We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet and relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa
Ranked #189 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It was a successful holiday with sun and good mood. The hotel is very good, the staff is attentive and always ready to help if you encounter a problem, the rooms very spacious and beautiful. Hotel pools are absolutely gorgeous. The food was very good and varied. Pancakes and ice cream were the delight of the morning and in the evening.
   I would like to note that although I had done booking a room overlooking the park, they gave us a room with sea view which frankly, matter a lot to us and to the success of the entire stay.
   Thank you Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa!
   Next time we come in Sunny Beach, certainly will come to Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are great, it gives a dreamlike, mornings in the sun simply spoil yourself and evenin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RamoCris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VP_GR0, Guest Relation Services at Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for being our guest at Hotel Victoria Palace, Sunny Beach.
We are really proud to understand that you enjoyed your stay and that you decided to share your impressions in Trip Advisor. In this way you will help a thousand of people to make their choice about their summer holiday.
We appreciate the fact that you are satisfied with the service that the hotel provides.
We wish you all the best and we are looking forward to visiting us again. We hope that we will justify your positive impressions and make them even better.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This was my fourth straight year at Burgas. The three hotels I've been to previously (Barcelo, Helena Park, Helena Sands) were fantastic.

This time? Disappointment, as this is clearly not the five star hotel it is setting itself out to be. It's cheaper for a reason.

The elevator situation is a mess, as they can't carry more than 6-7 people and there's no seperate staff elevator. You can spend four-five minutes waiting for one.

The food selection is minimal, especially at dinner time. Despite buying an all-inclusive package, I preferred eating away from the hotel. It's not a holiday if ur eating and not enjoying the food, which is of mediem quality at best.

One final issue is the A/C. In the room it's fine, but you are actually sweating everywhere else.

The view is great, the pool is nice and not icy cold like in other hotels and the beach is literally a few feet away. However, this isn't a hotel you should stay at until these problems are fixed.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Udi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VP_GR0, Guest Relation Services at Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for being our guest at Hotel Victoria Palace, Sunny Beach. We are sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with your stay, as this hotel is one of the best-selling properties in the resort.
The hotel provides four elevators for each one of the sections in order to be more convenient for our guests by avoiding the waiting.
You have also not enjoyed the food. It reflects Bulgarian and Balkan traditions, in terms of dishes, sweets, etc., as well as international foods as pizza, spaghetti, English breakfast choice and pastries. So, we consider that the selection satisfies the taste preferences of many nationalities. We are proud of our cuisine, as other countries around the world are proud of theirs and offer their traditional and local food to visitors.
Last, but not least, we really appreciate the fact that you shared your positive impressions about the view, location and the swimming pool in our hotel.
Once again, we thank you for being our guest, and we wish you all the best in your future holidays.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed at the Victoria palace for 2 weeks in May. Sunny beach is a lovely resort however this hotel is the worst we have ever stayed. Food awful, hotel shabby, needs a refurbishment, unclean. Music so loud in all inclusive bar it's unbearable. Bar staff playing candy crush on computer instead if serving guests, Italian restaurant same food as main restaurant terrible. Snacks left out all day uncovered. Air conditioning fan made a noise but no cool air came out, wasn't working for the whole 2 weeks. There was an earth tremor and the hotel shook, all the staff and management evacuated without a word of notice to the guests. When it rained the main restaurant was flooded and had to paddle through water to get meals. Advisable to go bed and breakfast elsewhere as the resort is so cheap to eat out.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holidays4us2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VP_GR0, Guest Relation Services at Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for being our guest at Hotel Victoria Palace, Sunny Beach. We are sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with your stay, as this hotel is one of the best-selling properties in the resort.
You have been disappointed with the food both in the main restaurant and in the Italian one. With regard to this, I would like to say that the food reflects Bulgarian and Balkan traditions, in terms of dishes, sweets, etc., as well as international foods as pizza, spaghetti, English breakfast choice and pastries. So, we consider that the selection satisfies the taste preferences of many nationalities. We are proud of our cuisine, as other countries around the world are proud of theirs and offer their traditional and local food to visitors. In addition, the menu in the Italian restaurant is completely different from that in the main one, the meal being separately and specially prepared.
The hotel possesses a unique design which grabs the attention of the people and the rooms have been renovated just before the season.
With reference to the music, yes, Sunny Beach is a noisy resort, designed for people who like bars and night life. Hence hotels reflect this as well to keep customers in a summer mood. There are other resorts where customers can enjoy peace and quiet, as well as being close to nature. It is not possible the barmen to play any kind of games since such are not installed on none of the computers.
With regard to the snacks, always there is a person who watches out whether everything is provided for the guests.
You are right that when it is rainy, there is some water on the terrace in the main restaurant, but not in the whole dining hall. For the safety of our customers there are signs “Wet Floor”.
There was an earthquake during your stay but neither the staff nor the management has left the hotel. In addition, the Hotel Manager personally checked all four elevators to make sure there were no people inside.
Last , but not least, with regards to the air conditionings, they were not working at this time of the season due to average temperature of 18 degrees which is considered appropriate.
Once again, thank you for your visit and we wish you all the best in your future holidays.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just back from a 2week stay at this hotel and although the resort was great, this hotel was terrible. We went all inclusive after hearing good reports. How wrong were we! After arrival everything went downhill. From the first morning the staff were so ignorant. Rooms were never cleaned. In 2 weeks our room was never vacuumed, or dusted etc.. The bathroom was only cleaned when I did it myself!
During the day the only drinks served to all inclusive guests was at the poolside bar, which was fine if you didn't want to have a conversation as the music was constantly at full blast! Teas and coffee were non existent apart from breakfast time. In the evening it was impossible to have a quiet drink at the bar as once again the music was blasted out. Service at the bars was terrible also.
As for the food, only breakfast got close to pass marks. Evening meals were disgusting. It was either well over cooked or not cooked at all. Afternoon snacks were served at a door to the side of the restaurant, open to flies etc!
I've travelled the world and this ranks as the worst hotel I've stayed in. Locals blame this on new Russian owners. The manageress didn't want to know when I told her what I thought!
I would go back to Sunny Beach anytime, but never to the Victoria palace again.
Take my advice...................STAY CLEAR!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank gogs5a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VPalace_AL, Guest Relation Services at Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for being our guest at Hotel Victoria Palace, Sunny Beach. We are sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with your stay.
Our staff is there to help guests. I am unsure what kind of interaction has left you with such impression and I hope if there was a particular problem it was resolved for you or at least reported to someone from your side.
With regard to the cleanliness of the rooms, the chambermaids clean all the rooms every day until 17.00h and change the towels. If we know your room No, we could investigate the situation. If the room is not cleaned regularly or some days missed, that is another question, which we always address with the personnel if we receive a signal from a guest. In these cases we do urge guests to approach reception, or better management, to resolve any problems quickly and painlessly. However, I can assure you that we have no cases where a room has not been cleaned for 2 weeks.
You have right, that during the day, until 17.00h there is only one all-inclusive bar for the guests, which is aimed at providing good atmosphere and good mood for customers in the hot days, hence we have music. However, if you’d rather have some peace and quiet, then it is better to take a drink and sit somewhere further. Coffee and tea is provided at this same bar from exactly the same machines as the ones in the main restaurant for breakfast.
As for food preparation, as you have perhaps noticed yourself, we cater for vast variety of nationalities, hence we endeavor to satisfy many different tastes. Our food is freshly prepared in the premises every day – the selection of salads is abundant and there is home- made meals, as opposed to fast food type of meals, which we also offer for customers who like that. We also have soups and plenty of fruit, which is a necessary healthy option, since we have many children in the hotel.
We will continue, of course to endeavour to satisfy all our customers’ tastes and we are proud of our kitchen, which reflects Balkan traditions (including Turkish, Greek influences), and we hope that other customers, who have read unsatisfied reviews will give us a chance and see for themselves what we really offer.
Once again, we thank you for being our guest, and we wish you all the best in your future holidays.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is the worst hotel I've ever been in. The food very limited choice and table clothes never changed all through bfast ,lunch, dinner. Never saw any cleaners anywhere and if you don't like repetitive music full blast 24/7 then tuff!!! We was told that Bulgaria is noisy, we replied , what around the the when trying to chill.

Mrs Dissapointed

Room Tip: Most rooms are sea view so you can't get away from the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sylvia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VPalace_AL, Guest Relation Services at Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for being our guest at Hotel Victoria Palace, Sunny Beach. We are sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with your stay,as this hotel is one of the best-selling properties in the resort.
Our food reflects Bulgarian and Balkan traditions, in terms of dishes, sweets, etc., as well as international foods as pizza, spaghetti, English breakfast choice and pastries. We are proud of our cuisine, as other countries around the world are proud of theirs and offer their traditional and local food to visitors. We hope that our tourists come here for the good weather, beautiful locations and nature, but also to experience our history and culture, and to immerse into it, that includes experiencing food, drinks, interaction.
And finally, yes, Sunny Beach is a noisy resort, designed for people who like bars and night life. Hence, hotels reflect this as well to keep customers in a summer mood. There are other resorts where customers can enjoy peace and quiet, as well as being close to nature.
Once again, thank you for your visit and we wish you all the best in your future holidays.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I am mindful of a friend who said trip adviser was full of complainers, so i try to give a fair review,
but sorry this hotels service was terrible, its 5 star rating is a joke.
i picked because it was rated 5 star and it certainly looks the part, it is by the beach and has a great pool.
But now the rest, the only bar during the day serving all inclusive drinks is by the pool and is 20 feet diameter in size and manned by two people, to serve coffee and drinks to over a thousand people. WELL expect to queue up all holiday for drinks and you wont be drinking a lot, there is another bar that is empty, but the catch is you have to pay, after you have paid for all inc.
AT NIGHT again only one bar serving the free drinks manned again by only two people.
The room we received was big but our lamp was broken and the outside light hanging off, i complaine but they wre in no hurry to fix anything. AFTER THE FIRST NIGHT OUR BEDS WERE NEVER MADE AGAIN, the following day we put our towels in a pile to be changed, the cleaner took six towels and left us one bath towel. we complained and they said it would be done by the end of the day, it wasnt. The following day she came in and cleaned a couple of things and again did not even take the one dirty towel and we were left with no toilet roll.
this went on for three days and several complaints and promises, till finally a manager got us towels, but nothing else was done, i was making the bed myself before sleeping.
There were two huge dining areas, but to save money only one was open, so every meal time was a nightmare scrum, they could not cope and could not clear the tables fast enough, they were constantly running out of cups coffee and basics like knives and forks.

I swear this was the worst hotel i have ever stayed at, and now i have seen other reviews dating back years they say the same thing. TAKE MY ADVICE PLEASE DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL.

YOU WOULD BE BETTER OFF IN A THREE STAR.
Even the Russian and other Eastern block guests were complaining.

Room Tip: do not book this hotel, please read the reviews and look elsewhere, ther are some lovely 4 star hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank christopher s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Lazarov, Guest Relation Services at Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for being our guest at Hotel Victoria Palace, Sunny Beach. We are sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with your stay, as this hotel is one of the best-selling properties in the resort. Nevertheless, we are glad to hear that you appreciate the location of the hotel.
You have right, that during the day until 17.00h there is only one all-inclusive bar for the guests and two people work there. The same applies in the evening when the Irish Pub is open. It is normal at the peak of the summer season that there are a lot of people which leads to the conclusion that Victoria Palace is a preferred place to spend the holiday. Therefore, it is possible sometimes a queue to be formed. However, our staff tries their best to serve all the guests as soon as possible. Furthermore, due to the fact that not all our guests are on All Inclusive basis, there have to be a bar at their convenience, as well. That is why the hotel offers a paid bar for these people.
With regard to the cleanliness of the rooms, the chambermaids clean all the rooms every day until 17.00h and change the towels. If we know your room No, we could investigate the situation. If the room is not cleaned regularly or some days missed, that is another question, which we always address with the personnel if we receive a signal from a guest. In these cases we do urge guests to approach reception, or better management, to resolve any problems quickly and painlessly. The same applies when a problem like a broken lamp arises. The maintainers in the hotel are informed immediately after the problem is reported to the reception and deal with the situation as quickly as possible.
Last, but not least, with regard to your unpleasant experience in the restaurant concerning the crowdedness, I would like to point out the fact that in order to avoid such kind of problems, the hotel management has introduced two sittings at lunch and dinner time. In this way the guests feel more comfortable and the atmosphere in the restaurant is quite calm and pleasant. I could assure you that the measures taken have its positive effects, as it is obvious that no long queues are formed. In addition, it is easier for the staff to do its job more efficiently.
Once again, thank you for your visit and we wish you all the best in your future holidays.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed here for 2 weeks, first visit to bulgaria. first impressions very nice to look at and good location....... BUT the hotel for me was a big letdown, i don't really take note of the reviews as they are peoples opinions but some of them are spot on. Firstly the rooms are very dated and grubby, cleaning very basic, eg - i am in the habit of making my own bed all i did was put the quilt straight therefore maids didn't touch it. We were left without toilet paper and it took 4 calls to reception to get this, then we were left with no towels when the room was cleaned, these were 2 separate occasions, but generally very basic cleaning bed sheets hardly changed. Food for me was good, good selection always found something to eat but because of the fact it was busy we found ourselves having to go in early to each meal, as you get allocated times if not it was chaos, we changed are time to pick first pick due to chaos people clearly had no manners. There is a big issue with sun beds as most hotels, people were putting towels on as early as 6 in the morning, and not going out there till pm, by 9am beds were gone, but for me this was the worst i have come across. We would visit Bulgaria again off the main strip and would look at smaller hotels and take reviews on board. Also we did visit the beach but be careful as the beds even though states Victoria palace they are not free, for 2 beds and umbrella 24 lev a time and with the sun bed issue we found that we had to go to the beach more. All in all very poor visit, i would class as 2 star. Lastly we didn't see the benefit of complaining as we saw others complain but nothing changed.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Amos21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VP_GR0, Guest Relation Services at Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for being our guest at Hotel Victoria Palace, Sunny Beach. We are sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with your stay.
However, we appreciate the fact that you pointed out also the positive impressions gained during your holiday. We are glad to hear that the outlook and the location of our hotel grabbed your attention. Moreover, we are happy with the fact that you were satisfied with the quality and variety of the food. It reflects Bulgarian and Balkan traditions, in terms of dishes, sweets, etc., as well as international foods as pizza, spaghetti, English breakfast choice and pastries. In this way, we endeavor to satisfy many different tastes.
Nevertheless, you mentioned that you have experienced problems concerning the meal times. The hotel management has introduced this policy in order to provide convenience and more pleasant atmosphere for its guests by avoiding the crowdedness in the restaurant.
How you have already mentioned in your review, the problem connected to the reservation of sun beds is a common one. During the high season, it is possible not to have free sun beds for all our guests. In order to avoid complaints concerning this issue, it is not advertised in the websites or in the travel agencies that there is a sun bed provided for each one of the guests. In addition, it is not permitted people to reserve chairs and the staff take care this policy to be followed, so more guests can enjoy that option.
Last, but not least, you left with bad impressions concerning the cleanliness in the rooms. In this line of thoughts, I would like to inform you that all the rooms have been renovated just before the beginning of the season. In addition, I can assure you that whenever a complaint is reported to the reception, we investigate the situation and try to cope with it as soon as possible.
Once again, thank you for your visit and we wish you all the best in your future holidays.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#2 of 222 in Sunny Beach
1,440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#11 of 222 in Sunny Beach
372 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Planeta
Hotel Planeta
#138 of 222 in Sunny Beach
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Imperial Resort
Imperial Resort
#58 of 222 in Sunny Beach
330 reviews
2.7 mi away
Galeon Residence & Spa
Galeon Residence & Spa
#22 of 222 in Sunny Beach
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 222 in Sunny Beach
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa

Address: Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
#60 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: £34 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 545
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa has been under renovation after listening to customers reviews. Two of our panorama lifts have been completely changed for season 2014 and number of rooms have been renovated. We are under a new management and efforts have been made to improve the product and the services. We are very excited to welcome our guests for season 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Palace Hotel Sunny Beach
Victoria Palace Hotel And Spa
Victoria Palace Bulgaria
Victoria Palace Sunny Beach
Victoria Palace Hotel Bulgaria
Hotel Victoria Palace Bulgaria
Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing