We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no where near as bad as people are making out ! very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa
Ranked #189 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed 16 July 2014

after looking at recent reviews was a bit put of but booked anyway as iv stayed in faaarrr worse and still enjoyed myself as im not fussy at all. Also the price was brilliant for 5 star all inclusive. Hotel was right at the end of the strip so was about 15 min walking distance, very good for young people as still get a good night sleep and god for families as its far enough away from the young night life but close enough for trips and things to do. a stone throw away from the beach, shops and things. Food well i enjoyed it especially the breakfast! evening meals wasnt always to my liking but always found something to eat. more than enough to choose from, fresh fruit, salad, rolls warm meals, soup and small pasteries and icecreams. you have to be verrryyy fussy not to find something to eat. went out twice for meals just for a change which was also very nice. The hotel also provided pizza, pasteries and icecream also all through the day. the cleaners were very nice and cleaned are room every day, even on the odd occation were was to hung over and left at 1pm. fresh towles everyday and made beds, they even folded our clothes and tidied our shoes. staff were friendly enough. main problem was foreign people getting up stupid early and reserving all sun beds and not useing them until lunch when there are signs saying not to ! but the life guard and staff said its fine to move them and if they complained they were reminded of the signs so we did so every day even though we upset a few people lol. All in all was very fun and pleasant stay would definatly stay again and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: all rooms in the hotel were quiet and never had a problem with ours. preferably one nearer bottem fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kelly_icmeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Lazarov, Guest Relation Services at Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Madam,
Thank you for being our guest at Hotel Victoria Palace, Sunny Beach.
We are really proud to understand that you enjoyed your stay and that you decided to share your impressions in Trip Advisor. In this way you will help a thousand of people to make their choice about their summer holiday.
We are glad to hear that you appreciate our effort to satisfy all our customers and make their stay an unforgettable one.
We hope that next summer you will choose Hotel Victoria Palace as a preferred place to spend your holiday. We are looking forward to visiting us again.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 1,232 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

The building is attractive, but you'll meet terrible atmosphere and service inside. One day you can find missing towels in your bath without possibility to get new:) +tons of bad impressions. Never seen any Animation activity. wifi is extremely expensive and very bad (slow).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Konstantin687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A very nice hotel but deteriorated quite quickly. A beautiful entrance, a Lobby with plenty of nice furniture and decoration, spacious rooms with balconies. Well located to the beach if you do not want to stay at the hotel pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EliVal2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Recently stayed here with family and friends, the hotel is beautiful to look at but the staff are shocking!! The food is terrible, all so bland! My daughters phone was stolen!! Drink selection zero!!!

Room Tip: Chose a lower level as lift was often out of service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BB102014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Just got back from Bulgaria & stayed in the Victoria Palace. The hotel is supposed to be 5 star....i really don't know how. Its stunning from the outside & beach view was lovely & entrance is very grand apart from that it has nothing going for it. We were bed & breakfast & in a week only went to breakfast twice as it was awful...unless you are Russian or German you might as well be invisible. The staff are rude, abrupt & anything you ask for is a major chore. We were unable to get a drink from the outside bar as we were not all inclusive & could only buy our drinks inside or from the pool bar which is not easy to get to carrying money etc. It was a nightmare to get a sunbed around the pool & i witnessed people putting towels on beds at 5am...sad!! The main strip is fab with some great places to eat like the Hawaii, Fat Cats & La Banana, where the staff are very friendly, accommodating & value for money food & drink. Feel so sorry for those who stayed all inclusive here. I would go back to Bulgaria but DEFINITELY NOT to The Victoria Palace.

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank Racmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is not 5 star the food is horrible the staff are even worse they are the rudest people I have ever come across you have to que up for everything there is never any knives or forks there is no wifi no sunbeds ever by the pool and there is no free hotel beds on the beach the pool bar is normally a 25 minute wait to be served and the staff just as rude the room was ok never a 5 star room the shower was always coming out of the wall the beds had stains that just made you want to cry and the cleaner does not clean the room ...if you come to. Bulgaria do not stay at this hotel you will not be happy

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oscarlily83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Victoria Palace looks fabulous at first sight. The entrance hall is stunning and everything appears to be luxurious for the first few minutes of your stay.
For a 5 star hotel thought "surely it can't be that bad"- however i've stayed in better 2* hotels. Staff are useless and uninterested, there are too many guests in the hotel for them to cope with, some staff were lovely and helpful (i.e) the lady that cleaned the room on the fifth floor who did not speak English. The techno music they play by the pool area is a bit of a nightmare. Exceedingly difficult to find a sun-bed. Even though there was a sign to let guests know that if towels were left on the sun lounger’s for more than an hour they would be removed this was not enforced. So stayed by the beach most days, sun-beds are 8lev (£4) and umbrella is an extra £4 extra cost over 2 weeks stay. The Irish bar service was terrible music too loud, seemed like it was an effort for the bar men to give u a drink only 1 bar for all-inclusive guests and communal toilets are a joke dirty and smelly not enough of them. Then there was the food we were all inclusive and went for our first dinner the dining room what a shock we were in for the only edible food was cold chips the other food was SLOP SLOP AND MORE SLOP with something called mish mash??. Went out for food a number of times “extra cost again” for all inclusive. Bath is really high up so be careful when stepping out if the floor is slippery as you will slip right over. We found ourselves sitting on balcony which faces the Marvel hotel listening to their music around the pool and watching their entertainment.
Watched the manager on many occasions 2-3 times a day sorting out parking spaces as this seemed more important to him than the hotel guests. During our second week it rained and if you were in the glass covered area of the restaurant you would get a cold shower or soaked feet, and even the lobby would have water running into it.
I usually take reviews with a pinch of salt, though on this occasion, I wish I had listened!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reeswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#2 of 222 in Sunny Beach
1,438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#11 of 222 in Sunny Beach
370 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Victoria Hotel
Grand Victoria Hotel
#84 of 222 in Sunny Beach
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Galeon Residence & Spa
Galeon Residence & Spa
#22 of 222 in Sunny Beach
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#3 of 222 in Sunny Beach
562 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Planeta
Hotel Planeta
#138 of 222 in Sunny Beach
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa

Address: Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
#59 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: £37 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 545
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa has been under renovation after listening to customers reviews. Two of our panorama lifts have been completely changed for season 2014 and number of rooms have been renovated. We are under a new management and efforts have been made to improve the product and the services. We are very excited to welcome our guests for season 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Palace Hotel Sunny Beach
Victoria Palace Hotel And Spa
Victoria Palace Bulgaria
Victoria Palace Sunny Beach
Victoria Palace Hotel Bulgaria
Hotel Victoria Palace Bulgaria
Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing