We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate value for that money”
Review of Fiesta Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fiesta Beach Hotel
Ranked #200 of 220 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Slovakia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Adequate value for that money”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Just returnted from Hotel Fiesta M, which constitutes one building with Fiesta Beach Hotel. Both Fiestas have separate dining hall, it means Fiesta M offers HB and Fiesta Beach Al.
I started with food. In breakfasts you can choose between continental or british dishes - there was bacon, occasional sausages, bean, once I saw peas. I prefered rather vegatables, fresh tomatoes, capsicum, kinda salad. Pancakes with jam were very popular among people. I was dissapointed because of one kind of bakers's ware, only toasts! It's need to say that variety of meals was quite different on 7.30 and 9.00. Dinners was awful! All days the same meals, not as good choice as on breakfast, mostly chicken wings or something like that, schnitzel which it didn't taste, but fish was really good.The worst point of all dinners was behaviour of some guests. They were outrunning of the queue, jostled spoons from one meal to another, especially guests from eastern Europe behaved like cattle!
Accomodation was good, furniture was well-preserved, beds very very comfortable, if you left some Levas, the staff will appreciate it and you too. Good impression spoiled smelling sewage in the bathroom! Towels were changed every day, if you left them in the floor, bedclothes every 2-3 days. I think the rooms should be repainted, but it was no tragedy.
I was dissapointed of receptions' attitude of my many times complaint of absent WiFi connection, finally it was solved by some strange circumstance.
If you have big demands of food, I think Fiesta Beach would be better in that thing.
All in all, with the hotel I was satisfied, with food less, but the staff should be more helpful.

Room Tip: Regarding with rooms, not every room with the sea view has full perspective sea view. Rooms 2+1 are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randombackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    39
    19
    28
    42
See reviews for
59
48
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Nitra, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Hi everyone.

I went to this hotel with my family in July. We decided that there is no need for all inclusive in Bulgaria, so we had just breakfast and dinner pre-paid. Overall, this hotel was okay for a family holiday, but it had some problems.

The room was the good part of the trip. It was comfortable, with a nice bathroom and a nice balcony. It was very clean and the cleaning ladies were nice (although quite shy). The beds were too soft for my taste (while the additional bed was too hard), but otherwise they were fine. There was a small fridge in which you had some drinks and chocolate for money. We were not supposed to use it for personal drinks and food, but fortunately nobody had a problem with us having water there. The bathroom was nice except the shower curtain which was a bit unpractical. To switch on electricity, you had to have the entrance card. This is common today, but a bit bad for those who want to charge their electronic devices while being outside. The only thing I really did not like about the room was that there was only one socket by the bed.

A worse part of the trip was the food. I do not understand how this is possible, but the only bakery product offered for breakfast was toast bread! That synthetic American bread that lasts for three weeks. You had to roast it to make it edible, so there was always a long queue. However, there was a pancake guy making brilliant pancakes. Not being for the long queue, I would eat them everyday. Otherwise the choice was okay except the lack of normal juice. Dinners were fine--there was a wide choice of food including a good soup and vegetables. There were not many sweets, but I did not have a problem with that as I did not want to eat too much. Only drinks were missing, but you could order them for money (and they were rather cheap).

The hotel pool was nice, although a bit cold for me. There was also a cheap bar right by the pool. However, it was almost impossible to get a bed and a sunshade there. It was for free for the hotel guests, so people just got up early, reserved it with a towel and went back to sleep. Quite uncomfortable, but if you come as a family, you can perhaps convince one of the members to do it every day which you want to spend by the pool (it is also possible to stay there and go to swim to the sea as it is very close).

The most annoying thing about the hotel are the elevators. There are two of them, and sometimes you wait for a long time, and when it arrives, it is already full. Some guests were even so unwise as to push the button on the second floor which obviously could not be served by the elevators. There is a staircase next to the elevator; however, it says that it should be used only in a case of emergency!

Environment is a bit problematic. Although this is not a problem of the hotel, you still want a nice surroundings, right? Bulgaria belongs to rather dirtier destinations, and Sunny Beach has not much to offer. There is little nature to adore, and all shops are intended for tourists. Restaurants are far from good; there are mostly generic fast foods. However, I recommend pancakes by the casino, they are great :) For good food, I would recommend less commercial destinations such as Pomorie (at least it used to be like that a few years ago). The hotel has also quite noisy environment. I do not mind hearing a disco from distance all the night, but some people might feel uncomfortable about it.

The beach was nice, and the sea as well. The only problem was that the last day it was very windy, and it brought plenty of sea plants to the beach, making it almost impossible to swim. So we had to walk for at least 15 minutes to get to a better part of the seaside (but still far from perfect). Beds and sunshades were quite expensive, so I recommend buying your own sunshade (it will almost surely cost you less).

The place is quite near to Nesebar, a very nice historical town. There is a very cheap bus going directly there from a bus stop which is near the hotel. Receptionists can surely help you with that (or call you a taxi if you want; but be careful, always talk about the price BEFORE the ride), and they speak English well (unlike the rest of the stuff--it is very hard to talk to the waiters for example, they know only the basic phrases). The is also a very nice aquapark near Nesebar; I recommend visiting it if you feel a bit adventurous.

Overall, it was okay, but I think that you can find better places for the price. If you are already going there, however, do not be scared. It is not dramatic, you can definitely enjoy it there with your family.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ivavivian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Just returned recently from Fiesta Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach Bulgaria and had to write comments on this holiday. The hotel was excellent, great view from room (4th floor) room very basic but comfortable with everything needed and in perfect working order. Towels and bed linen changed every two days which was also excellent, My only complaint was the food - it was awful!! Everything was geared for continental breakfast - no fresh fruit, yogurt etc., queue for toast, fresh cooked eggs, warm milk for cereal - need I go on! Dinner was just as bad. The only good thing was the Fiesta Bar which served very good food and the very friendly staff was also helpful. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and I certainly cannot fault the hotel in any way. I would return to this hotel but would really prefer room only!!!

Room Tip: most of rooms in Fiesta Beach face sea or pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jeannie5404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel in June 2009 the hotel was very nice loved the vans on the beach that sold lovely food the weather was a bit hit and miss and we had a thunderstorm but you can't do anything about the weather my husband was getting a pint of beer for 38p nice holiday but don't think I would go Bulgaria again but glad I went somewhere I always wanted go

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This hotel and the Fiesta M attached to it were originally all the one hotel but half of it was sold off. As a result, one half of the hotel is possibly 3/4 star but unfortunately we were in the poorer half.On our first morning, we noticed that our side of the hotel had poor looking sunbeds whilst the other half had new clean loungers with padded cushions, we opted for the latter and had loads of space around the shared pool. The next day we were challenged by a member of staff from the Fiesta M hotel advising us that we could not use their sunbeds even though we shared the same tiny pool. Fiesta Beach guests were squeezed into a tiny corner of the pool with about 35 sunbeds for a 150 bedroom hotel!!!! We just paid the 24 levs to hire loungers on the beach each day.On top of that when we returned to the hotel about 12.30am, folk were putting towels on sun loungers for the next day !!! We complained to the receptionist and a sign was put up the next day saying not to reserve sunbeds but it was not enforced. Our hotel room was very basic, we didn't even have any drawer space but on the plus side it was very clean and the bed linen and towels were changed daily. We were just bed and breakfast as we've learned from previous visits to Bulgaria that hotel food is poor and this hotel didn't disappoint us.The fresh orange juice machine wasn't working for most of the two weeks we were there. Fortunately it is cheap to eat out so that's what we did for 2 weeks.The 'lobby bar' was totally inadequate for the number of guests staying at this hotel. The information leaflet in our hotel room stated that it was a five minute walk to the resort centre which translated into a ten minute taxi ride to Flower street and the strip !!!! This hotel was surrounded by beautiful, luxurious 5/6 star hotels and this was just a blot on the landscape and we wouldn't rate it any more than 2 star. After having 3 previous fantastic holidays in Sunny Beach, we won't let our experience at this hotel prevent us returning to Sunny Beach.

Room Tip: don't go to fiesta beach hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slimmer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sunny Beach hotels

Somerset
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Spent 2 weeks here 8th-22nd Sep, we stayed b&b, breakfast was ok but dont stay f/d as the other meals dont look great. Its cheap to eat out and drinks are cheap. Pint of draugh beer from 60p to £1.10p. Had a 2 day trip to Sofia which was really fantastic also a trip to the blue mountains also very good and a day trip to Sozopol. You must also visit Nessebar a great place with cobbled streets and wooden houses. Overall a goog holiday but all day trips are alot of traveling so no need for another visit to Sunny Beach. If we come bask to Bulgaria we would try another resort.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adrian052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

we stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks in august bed and breakfast, which i would advise as they are plenty of lovely restaurants in and around suuny beach , i dont do breakfast as a rule but some days i did have cereal with milk and i did try the freshly cooked pancakes which was nice ,some morning you would have to wait ,as they was popular .my hubby enjoyed breakfast each morning and that set us up for the day, it can be busy depending what time you went down, we was in no rush, just be patient ,staff worked hard to make sure they was plenty of cups cutley plates etc sometimes they did run out .our room had a double bed, which we was suprised at, the mini fridge did have cola , nuts ,beer etc in, which if purchased went onto your bill ,which we thought was a `nice touch` but over priced , air con was ok and free.bathroom was nice,clean and with a full length mirror outside the door also had a hairdryer.. SUNBEDS well ..................
you take`pot luck`...enough said you know who you are ! the pool bar served really nice kebaps and food in general..with really friendly people serving,not like the sky bar ! very rude waitress hence did not get a tip .overall nice hotel, good location but needs a refub and lick of paint ASAP ..worth the money would recommend

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angie01332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Yavor Palace
Yavor Palace
#160 of 220 in Sunny Beach
219 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grenada Hotel
Grenada Hotel
#176 of 220 in Sunny Beach
74 reviews
5.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Oasis
Grand Hotel Oasis
#180 of 220 in Sunny Beach
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#95 of 220 in Sunny Beach
108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Diamond Hotel
Diamond Hotel
#24 of 220 in Sunny Beach
619 reviews
1.4 mi away
MPM Kalina Garden
MPM Kalina Garden
#22 of 220 in Sunny Beach
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Beach Hotel

Property: Fiesta Beach Hotel
Address: UR Sunny Beach s/n, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Fiesta Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fiesta Beach
Fiesta Beach Sunny
Fiesta Beach Hotel Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing