We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If your English don't bother”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa
Ranked #189 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Just got back from a 2 week holiday, worst hotel we have ever stayed in, staff are rude, impolite, beds weren't changed, (don't lift sheets to look at matteress) only got clean towels every couple of days, had to grab some off cleaners trolley in corridor, rooms weren't cleaned properly, cleaner mopped from front door to back door, forgot about other side of room, pool was filthy and only cleaned once, the baby's travel cot was broken and we ask them to change it and they said they would be back to fix it and never did we had to put it against the wall for his safety, we were bed and breakfast and tried it once and that was enough, ate out every morning instead, feel sorry for people that booked all inclusive, shower was broke which made it a nightmare, wouldn't stay In 1 place, had to use soap as a plug as they couldn't provide us with one, whole place is run down and needs a revamp, wouldn't even call it 1 3 star hotel, only good thing is hotel location

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Geordietandorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 1,229 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Hi, I understand we are all different but come on what do some people want???. I love Bulgaria and this was our 5th visit to Sunny Beach. It was our 1st visit to Victoria Palace and we were definitely not disappointed. The pool area is fab, loads of sunbeds, clean pools, cleaners there all day. The hotel is fab, lovely decor, clean and tidy. The food is very nice, lots of choice and not repeatative, best to go early as near the end of bfast/dinner you have to wait for things to be cleaned. Rooms well cleaned, polite cleaners,bed changed and fresh towels. DEFINITELY would return. My only niggle would be the 2 bar staff at the all inclusive pool bar, they don't seem to keen on the British and will serve anyone else before they serve you if you have a British accent... Shame really, a Customer Care course may be needed lol :-) x

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 August 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for being our guest at Hotel Victoria Palace, Sunny Beach. We are really proud to understand that you are satisfied with your stay here. We appreciate the fact that you have decided to share your positive opinion on such a world-famous website as TripAdvisor, helping thousands of people to choose a destination for their holiday. Your good impressions about the hotel design, the food, the cleaning service, etc. are of great importance to us.
With regard to your only remark, we are sorry to hear that you have felt a different behaviour towards the British citizens.In this line of thoughts, I can assure you that there is not any kind of discriminatory manners towards our customers. The staff tries its best to treat all the clients on equal basis.
Once again, thank you for your visit. We hope that you will choose Hotel Victoria Palace as a preferred place to spend your next vacation.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

To whom it may concern

Where do I start ? I booked via teletext holidays for a weeks all inclusive to a 5* hotel in a Sunny Beach Bulgaria ..
My husband and I travel all inclusive at least 3 times a year . Unfortunately this was our first time with teletext holidays. The hotel was advertised as a 5* hotel all inclusive holiday . We were sure we could not go wrong. However it was clear from day one that things were not quite right.
Only one bar is open in the day offered all inclusive drinks & the same In The evening. Both all inclusive bars were not exactly clean or welcoming . The one bar that was appealing was only open to paying customers and the swim up bar as advertised only accepted cash ( in a swim up bar ) ???
The meals were appalling and were actually inedible ,The one evening meal we had in the hotel was Chicken Nuggets & very dry pot wedges. There was no air conditioning in the restaurant so lunch time was unbearable .
We asked to book into al a carte restaurant as advertised . The restaurant was not open when ever we went or if it was open there were no staff .
We ate in total ; 2 breakfasts , 2 lunches , 1 evening meal.
It is fair to say we ate out every day and basically lived on Backed Pot & garlic butter.
The swimming pool was only cleaned once in 7 days and it was closed one day . Various holiday reps walking round testing pool water with test tubes.
Our hotel room was only cleaned 2 times and we were allocated 4 clean bath towels & 2 clean hand towels in room our whole stay . For 2 days we had no toilet roll .
The air conditioning did not work in our room and having no balcony made it unbearable.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank S88lmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I'm still in the hotel and I fell sick because of the food! It is true that the dishes form part of the Bulgarian tradition, but the are NOT fresh at all!! Tonight for dinner there was some of the meal remanding from lunch! The receptionists and some of the waiters are really nice! The problem are: the animators, that instead of working we're staying by the pool bar drinking and smoking after making start the stereo (5 songs repeating all day long) and the "lifeguard" that was just shouting at the guests , probably because he don't know how to work( the pool is not so clean) and finally the cleaners: the room was good, but the rest of the hotel is not. The hotel itself is really beautiful and in a perfect location, but working like this it will let him lose a lot of guests!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Guest0005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VP_GR0, Guest Relation Services at Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have read your comment about the hotel and the service. You have mentioned that you are still in the hotel and according to your review you are not satisfied with your stay. Why do not address your complaints to the hotel management first instead of expressing your negative opinion on Trip Advisor?
I will be glad to meet you on the reception at your earliest convenience and discuss the complaints you have.

Kindest Regards,
Milena Mandadzhieva
Guest Relation Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

From the moment myself and my mum arrived we were treated really well a bell hop took our bags from the car to our room (awkward moment with the tip as I didn't know how much or how to give it to him) the hostess advised us of times of food and the best places to go whilst out and about and the staff were just as helpful. The food if you don't mind bulgarian cuisine was lovely and fresh. They did try to cater for those with a softer palatte but overall it was mostly european. The rooms were cleaned everyday. We are due to book again for next summer overall 5 stars.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nettydawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VP_GR0, Guest Relation Services at Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for being our guest at Hotel Victoria Palace.
We really appreciate the fact that you have decided to share your positive impressions about your stay. Your opinion will be helpful for our potential customers.
We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with the service and the effort of our personnel from the very first minute of your arrival.
We will be proud if you choose again Hotel Victoria Palace as a preferred place to spend your holiday. We are looking forward to visiting us next summer.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It was a successful holiday with sun and good mood. The hotel is very good, the staff is attentive and always ready to help if you encounter a problem, the rooms very spacious and beautiful. Hotel pools are absolutely gorgeous. The food was very good and varied. Pancakes and ice cream were the delight of the morning and in the evening.
   I would like to note that although I had done booking a room overlooking the park, they gave us a room with sea view which frankly, matter a lot to us and to the success of the entire stay.
   Thank you Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa!
   Next time we come in Sunny Beach, certainly will come to Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are great, it gives a dreamlike, mornings in the sun simply spoil yourself and evenin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RamoCris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VP_GR0, Guest Relation Services at Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for being our guest at Hotel Victoria Palace, Sunny Beach.
We are really proud to understand that you enjoyed your stay and that you decided to share your impressions in Trip Advisor. In this way you will help a thousand of people to make their choice about their summer holiday.
We appreciate the fact that you are satisfied with the service that the hotel provides.
We wish you all the best and we are looking forward to visiting us again. We hope that we will justify your positive impressions and make them even better.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This was my fourth straight year at Burgas. The three hotels I've been to previously (Barcelo, Helena Park, Helena Sands) were fantastic.

This time? Disappointment, as this is clearly not the five star hotel it is setting itself out to be. It's cheaper for a reason.

The elevator situation is a mess, as they can't carry more than 6-7 people and there's no seperate staff elevator. You can spend four-five minutes waiting for one.

The food selection is minimal, especially at dinner time. Despite buying an all-inclusive package, I preferred eating away from the hotel. It's not a holiday if ur eating and not enjoying the food, which is of mediem quality at best.

One final issue is the A/C. In the room it's fine, but you are actually sweating everywhere else.

The view is great, the pool is nice and not icy cold like in other hotels and the beach is literally a few feet away. However, this isn't a hotel you should stay at until these problems are fixed.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Udi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VP_GR0, Guest Relation Services at Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for being our guest at Hotel Victoria Palace, Sunny Beach. We are sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with your stay, as this hotel is one of the best-selling properties in the resort.
The hotel provides four elevators for each one of the sections in order to be more convenient for our guests by avoiding the waiting.
You have also not enjoyed the food. It reflects Bulgarian and Balkan traditions, in terms of dishes, sweets, etc., as well as international foods as pizza, spaghetti, English breakfast choice and pastries. So, we consider that the selection satisfies the taste preferences of many nationalities. We are proud of our cuisine, as other countries around the world are proud of theirs and offer their traditional and local food to visitors.
Last, but not least, we really appreciate the fact that you shared your positive impressions about the view, location and the swimming pool in our hotel.
Once again, we thank you for being our guest, and we wish you all the best in your future holidays.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Planeta
Hotel Planeta
#138 of 221 in Sunny Beach
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#2 of 221 in Sunny Beach
1,433 reviews
2.8 mi away
Imperial Resort
Imperial Resort
#58 of 221 in Sunny Beach
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#10 of 221 in Sunny Beach
368 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Victoria Hotel
Grand Victoria Hotel
#92 of 221 in Sunny Beach
90 reviews
2.7 mi away
Galeon Residence & Spa
Galeon Residence & Spa
#22 of 221 in Sunny Beach
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa

Address: Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
#60 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: £51 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 545
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa has been under renovation after listening to customers reviews. Two of our panorama lifts have been completely changed for season 2014 and number of rooms have been renovated. We are under a new management and efforts have been made to improve the product and the services. We are very excited to welcome our guests for season 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Palace Hotel Sunny Beach
Victoria Palace Hotel And Spa
Victoria Palace Bulgaria
Victoria Palace Sunny Beach
Victoria Palace Hotel Bulgaria
Hotel Victoria Palace Bulgaria
Victoria Palace Hotel & Spa Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing