We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trakia Garden Hotel
Ranked #13 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Last here in sept 2012....was super. this time we did not use package tour but went independant. with help from Zlatalina the owner we got excellent rate for 3 single rooms at half board, all the help of transfers to and from airport and as last time a great servie and warm wellcome from the staff (who genuinely remembered us) rooms, food pool....everything 100% +. THANKYOU ALL VERY MUCH :-)), and as last suprise we had a pic-nic breakfast waiting for us at our painfully early departure to the airport. if you are going to sunny beach you would be crazy not to stay here. see you all soon, pete

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ptrswll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013

Stayed here July 2012, our third trip to SB. The hotel itself was excellent, brilliant location, friendly staff, rooms clean and tidy. Had asked for a room with air con available when booking(knew we had to pay locally) but none in room given to us initially. As we arrived in early hours of the morning, we were happy to leave it till the morning. Approached the reception staff in the morning about it, and were imediately shown another room with air con available, and asked if this room was acceptable. We were glad to have the aircon during our stay as it was extremely hot, even at night. It was well worth the small charge.
Rooms spacious with clean bathrooms, both of which were kept clean by the friendly cleaning staff, with regular towel and linen changes.
Lovely sized pool, with a nice bar, and adequate amounts of sunloungers.
It is ideally situated, not in the middle of all the hustle and bustle of the nightclubs and bars, but only a short walk to nice restaurants and bars, especially the Vira Tiki bar and the Marbella restaurant, excellent friendly service and reasonable prices, whilst only being a steady 15 minute stroll to the main street, where the main nightlife is.
The only negative was the food. Having been to Sunny Beach twice before, we were already aware that the food in the hotels is not brilliant, however, this hotel's food was well below average, especially for its' English visitors. We are not overly fussy people, and can both usually find something acceptable, but even for us, despite several attempts with breakfast and evening meals, we did not find anything enjoyable. Thankfully, we knew already about hotel food and were well prepared for eating out. There are many fantastic restaurants within walking distance, very reasonable prices and well cooked food.
All in all, we would recommend this hotel to people who know the area around it, and want to be based in this part of the resort, but would only advise B+B or self catering if available, as we would only stay here again on this basis, if the price was right to allow funds for eating out every day.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with air con available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GalacticosJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

my wife & i stayed at the trakia gardens for 14 nights in sep 2011 we found the hotel to be very clean with nice friendly staff, we found the pool area to be very clean with easy accsess for all young & old alike. And yes we had read reviews before hand & knew what to expect of the hotel food, it seemed to cater more for eastern europe tastes however certainly was not disgusting as i had read on other reviews . we ate most nights in the hotel however it is very reasonable to eat out if you prefer, so not a problem . whilst there my wife ended up having to attend the hospital due to an accident in the resort & the hotel manager could not have been more helpfull in assisting us with this, a very nice lady she was. we have booked to return sep 2013 we are very much looking forward to it which again is for 14 night half board. so to sum it up a very nice clean friendly hotel in a great location , not the ritz but i think deserves a higher rating than it has already. would recomend to families, couples.

Room Tip: 4th floor pool view good choice i feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank graeme s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Was not too sure what to expect but was okay for what we needed. It is not really a hotel where you can lounge around by all day due to limited facilities available.

Overall clean and tidy. They do not provide plugs for the bathroom sink. Staff advise that it is unclean to wash in still water.

Food does largely cater for Eastern European tastes and often found what was not eaten in the evening was served up in the morning. Not too sure what some of the desserts were, even when tasted! Food in the area is very cheap so don't bother with half or full board.

Easy walking distance to the beach, less than 10 minutes.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lifts, we were situated right next to one and the general noise did kee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justdoitnow_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I have been to this hotel many times, I have also stayed in other hotels in sunnybeach and none of them are anywhere near as good as this hotel ! The rooms are cleaned everyday fresh towels and linen too. The hotel owner and family couldnt be anymore welcoming when we stay there. The staff are amazing and always willing to help. The whole team that work there are fantastic and they cannot do enough for you. I travelled to this hotel all the way from Australia 3 and a half yrs ago. I was surprising my family as they were all there already on holiday! no one new I was coming not even the staff or owner. It was in Sunnybeach busy period. But when I arrive I got a big welcoming by the hotel Staff and even though the hotel was really busy they still managed to get me a room of my own. They are all soooo good at there jobs and this is what makes it not only my best hotel and holiday destination, but it defo the best in Sunnybeach. xxx

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ashley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We have been going here in may for 2 weeks and in sept. for 16 days for me it is home they are so kind , it is so clean and the staff are great ,the food anywhere is not for everyone .they do there best if you ask for plain food tell them what you want they do there best ,the pool is cleaned every night the bed rooms are very clean every day there are cleaned , I have been to 5 star hotels and don't get that . I had my two sons my daughter her partner and one of my grandsons they loved it I would never go to any other hotel we have been 8 times love it ,And when you walk round the gardens and see over 200 species of flowers it takes your breath away xxxxx

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank franceso35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

only a week but it was super,my mate and i had 2 rooms next door to each other on top floor looking over gardens an pool. staff, food,rooms gardens EVERYTHING PERFECT !!
will be back next saeson
thanks to all of you in trakia gardens 100% effor from all
pete and rob (605 + 607 rooms)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ptrswll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Trakia Hotel
Trakia Hotel
#132 of 222 in Sunny Beach
37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laguna Park Hotel
Laguna Park Hotel
#12 of 222 in Sunny Beach
1,465 reviews
1.8 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#2 of 222 in Sunny Beach
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ivana Palace Hotel
Ivana Palace Hotel
#19 of 222 in Sunny Beach
519 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel L&B
Hotel L&B
#20 of 222 in Sunny Beach
483 reviews
2.2 mi away
Green Fort
Green Fort
#60 of 222 in Sunny Beach
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trakia Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trakia Garden Hotel

Address: central part of Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
#20 Best Value Hotel in Sunny Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: £30 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trakia Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Trakia Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Trakia Garden
Trakia Garden Hotel Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing