We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money.”
Review of Chaika Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chaika Beach Hotel
Ranked #196 of 220 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good value for money.”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I had been to Sunny Beach the year before but our hotel was a good 20 minutes walk from the beach. When we came back in June 2013 we wanted a hotel that was still cheap but in a better location. The location if Chaika is great! It's right on the beach and is a few minutes walk to the main strip.

I don't think the hotel is 4 star but it probably was when it was first built. It was decent but it could probably do with a renovation! The rooms were pretty old fashioned but at least they were clean. The pool was okay but it was always freezing, so we used the beach most days.

I can't really comment on the food. We were half board but we ate out every night because it's so cheap. Although I do wish we'd tried it at least once.

I would recommend Chaika for young groups of friends, but there was a few families and couples there too. It's decent for the price and you're paying for the location really.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siobhan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    139
    173
    182
    345
See reviews for
283
309
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed here back in 2010 for a lads Holiday. Had a week all-inclusive. The Hotel is really big and looks really nice and I found it maintained quite Well. It can be a fairly noisy Hotel though. The food is average nothing special but it wasn't bad. What I expected really, fairly wide selection but also repetitive . If your going All-inclusive be aware you only get 1 choice of beer, I think 1 Vodka, 1 whisky and 1 Brandy all local may have been one more. Also they stop serving at 11pm. The service was quite slow which I put down to stopping you drink so much. The rooms were quite nice and some have fabulous views. The pool area was also really nice. I would stay here again

Room Tip: Try get a room at the front with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mateusz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stara Zagora, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I hadn't been to Sunny Beach for some years and it we good to see this graceful hotel was still here. The room I had a view to the sea with blacony - it was spacious and spotlessly clean. I booked on a rate that included breakfast and was surprised to see how much choice their was on the buffet. The staff were helpful and welcoming and it was only a few steps to the beach.

Sunny Beach is lively and full of young people but still had good restaurants and it was only a short drive to quieter spots up and down the coast.

I didn't use the hotel pool as I prefer to swim in the sea but it looked clean and tidy but I did use the spa and enjoyed few hours of peaceful relaxation.

Room Tip: The view to the sea is so beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BunnyToni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I find it hard to say anything bad about this hotel, staff freindly and very helpful, food brill to much all sort of choices, room good bed massive and shower very welcome after the hot day in the sun
The only negative is the floor in the dinning room is slippy so watch your step.
I loved this place so much I have booked again for next year, this time with a seaview, can't wait.
So I recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get a room over the first floor for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andypuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I booked the hotel through co-op travel under Balkan holidays. it is well positioned on the sea front.

Rooms were good but poorly finished

Shower flooded every morning because of no adjustment on shower head.

Staff were polite and friendly

I had half board. food was badly presented and repetitive

Most british holiday makers complained about the food

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I read the bad reviews about this hotels and I chose to think some people will find anything to moan about ,however I have just returned and believe me they are TRUE. on arrival one of the beds was wet had had to be changed,the linen had seen better days too,the food was awful it was like slop and cold all the time they put in a dirty rusty microwave for guests to warm up the food ,the plates and cups were chipped or dirty the pools were dirty and never cleaned the whole week I was there PLEASE AVOID this hotel don't waste your money

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sunny Beach hotels

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I have just returned from a 2-week stay at this hotel, and it's difficult to know where to start to describe the experience.

The front (roadside) façade is very impressive, and it is only fair to say that my room was clean and adequate without being spectacular. It was also adequately serviced on a daily basis. However, this aspect was one of the few pluses in the venue's favour.

The food was mediocre to put it mildly, with little in the way of variety or inspiration, and was invariably lukewarm or even cold. The desserts, which are normally my favourite part of a meal, were repetitive and completely unimaginative, with a choice of fresh fruit, kolaci cakes, or their local equivalent, and ice cream for 14 consecutive evenings. In case anyone should accuse me of fussiness here, I hasten to add that I talked to several other guests, whose opinions of the food ranged from 'poor' to 'lousy'.

The terraces outside the restaurant were very shabby and unkempt in appearance, with scruffy iron tables and chairs, and wild grass which looked as if it had not been touched in aeons.

The strangest experience of all, something I have never encountered on previous holidays, was that, being a half-board guest, I was not able to purchase an after-dinner coffee. Upon enquiring about this at reception, the staff there were unable to give me an explanation, but instead directed me helpfully(?) to the Mystic Bar next door, which is not even part of the hotel !!

Vast external areas of the hotel are very poorly lighted, or even unlighted, at night, including the courtyards, pool surrounds, and the beachfront/promenade entrance, as a consequence of which I suffered a bad fall on my first night's stay when returning via this entrance and not seeing a very deep (9 or 10 inches) step down to the entrance, which resulted in me requiring hospital treatment.

One of the few factors I was able to find in favour of the hotel was that Wi-Fi internet access was provided free of charge, something which nowadays has become quite a rarity, as the vast majority of hotels like to make an extra few 'bucks' from this.

My overall opinion was that the hotel is extremely flattered by its 4-star rating, as I have stayed in several 3-star hotels which surpassed it in most aspects, and it is not a venue to which I will be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Diamond Hotel
Diamond Hotel
#27 of 220 in Sunny Beach
583 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Planeta
Hotel Planeta
#128 of 220 in Sunny Beach
182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Viand
Hotel Viand
#85 of 220 in Sunny Beach
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dune Hotel
Dune Hotel
#18 of 220 in Sunny Beach
106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Flamingo
Hotel Flamingo
#113 of 220 in Sunny Beach
109 reviews
2.2 mi away
Imperial Resort
Imperial Resort
#53 of 220 in Sunny Beach
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaika Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaika Beach Hotel

Property: Chaika Beach Hotel
Address: Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chaika Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Chaika Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaika Hotel Sunny Beach
Chaika Sunny Beach
Chaika Hotel Bulgaria
Chaika Beach Hotel Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing