We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #8 of 220 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Newbury, Berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent family holiday”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I went here as a single parent with my two daughters (7 and 4) and we had a great time. Barring the odd minor issue, which surely would be found in any holiday abroad, it's hard to imagine finding a better place for an all inclusive holiday which ticked every box.

We went in the school summer holidays and our priorities were finding somewhere not ridiculously hot like Egypt or Turkey but still right on the coast, somewhere without a massive transfer, and somewhere with plenty to keep the kids occupied.

The transfer here was very easy, the hotel is right on the beach (walk out of hotel and you just need to cross an esplanade-style path rather than a road) and the water park was easily manageable by my two kids with plenty of staff on hand to keep things safe etc. I was worried my adventurous 4 year old may be restricted from some slides but this was no concern, the staff we very easy going.

The rooms were not luxurious but, let's face it, you're not spending much time in a room on a holiday like this! We had a sea view which, while in the full face of the noise from the bars on the beach, was worth it in my opinion for the amazing views when pulling the curtains every morning.

The stand out feature for me was the restaurant and the standard of food. I am a bit of a foodie so came here with zero expectations but I have to say I was amazed! The variety and the quality on offer was incredible! The head chef was always around, inspecting his displays in the evening and seemed to take a genuine interest in keeping standards high. This, combined with the underrated efforts of the cleaning staff who take on the European masses of holidaymakers with admirable calm, made for a really pleasant family dining experience.

And the entertainment team - particularly with their well-pitched evening shows - were quite superb. We had a really great time (despite never once getting three sun loungers in a row due to the well documented issues with towels) and wouldn't hesitate to return!!

PS. On towel issue, it's all very well saying here you have a policy to remove them but unless the staff actually do this every day (i.e. get tough!) nothing will change!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank joncitizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    295
    123
    31
    29
See reviews for
509
204
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I spent 2 weeks at this hotel in September 2013 with my boyfriend and his family. The hotel was lovely; great location, brilliant facilities. I found the reception staff a bit rude, however the entertainment staff and var staff were very friendly! A great holiday!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kj95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Had a couple of very enjoyable weeks at Evrika Beach, food was very nice, rooms where good & kept nice & clean. The entertainment was better than most places & you are encouraged to join in. The only down side was the high internet charge's & the lack of coverage around the Hotel complex, very poor in our block so was advised not to go for it. Was able to get free wifi around the quiet pool near the beach from the bar next door. The beach was very clean & was sweeped every morning. Really enjoyed it & would return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MonkeyDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

we stayed here for our honeymoon, last two weeks of September this year, we had paid extra for a sea view, we had a room in D block the newer block, we were on the 4th floor over looking the Evrika's own Beach, which had the best and cleanest sand i have ever seen. It is a large complex with something for everyone, water park for the little ones, and huge slides and lazy river for the big kids, only thing is the water in the pools is cold, not heated, their is also another pool at the back of the hotel near the beach, which is where we used to sit as it is quieter, we found that their was plenty of sunbeds for everyone, as their are also loads on Evrica's beach, the animation team work hard to entertain everyone, it is your choice whether you join in, The whole complex is is of a high standard of cleanliness, the staff work so hard to make sure you enjoy your holiday, their is one young lady did not get he name but we always saw her collecting glasses, she always had a smile on her face, and the boys and girl's in the lobby bar and rainy bar always very happy, so much so when we ordered a cappichino coffee one of the boy's always put a funny face on it, the food was lovely and plentiful and lot's of choice, you even didn't have to get up early if you didn't want to for breakfast as they had continental breakfast between 10 and 12pm which was lovely,
As we were on honeymoon, we had fruit and champagne in our room when we arrived, so if you are going and celebrating anything let them know.
We booked 2 trips with Dan our Thompson rep, we went on the VIP Catarmaran trip which was fantastic, we got picked up across the road from the hotel by a red London bus which was great, we sailed from Nezzebar, we saw dolphins on our trip, something i have always wanted to see, you get all drink's beer, wine, and soft drink's included, and also a meal, the staff on the Catermaran were lovely, they gave us a bottle of champagne as our rep Dan had let them know we were honeymooner's, we also booked to go to Khan's tent which is a night out i will never forget, we booked this again through Thompson on a wed night, as that night it is all british, we sat on a table with 4 others Andrea, Sean, Lynn, and Andrea. and all were from the North we had such a fantastic night, and again we were mentioned and called up to receive a bottle of champagne, the entertainment was fab, from the very bendy lady to the dancer's and all the other's, the band were also fab, and the staff i would give 10 out of ten, We also went to Nezzebar for the day on our own, you get the bus from just in front of the hotel it is 1 lev, which is under 50p, beware taxi driver's hover around the bus stop, they charge up to 30 lev to Nezzebar.a must see,especially the old town, and get a water taxi back for 10 lev each, Only problem we had were the wasps, realy recomend this hotel, but remember you are in their country so don't expect english food, it is a multi european hotel,so guests from all over europe, some very nice people but other's very ignorant, they push in don't know what queing up is,

Room Tip: Book a sea view in D block, it has bigger balcony's and a beautiful view, you can just see Nezze...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chrissieweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We travelled to the Evrika as a group for a wedding. The hotel is great, the pool and slide provide entertainment for kids and adults all day! The food was great, plenty to choose from every night and with quite a lot of variety. The wedding day was amazing, we were on the beach for the ceremony then into the restaurant at night, the food was exceptional and the day we will remember forever. Great hotel with great staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank angleyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEATH WEST GLAM UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This hotel is very very clean the staff at all levels are extremely helpful, and the bedrooms are spotless. The towels are changed daily and the bed linen very frequently. The reception area is beautiful with a full wall picture of the sea and there is a very unusual ceiling which looks like white feathers. The grounds are spacious with 3 swimming pools one for children that has it's own Aqua Park with it's slide and lazy river and lots more to do under the water . it is lovely for them and it means you as mam and dad haven't got to folk out more money to take them somewhere special as the children seem very much to enjoy this. The swimming pool for adults [two of them } one in front of the hotel and one next to the childrens. pool . The food is excellent with good choices there is also 3 other 's you can book to go to but we never went anywhere else.There is a young lady who looks after the children and she is lovely.Some entertainment by the pool and in the evening [when people bother to go] as the animation team really do work hard.only I do wish the pools were heated but they were fine when you got in.The Air conditioner in the room was bliss.

Room Tip: we asked for a room with a pool view it did have a side view but I think we were better off where we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosemarychurch07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Right we dropped a bit of a clanger here... we came to Evrika for their last 2 weeks of the season, so by the 10th day it was raining and not the best.... Overall this hotel is lovely!, sunny beach is great, theres plenty to do for all ages, and the prices you find are rediculously low!. Counterfit hoodies and t-shirts, trainers, jeans ect are plentiful and cheap, Firetrap t shirts came in at £4.50, hoodies £10, and they were very good quality too may I add. Right, the place is great, so to the hotel.... theres good and bad here I'm affraid.... the pool and slides are good, dont know why but they shut daily from 12-3pm, which was a little annoying. The italian restaurant isnt worth a visit, but the asian one is, however that said it closed towards the back end of the holiday, again a little annoying as we were payign customers. The hotel is right on the beach, and may I say what a beach!. The rooms are basic but good, theres a few english channels, and football fans fear not you wont miss a game!. I want to say at this stage that all the staff we came across except one were immensely friendly and more than happy to help, especially gospadin, and stillian in the bar, they are two of the nicest lads I have ever met, and I am more than sure you will agree when you have met them. So... to the problems.... The food.... bland, repetative, pizza is great, ice cream is great, but the rest I basically lived on pasta.... and then the biggest problem of all... The drink.... I took a picture of the coca cola, it was like soda water with a hint of flavouring!, also the alcoholic beverages are very much water too. Unfortunately for this establishment, the cost of going self catering and the quality of food in the restaurants makes me (a hard core all inclusive traveler, its the only way I go)WISH I had gone self catering. One final thing, our flights were at 02:00am, and we had to vacate our room at 12pm, so we had 10 hours to wait for the coach transfer.. the alternative was rent the room we were in for 120lev £50, I thought this was a little unfair as with all due respect we'd paid all inclusive, so to find our final bit of the holiday a boring 10 hours stuck in the lobby bar because the weather was really bad and everything on the promenade was closed was a real gutter!. OH!!!, if you dont like wasps beware! 1000,000,000's of them!.

Room Tip: ask for sea view apartments! they're in the new bit!!!.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robrollin79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#2 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,370 reviews
1.2 mi away
Laguna Park Hotel
Laguna Park Hotel
#12 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,401 reviews
0.5 mi away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#3 of 220 in Sunny Beach
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#10 of 220 in Sunny Beach
347 reviews
0.9 mi away
Green Fort
Green Fort
#77 of 220 in Sunny Beach
31 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Royal Beach
Barcelo Royal Beach
#16 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel

Property: DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel
Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria (Formerly Club Hotel Riu Evrika)
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 633
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Sunny Beach resort area on the Black Sea. 3-storey main building plus 3-&-5-story adjoining buildings. Situated on the beachfront and the promenade. Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the beach. 500 m from the centre of Sunny Beach. 30 km from Burgas airport. Mini-train, regular service (additional charge). Credit cards accepted: Visa, MasterCard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riu Evrika
Riu Evrika Hotel
DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing