We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
22
41
22
29
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
41
22
29
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfiesta barour room was spaciousquiet locationpizzasomething for everyonebarslilos
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

the food was horrible, i mean really disgusting. not fresh, always cold, and even smell bad, absolutely unhealthy. everything else was quite okay, so if you wanna stay close to the beautiful sea, and close to the centre but far enough to avoid the party noises during the night and get some sleep it's okay, just do not eat there, never ever.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Virag T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

First to say, the hotel building is divided into 2 hotels - Fiesta Beach to the left side and Fiesta Beach M to the left. I have stayed at Fiesta Beach M and from the last few reviews, that one sound like a better one.

Hotel is located in the north part of Sunny Beach, surrounded by 5 star hotels. It is not very lively as the shops and bars start about 500m on the way to the center. City center is about 2km away, it's a nice walk or you can also get a bus from the main road, it's 3 stops. Center looks like you are in little Ibiza or Magaluf.
Ideal location if you want to enjoy your sleep. Beach is great, just a few metres away. Its cleaned daily. Hotel has a wifi in every room and the reception. Pool is not big and you dont get many sun beds there, so you either have to reserve it really early or go to the beach, especially in high season.

Room was a good size, cleaned daily, new sheets after few days and clean towels daily. Yes, you can see the undone work on the balcony, but it doesnt effect your stay and for the price of the hotel, you cant go wrong. Balcony wasnt big, but enough for 2. You could also have a safe in the room for a charge and a fridge - but there is no point for it as the hotel is all inclusive.

Food. I liked it, bear in mind its bulgarian food with most of the guests from Slovakia, Russia, Poland, Czech. Breakfast was mostly the same, english breakfast, continental, couple of cerial, fresh pancakes. Lunch was always 2 soups, rice, fries and about 3-4 meat dishes, salads. Dinner had one soup, pizza, fries, rice, usually some fish, grilled stuff and few more meat dishes. There were also mid morning and mid afternoon snacks and fruit. We stayed for 10 nights and didnt have problem choosing from the selection. There was always enough cutlery, food was added very promptly and the waiters took away your empty dishes super fast, great service.

Drinks were not bad at all, Bulgarian alcohol is much better than the one you get on all inclusive in for example Egypt or Turkey. Downside was that you always had to go to the reception area bar to get drinks, but I guess a little walk doesnt hurt after being lazy all day :)

There was also a free kids club every day inside the hotel.

This was my first time to Bulgaria and I am sure I am coming back one day, it was a nice place and I recomment a visit to Nesebar.

Room Tip: sea view rooms can get more noise in the evening, but the view is really nice from all sides.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LenkaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Everyone can be too critical but once stayed - never forgotten. In short, avoid at all cost.

Good Points :
Room attendant/housekeeper did a great job with what she was up against. Always spoke and pleasant.
The PR guy on the street was was the only other member of staff who would speak, make eye contact or be pleasant.

Other good points: Checking out of the hotel.

Bad Points !!
Where oh where to start. Check out the photos for proof.
The main thing you will find is the hotel pictured is not the hotel you think. It is one third, disguised and advertised

as four star but struggling to retain 1.
Upon a late check in you will be greeted by two very young men who's only words were "this is your key" and thrusted a bag

with an apple, a dry sandwich and water. No restaurant instructions, timings, directions, pleasantries - I think this was

due to us walking in as they were on their mobile phones - like most of the staff when you see them. Check out the

entrance, it looks like it's the staff entrance.
This hotel shares two lifts, one which was intermittent. It has one of it's own but this was out of order for 5 days.
The room was good sized, with good sized badly repired walls, four different shades and a lovely new crack.
The balcony has a hole in the wall ( which was good as the air con did not work for the first 6 days ). Cracked glass and

a large chip to cut yourself on and a sizable gap in the balcony handrail to fall through.
Suspect stains on the mattress and carpets easily reflect the lack of care in this hotel.
Breakfast was the same as evening meals. A complete shambles. Every meal time they ran out of knives, forks and food

usually. Food was disgusting, burnt, not even luke warm, unlabelled and unrecognisable at times. We only ate in three

times on an evening and four times for breakfast it was that bad. If you wanted something warm with chips, I'd suggest

the plates as there were all different styles and sizes but all chipped or dirty. Cups were none existant and a 20 min

wait was usual only to find they had no hot water or coffee.
We witnessed on four occasions staff arguing with guests and yelling/screaming accross the restaurant during a meal to

guests. There are around 18 tables inside and the same ( but caravan folding tables/chairs ) outside for the whole hotel,

so a wait and scramble for the table should be inspected.
There is no point in complaining due to the management of the hotel taking the stance that they have nothing to apologise

for and they then turn on you.
The bar area has one man on ( yes, his phone ) serving with four seats at the bar. The lounge has about 18 seats around a

14 inch tv - again for the whole hotel !!
The outside bar, forget it. The barman constantly chats up women and gives them free drinks while ignoring guests. The

rest of his time is spent outside smoking and on his phone too. There is no customer service and the guest is always

wrong and second.
There is around 20 sunbeds again for the whole of this hotel and no outside shower as it had been removed - see pic.
Consider your family safety - this hotel has serious failings. Fire doors wedged open or could not shut. Smoke detectors

in public areas removed. Failed emergency lighting. Exposed electrical fittings. Doors missing. Fire extinguishers

which were not serviced in the past 5 years and I could go on. Pictures for proof again.

In summary: Badly managed, abusive uncaring staff, low quality mass produced cold food, poorly maintained, untrained

staff, unsafe, amateur operation.

Avoid this like the plague - or you probably will not live to regret it.

Room Tip: There are few rooms that have a sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Y0gi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great hotel..specialy for people who like to be close to great beaches..it is also not so far to places with all the discos and evening entertainment, but if you are ready for early sleep..you can in this hotel, quiet in June..all the great bars and beach launges right on your doorstep..so if you like great beach and good sleep..this is place for you..food is served buffet style..and is great choice of food..beer for 1 leva..just great..

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank matatko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I stayed here for a week in July 2013. I have never ever written a review before as I just usually get on with it. This hotel was a nightmare from the get go. The staff are very rude, the food is dreadful & the general vibe from the hotel is not a good one. My sister was staying in a Thomson hotel about ten mins away (In a taxi) as soon as we got up we got dressed & spent the day at her lovely hotel, after spending one day around our hotel this was a must. The hotel has nothing about it. The pool was dirty & very cold. I complained on the first day as the sofa bed mattress was thiner than newspaper, it took them 2 days to pad it up after constantly complaining & them offering to put my 3 yrd old in cot & myself in a single bed. My daughter hasn't been sleeping in a cot for over a year!!! I paid for the safe & when it kept playing up I was accused of being too thick to work it, so yet again I had to go & complain & ask for my money back which was like trying to get blood out of a stone. I was constantly angry on this holiday due to the hotel, but a walk up the front & having a few bogofs on the cocktails I was ok lol. If this was the last hotel on earth I wouldn't stay here. I do not mind cheap & cheerful & many times have stayed in 2 star hotel abroad, as you do not live in your room. This hotel really takes the biscuit though, a hovel springs to mind. I doubt I will ever have to write another review as I will never be at this dump again. You have been warned!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lisa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews