dinner in the main restaurant is all really nice, lots of variety! There is also a snack bar which has pizza, chips, burgers, hotdogs, pasta, ice-cream etc. There are three separate restaurants all included in the hotels all-inclusive package; Bulgarian, Italian and Asian. It’s best to book these on your first day on arriving because they can get fully booked, especially the Italian. The Bulgarian food wasn’t really to our taste, just lots of meat, but was ok! The Asian restaurant was really nice, just like a Chinese takeaway really but buffet style. The Italian restaurant was the best by far! You have to order off a menu and included a starter, main and dessert. This included things like calamari, lasagne, carbonara, pizza, pana-cotta, tiramisu etc.

Night Life: The night life is really good, lots of little bars and restaurants on the walk down to the main strip which is about a 20 minute walk along the beach front. So you can have a quieter night out if you wish. It’s also a really good place to go if you’re looking for somewhere with good night life but not as full on as say Magaluf or Malia. The drinks prices vary quite a lot between the bars, but are loads cheaper than a night out in England, and you can haggle them down in price. We were getting 3 vodka cokes for 10 Lev, which is £4.32 so ridiculously cheap and they put around 3 shots of vodka in each glass. Every single night we went out we felt really safe and had a brilliant night each and every night.

Thomson Excursions: We chose to book 3 of the night-life Thomson excursions; Bar Crawl, Neon Splash and Skool Reunion. The bar crawl was on our first proper night and was a really good way to meet new people, find out where the night-life is and where the best places to go are. This was only £8.50 so well worth it! For the neon splash we had to walk to a bar where everyone met and then we got a coach to a party boat. The party boat was quite good, but it was advertised to us that there would be neon paint and glow sticks (hence neon splash), however when we questioning where the paint was to the rep half way through the night he told us they had ran out so there was nothing neon about it at all. The trip was over-priced for what it was, but would probably be better in the height of the summer holidays. The skool reunion party was the best night by far, everyone gets a tshirt with a printed tie on the front and you play games and get a 2 hour free bar. Again this was poorly advertised as we were told we would be picked up in a red London bus, but later found out there was no bus and we had to walk down to the main strip, but was still defiantly worth doing!

All in all we would defiantly return to Sunny Beach and to the Evrika Hotel!

Room Tip: Ask to have one of the newly furnished rooms in block A
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvrikaBeachClubHotel, Online Customer Service Representative at DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

First off we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review and for highlighting some of our best features. It seems that you had a fun week and enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer.

With reference to your room you were accommodated in a studio, which indeed is a higher room category than the double/twin room you booked. Studios are available in blocks A, B and C and they are all recently refurbished with fluffy carpets, flat screen TVs and modern designer furniture.

As per damages policy we reserve the right to charge guests the cost of rectifying damage, caused by a guest to hotel’s property. Certainly we make every effort to keep any costs that one would incur to a minimum, however the stool was broken beyond repair, otherwise our carpenters would have fixed it. As a goodwill gesture the abovementioned discount was made.

Finally, we thank you for choosing DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Warm regards
Online Customer Service Representative
DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#2 of 221 in Sunny Beach
1,409 reviews
1.2 mi away
Laguna Park Hotel
Laguna Park Hotel
#12 of 221 in Sunny Beach
1,439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 221 in Sunny Beach
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#3 of 221 in Sunny Beach
549 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Fort
Green Fort
#68 of 221 in Sunny Beach
33 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Royal Beach
Barcelo Royal Beach
#17 of 221 in Sunny Beach
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria (Formerly Club Hotel Riu Evrika)
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: £51 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 633
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Sunny Beach resort area on the Black Sea. 3-storey main building plus 3-&-5-story adjoining buildings. Situated on the beachfront and the promenade. Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the beach. 500 m from the centre of Sunny Beach. 30 km from Burgas airport. Mini-train, regular service (additional charge). Credit cards accepted: Visa, MasterCard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riu Evrika
Riu Evrika Hotel
DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing