We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DIT Evrika Beach Club Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Helena Park Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Royal Beach(Sunny Beach)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Riu Helios(Sunny Beach)
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Laguna Park Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Helena Sands Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Family Hotel Romantic(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
US$23
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trakia Garden Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Atol(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
US$24
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
430
322
135
33
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
322
135
33
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasian restaurantmain restaurantbeach barrainy baranimation teampizzasaladprivate beachblock dgreat holidayice creambeach staffwater slidesbar staffquiet poolbeach volleyballmain pool
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Brilliant squeaky clean hotel. very hard working staff, good food, beer, and location, excellent beach but cold sea, shoppers paradise. My wife and I are both pensioners but enjoyed the night life, but defiantly a place for the youngsters.
Ignore some of the negative comments about this hotel its good and that comes from a world wide traveller, the only downfall of our very pleasant stay is that there was to many children but hey it is a family hotel, and it has a very well used water park for the kids. For us it will be an adults only next time for a bit of quite time which we just could not find in the hotel grounds.

Room Tip: C block good refurbish rooms
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alcanBroms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have just come back from another weeks holiday in Sunny Beach, Bulgaria. We like to experience different hotels and so this time chose the Evrika. I was impressed with their facilities, namely the water park for the children (and adults). The hotel itself seems to have 4 blocks of accommodation. We were given D block and we're not disappointed. Rooms are spacious with lovely large bathrooms that contained a walk in shower. We had an extra bed for our little boy and he enjoyed a comfortable nights sleep. Rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and fresh towels supplied everyday. The rooms are carpeted which adds the the overall comfort I feel. Wifi is chargeable but not expensive as you can pay for a weeks usage with no time restrictions. The one time the wifi did fail was reported to reception upon which they offered two free beauty treatments free of charge to compensate. You are given a time for dinner because of the volume of people using it. We tried one of the speciality restaurants the Asian one. We were extremely impressed with the level of service and choice of food. They have an Italian and a Bulgarian restaurant also. The facilities for children are good with small park areas, games room, kids club and water park. My little boy loved the lazy river.....so did I. The beach is excellent and exclusive to the hotel. It is a stones throw from the hotel. They supply sun beds and parasols free of charge and there is hotel bar on the beach as well. We didn't see the evening entertainment so can't comment. Three of us had a massage which was offered at either the pool side or in the treatment rooms. The staff work extremely hard to provide an excellent service. The hotel seems very popular and was almost at full occupancy in early June. The location is good as it is in a quieter part of Sunny Beach, although next to the casino we were not aware of any noise. I would definitely recommend it for families.

Room Tip: D block seems more modern
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sparkle1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Our first 3 days we had thunderstorms then an overcast cold day, last 3 days were nice. Arrived at hotel about 4.30 am and found our way to block B - no lift but we were just on 2nd floor. Breakfast next morning seemed like chaos, very busy and with only a couple of hours sleep I was a bit frazzled. The water from the urn for my pot of tea was not hot and the toaster was set too low to toast, felt like we'd made a mistake going here. However, I soon realised that getting hot water from the hot drinks machine was a better way to fill my teapot and the toaster was turned up. Muesli was good and there were croissants filled with chocolate or custard. I don't eat cooked breakfast but family enjoyed it. Lunch and dinner were good, plenty of choice and red wine was nice. We went twice to the Asian restaurant and once to the Bulgarian. Outside snack bar was good, especially the pizza and ice cream cones lovely. Nice clean hotel and pool area. Never watched any entertainment as we either went out or watched World Cup in rainy bar. Overall quite a nice holiday if the weather had only been a bit better. Loads of children at this hotel though, buggies parked everywhere so if you've not got youngsters maybe not for you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were a party of 12 people - including children and elderly. The Evrika Beach hotel was perfect. This caters for all ages - with water slides and a childrens pool. The hotel communal areas and rooms were constanly being cleaned, with towels replaced every day. Soap, shower gel and shampoo were all provided. Beds were probably the most comfortable I have ever had on holiday.
Noise was minimal, despite the close proximity to the beach.
The food choices were excellent, with a vaired selection on offer.

I have only given this four stars as there were a few annoyances:

1) Breakfast and lunch in the dining hall were chaos. The hall was pretty much at capacity, and finding a table was sometimes difficult. Long queues for food, particularly when ignorant guests think its acceptable to take every piece of pizza or pancake for themselves. My advice is to forget the dining hall at lunchtime, and use the poolside snack bar instead - still busy, but more relaxed - although you will still have to wait your turn for the pizza!!
Dinner is calmer, as the the times are staggered

2) Despite being requested not to reserve sunbeds, every single day, most were reserved with towels - by about 8am!

3) The water slides need policing. Again, some ignorant children and adults were holding on to the rubber rings instead of passing them to the next person waiting.

4) During your stay, you are entitled to dine in the Bulgarian, Asian and Italian restaurants once. Bulgarian and Asian were excellent, The Italian was very poor. Slow service, and below average food.

5) Entertainment. What can i say! There are lots of activities during the day, and an excellent kids club. However, the evening entertainment was pretty awful. I know the team tried, but this really was not worth the effort.

All in all though, a great holiday. Sunny Beach is bustling, with loads of shops, bars and restaurants. Nessebar is a pleasant boat/bus ride away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We travelled to Bulgaria after watching the Documentary about Sunny Beach with a bit of trepidation, Well I need not have worried we had a great time, ok the young ones enjoy themselves but hey never bothered us and all the noise is in Flower street and the main Square well away from the Hotel. The Great is the Hotel the Evrika Beach is an amazing a Hotel with great Food.

1. The Main Restaurant is very good and a great assortment of various foods over the 10 days we were there. No problem at all about Food ***
2. The Asian Restaurant again a superb choice of food in great surrounding a very nice choice of dishes. *****
3. The Italian Restaurant a very nice meal with waiter service great Italian food. Great service ****
4. The Bulgarian Restaurant This was a bit of a let down for our friends and my wife as you really have to like spiced food. Not fussy on this one *

5. Main Pool more like an Aqua Park and amazing for kids I will be posting a video for this if I can. A big shout out to the guys from the Animation team especially Alex and Aleka .

6. Quiet Pool at the front of the Hotel very nice away from the main pool and with access to the beach across the small walkway.

On the Whole the Evrika Beach is one of the best I have stayed in it is a 4* Hotel the staff make you so welcome and the Room and maid service is excellent, all the staff in the hotel really help your experience there.

The Bad

One of the main issues are the standard of dress for dinner my friend was refused admission with tailored shorts but for some reason they allowed ladies in straight from the pool wearing bikinis and covered with a Sarong covering totally out of order.

The next is the amount of food some people are allowed to take from all restaurants piling there plates and leaving massive waste there has to be a way of policing this? Not British by the way!

Russians jumping the Queues in front of everyone at Restaurants and Bars they are really RUDE!!

This Hotel is the sort of hotel you will say yes I will come back to we were in Block D and is perfect for both pools and Beach. Get here and enjoy.

Bryn

Room Tip: D Block is perfect for closer to Beach and between both pools
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews