We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“won't go back again” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Imperial Hotel
Ranked #59 of 219 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“won't go back again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

we arrived at 4.oo in the morning registered and were shown to our room, not even a hello or welcome just an outstretched hand for a tip. the room was a good size and clean but no information file about what the hotel offers, I asked at the desk and was given a smile and a sorry but nothing else. The shower filled the floor with water, the door did not fit and the water came up through the drains, the bathroom was continually a lake. The desk person smiled and I do not think that she understood english (they cater for russians) , I gave up telling them about it and put the towels down to soak up the water. The food was ok but the wine was dreadful, after three days I went down with D&V this lasted for 30 hours and was extremely intense, the only place I had eaten or drunk anything was the hotel 2 days later my husband went down with the same thing, we could also hear the people in the room next door vomiting continually, again I said something to the person behind the desk who smiled and shook her head saying "oh dear" I guess that severe D&V isn't a problem in this hotel. We also had the problem that our transport would arrive at 1.00 am but we had to vacate the room by midday on the previous day, no amount of explaining that the day of departure was the next day, again they smiled a lot but did not help in any way. The weather was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l_rogers310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    63
    53
    32
    25
See reviews for
93
79
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Theddingworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Words cannot really express how bad and disappointed we were with this hotel.

When we arrived on Sunday 18th September at 3.00am, the hotel looked quite impressive all lit up and with several large BMW’s standing outside the hotel. How wrong could I be! These are not the cars of the residents!

We checked in and were pointed to the lift and basically left to get on with it and find our rooms. When we did so, on first inspection the rooms didn’t look too bad, although the lighting in the rooms was particularly poor.

The breakfast was the first disappointment. The Tea was like dishwater and only 1 type! Long queues formed at the coffee machines! I don’t expect to queue for coffee at a “4 star” hotel! There weren’t any saucers and the handles on the cups were so small that you couldn’t get your fingers through to carry the cups. Orange juice was non-existent; instead you were offered “weak” full of sugar squash! The hot buffet could only be described as warm/cold, of which the selection was extremely poor. The products selected were of a very low standard, using the cheapest ingredients possible. The “warm” ham (which was offered as bacon) was full of fat. The cold buffet was clearly set up for the German / Russian residents with cold meats and plastic cheese! The cereal selection was also very poor.

Due to the bad weather (I can’t blame that on the hotel), we had to spend more time than expected inside. The level of cleanliness was very poor. I noticed the amount of dirt on the dado rail in the bar area, this looked like it hadn’t been cleaned for weeks. The Bar area was a small corner off the lobby, the tables and chairs were crammed in and the actual bar was filthy with a loose foot rail and a few local spirits behind the bar. It was not a welcoming area where you like to sit and relax. It was unfortunate that we had to experience some of the disgraceful language from the clientele! Let’s just say I was embarrassed to a British Citizen!

When I ordered a drink at the bar a “Vodka & Diet Coke” I was told, we don’t have any Diet Coke. I went to reception to ask to see the “Duty Manager” I was told that the manager wasn’t working and had gone home, so nobody was in charge. Then as if by magic the Manager appeared. I relayed my request to her and was told, we don’t offer Diet Coke, we only have Full Fat Coke. When explaining this wasn’t good enough, the manager preceded to argue and advise that “you won’t find Diet Coke in any Hotel”, at this point I pointed out the 4 stars on the wall behind her and the fact that we were staying “All Inclusive”. The manager then shoved some cash in the hand of one of the Bell Boys (their words) and shouted something at him in Bulgarian and ushered him across the road to the supermarket. From that moment on we had Diet Coke!

The toilets in the bar area were of an equally poor standard, only 2! The lighting was an automatic switch, which is OK, but it would turn off after about 30 seconds so you had to gig about whilst having a wee! These were often dirty and full of excrement! See attached photo!

The food at Lunchtime and Evenings was also of a similar poor standard. It turned out that the Coffee and Tea machines were turned off at Lunch and Evening meal times. This was due to the “Snack Bar” serving Tea and Coffee and you were told to go down there for these types of refreshments, which was across the other side of the hotel. When we did go down there it was basically a Shed! This was in a very poor state of disrepair. The Tea and Coffee was served in flimsy plastic cups, you needed to use about 3 cups to stop them being so flimsy or burning your hands. The Coffee tasted like dishwater, the hot water for Tea was a manky brown colour! Yuck! The toilets were situated to the rear of the “Shack” (as we named it), these didn’t have any lighting and looked like they hadn’t seen a bottle of bleach in years!

The Drum and Base music that was continuosly pumped out from thee broken distorted speakers was unbearable. We had to ask for this to be turned off or a least down to stop our ears from hurting!

The seating area was also very shabby, the “Gazebo” style coverings was missing the roof covering and had torn remnants in the place where this should have been. There were also a number of plastic tables and chairs that had the backs of the chairs missing, a few church pew style seats that were all broken and falling apart. There was a small children’s play area with a slide and climbing frame, which again looked like it needed some TLC. There wasn’t any padded flooring and the equipment was straight on the “Crazy Paved” patio area.

The pool area was reasonable and the pool was cleaned daily, but the loungers looked like they had seen better days and many of them were broken! When coming down to the pool area in the morning the loungers were all over the place, they clearly hadn’t been tidied up from the previous days use. The Pool Bar was closed and abandoned.

At some stage during our stage all 4 of us suffered some form of stomach upset, 2 of us are still quite poorly and this 4 days after returning.

The construction of the Hotel is terrible, as there is little sound proofing, so you could hear everybody’s movements, bathroom habits and noise from each room. On several mornings we had to ask the “Domestic Staff” to stop chatting in the hallway as their conversations travelled down the hall and woke you up! It was also unfortunate that we had some very noisey neighbours! They proceeded to come back at around 4am each morning and switch on the TV and music very loudly, on several occasions I had to call the reception to get somebody to go to their room to ask them to show some respect for fellow residents!

I could continue, but I guess you’re already depressed enough reading this review. In summary, DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL! It’s the pits! Also if you put a negative comment on their Facebook page, they will remove it.

Rude, arrogant, staff with attitude!

Room Tip: Go to a different Hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialGroup, Director of Sales at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time and effort to share with us your experience. By sharing your comments we can take notice and continue to improve our service and product.

As you know breakfasts are awlays busy and some queues are possible for the coffee machines. We have taken into considerations this problem, and some other complaints we have received from the restaurants. That is why we are starting major reconstruction through the winter, we are renovating the kitchens and and restaurant.

Hotel hotel always keeps high level of hygiene and it is one of the main pririties of Imperial Group hotels. It is a surprise that you have found non-hygienic spots. We called the housekeeping manager to check and clear this situation.

We actually do not have Diet Coke in our all-inclusive program, if you carefully read the program given by your travel agent you would notice this. However the manager of the hotel Ms. Tomova was kind enough to buy Diet Coke only for you, so you can have it during your stay. We do our best to please the guests.

Imperial Group Hotels are one of the hotels in Sunny Beach that participate active in saving the environment. That is why we have installed energy efficient lightening throughout the whole property, and this is the reason why the light in the public toilets go out automatically. We will have our maintenance run a check and reset the timers.

All the coverings in the outside seating area were removied due to the storm we had these few days. Then they were arranged to dry out, since we cannot put them back immediately.

The hotel is built in 2005 and it is corresponding to all the European standards and regulations. I can assure you that there is no "Domestic Staff" at 4am in the corridors of the hotel.

I would like to extend our apologies if we have created any inconvenience during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sunny Beach hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

When booking our holiday we spent a while searching for the right hotel. After reading the reviews for the past two months about this hotel we were really looking forward to our stay. We were travelling with a small child (9 months) so we had to be sure about the food, cleanliness etc.
We arrived in the early hours of the morning and the whole reception and lobby area was in complete darkness, it took us a while to figure out how to get in the front doors as we thought we had been dropped off around the side of the hotel with it being so dark. The turned the lights on at reception for us to check in and the lobby looked impressive.
When checking in we were given a list of facilities and opening times of each area. They did not say that the cocktail bar you had to pay for drinks. The all inclusive bars finished at 11pm. Which for us was not a problem because we had the baby but I thought it seemed a bit early. Our drinks were served in small plastic glasses not even half pint. The pool bar closed for business on our third day so we had to use the lobby or snack bar.
We were shown to our room and were impressed with the size and the balcony. Everything looked clean. When taking a shower the whole bathroom (wet room) became soaked as the shower doors did not close properly. There were no mats so was quite dangerous when getting out of the shower. We had to put a towel down each day.
When the maid came in everyday, she changed the towels but the sheets were not changed until we removed them ourselves. I had noticed a mark on my sheet on the second day and it was still there on the fifth.
For the first few days of our stay our restaurant was on the second floor. There was hardly any choices of hot (lukewarm) food and the food that was there was not really good, i.e. the pasta was hard. The salad looked good but I'm always wary of eating salad or peeled fruit when abroad so we steered clear of that. The last two days of our stay we were allowed to use the restaraunt on the ground floor there was much more choice of food but it still was not piping hot even when we went at opening time. The snack bar provided freshly cooked pizza and pancakes but you were limited to two slices of pizza or one pancake. I saw the guy making the pancakes be very rude to one lady and he refused to give her more than one when she asked for another. The ice cream was self serve which was good for the kids and the sweets were left un covered so the flies were having a field day. The resort was cheap enough for us to eat out almost every night, but when you've paid for all inclusive, this shouldn't really happen.
The first time we went down to the beach we went directly opposite our hotel, this was not our private beach so had to pay for drinks. After asking at the reception the next day we found out where our private beach was but when we got there the beach bar was closed. It was open on the third time we went, it was just pot luck I suppose as there was nothing or no one to tell us when it would be open or not. We had to pay for the sunbeds and parasols even thought we were on the hotel's private part of the beach.
We were really looking forward to being in the pool as we take our daughter swimming and she loves it. We tried to use the pool a few times but the water was freezing! Even the indoor pool, we thought might be heated, was also freezing so we couldn't use either.
The staff in the hotel were brilliant with our daughter, most of them very friendly. The entertainment was good for the kids as they seemed to enjoy it but we only saw it one night.
On the day of departure we had to check out by 12pm and lucky for us, our transfers were collecting us two hours later, as they cut off our wristbands and we were no longer entitled to the all inclusive facilities. After arriving in the early hours of Sunday morning I thought out of courtesy they could let you continue use the facilities after checking out the following Saturday because technically we had not had a full week there. Other people had to wait over twelve hours before being picked up for the airport and they had their bands removed.
Overall we came home feeling disappointed with this hotel, it could be a really nice hotel as the location is great but the food was a let down, as were the restrictions on the facilities. I don't beleive the reviews claiming that the food and hotel is 'amazing' are from genuine people as every person we spoke to whilst staying in the hotel, complained about the food and restrictions of facilities.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

on first impressions it looks good but underneath it's a little bit grubby. food typical of bulgarian hotels in general,luke warm &limited choice drinks were plentyful and the bar staff were freindly and chatty i think i would stay again if i could get the right deal

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arnewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed at this hotel in September 2012 and it has everything that we needed for a good holiday. Rooms spacious with good fixtures and cleaned daily. Food in restaurant really good with plenty of choice. The staff really friendly. The only downside was that the entertainment was not very good even though it may have been fine for families and children. The hotel is situated about a 40 min walk from main sunny beach area and 20 mins from Nessenar, but if you dont fancy the walk the little train runs both ways every 15 mins till midnight.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julie123190729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

Firstly I am NOT the kind of person to go overboard on complaining.. I will put up with and make the best.of my holiday... This all changed after visiting this hotel!

Room
Arrived to a nice looking hotel with very flash cars outside.. Around 3am. We had our bags taken to the room and all seemed ok.. The view was of a back street but as we had been on the go all night we fell asleep. When we woke we found our selfs in a damp smelling bed made with 2 singles.. The bathroom was a shower/wet room (no bath) on the out look it looks clean and tidy.. But a closer look you could find mould and hair where it clearly was not cleaned. The halls were dark and dingy lifts wet and grubby.. The maids walked around using the same cloth for every thing.. You only had to look at the trolly to see there was NO cleaning products in them. Moved to 2nd room - sticky tacky balcony with dirty old broken chair and table.. Broken wall (6th floor up!!) the bathroom filled with water every time the shower was used... I could go on.!

Eating/bar
We missed breakfast due to sleeping in.. So was looking forward to lunch.. Getting into the dining area we had no direction from (teenage boys) staff.. There was children (age 6ish) helping there selfs to wine for there parents. I can not tell you our faces when we looked at the food presentation.. Let alone the taste!! I selected a few fried potatoes and dry pasta.. On 2nd potato I had a mouth full of mould.. I was almost sick there and then.. My partner selected a runny, watery looking salad (from the ONLY choice of saled..) and dry black bread (only bread!) a what was labeled a pork steak.. (cheap cut of fat) and starchy over cooked rice.. we decided it was best we payed a visit over the road for lunch (having a few biscuits!) we complained (first day) and had no out come and no positive help. Dessert - the fruit was warm and un washed the ice cream tasted like lip stick.. I could go on...

Snack bar.. Please see my photos I really can not tell you how bad and poorly run this was.. I would NOT let my dog eat the slop they served up.. If you did fancy a small snack you had to wait in a long queue while 1 guy cooked 2 paper thin pizzas at a time (in a over that could fit at least six.. You then could only have 2 very little slices that even my children would have turned there nose up at..! (so glad we didn't take them!) all in all the food was a disgrace and even the hotel staff was seen buying food in the shop over the road.. (including the manager who claimed the food was lovely!!!) AGAIN I could go on..

Service
I got laughed at when I complained (the rep said the food looked ok and standard for sunny beach hotels (when we was moved to the iberostar (a great hotel) this was a complete lie) the waiters were very lazy and did nothing to make the best of the situation they were rude and ignorant. The hotel manager was very un helpfull and only what seemed part time.. The reception staff were what felt like they were used to people complaining.. Every time we approached the reception desk there was a line up of customer complaining about some thing.. The maids were just trying to make the best of what they had but with NO skills of cleaning.. I could go on...

Pool
Ripped umbrellas hanging all over.. odd bits of random furniture Hanging here and there every were.. Mould growing around pool area.. Broken grates around (I never got in the pool in this stay!) broken concrete slabs all over the place.. broken dirty sun loungers.. Rubbish flying all over the place including plastic cups.. left out food containers.. Food.. The pool area was sticky were drinks spilages had bp never been cleaned.. Please please do not take your little loved ones here.. The pool had NO sun from 3 pm onwards (so forget about getting a tan!) I really could go on

Beach
What lovely beach lovely sand lovely water great waves.. But when your penned like pigs sun bed to sun bed on the hotels stretch on Sand (with a all inclusive bar that wasn't even open on our first day!!) not enjoyable.. The guy said we don't open the bar when it's cloudy.. My point was we was on the beach and was still 30 degrees!! We had to pay for the sun bed which was apart of our all inclusive hotel.. When the bar was open they just lined up plastic cups of lager and soft drinks (10 - 15 at a time) which the wasps were really pleased with!!! Fag butts every.. I could say more...

Facilities
Ummm well you could spend your evening here with no entertainment a plastic (not even half of lager) cup on a church pew under a broken canopy.. Feeling very ill from the slop that was dished up that was ment to be your dinner!!! Or maybe you could do all the 'okey cokey' with the only entertainment for the evening!! Toilets lights go out mid flow.. By day wet and sticky by night stickier and dirtier.. Mould growing up the walls and every thing metal was rusty..! Bar broken doors empty shelfs rude waiter.. I could say more...

Nice parts..
The tv in reception showed a great movie which I couldn't understand.. the deco was nice to look at on the off set.. walking out that door with our cases to the iberostar were.. You pay a little more and my god what a difference.. Food was fab.. really clean.. staff cleaning every where 10/10 pay the extra you will enjoy the fab shows EVERY night and you will not want to dine out or leave the forever on going entertainment...

A very disapointing hotel.. It was our first holiday with out our 3 little ones and I'm so glad they never came to this hotel.. We asked to move on the first day and it happened on the 3rd day having to pay this a PENALTY charge to get out.. After we ate half of a plate of lunch and had at most 5 plastic cups of lager each in our 3 nights of being there...hardly warranted £1200!!!(cost of our holiday) people really need to know Just how bad this place is, where the positive reviews have come from...I'll never know!!! One can only assume that 'dave from uk' is actually dimitar the hotel waiter! Read most of the english reviews they are almost scripted and written in broken nonsensical English!!! The true uk reviews are generally honest and a true reflection of this place and include photos.. I'm trying load mine now..!

Enough said.. Sorry to go on.. And on! But thank you for reading and please keep searching:-)

Room Tip: Choose a room in a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialGroup, Director of Sales at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear guest,

First we would like to thank you for choosing hotel Imperial for your stay and for your time and effort to write this review. We are always glad to learn from direct guest experience, this way we can try to achieve the maximum for their future stay!

I have a few comments about the room: The rooms are cleaned and refreshed everyday afterwards the housekeeping supervisor checks every room before the check-in guest. In a 4-star hotel the bathroom is equipped with a shower, not a bathtub. This is the first time we receive complaint about the halls. We wil definitely check if there are any other complaints on reception about it. There are several types of maids' trolleys - one for towels and linen, one for cleaning and one for the rubbish, so depends what trolley you have actually seen when stating that there aren't any cleaning materials.

The F&B department are informed about your complaint and they are running an investigation. I just want to let you know that there are at least 10 types of salads to choose from druting every meal.

After we took a deep look on your complaint and together with the management, after the investigations we conducted, we reached to the conclusion that most of your complaint was based on unreal facts.

We are sorry for that we have created inconvenience during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed here from 21st aug to 3rd sept on an all inclusive basis.Hotel on the surface looks lovely,room looked very nice and although the cleaner was in every day,not very clean,the sheets and pillow cases were not changed in the 2 weeks we were there,although the towels were.Couldn't believe the price list in the room regarding breakages or any damage done to the room.Dining room was a free for all,no tables set ,food never hot,just luke warm,vending type machine for coffee,tea and juices......no tea or coffee with evening meal.The waiters lifted my plate twice before i'd even finished eating,I heard a few other guests complaining about this too.

The lobby bar closed at 11:00pm and the full place plunged into darkness between 11;30 and midnight. Drinks were served in very flimsy plastic cups,but we found that if you tipped the barmen you got a proper glass tumbler.Checkout was a nightmare,we had to be out the room at midday and our pickup for the airport wasn't until 1;30am the next morning.....13 and a half hours,no courtesy room,just a luggage hold.I had made enquiries when I booked and was told there was a courtesy room where we could shower and change before the flight home,I told the woman at reception this but she said no if we wanted to keep our room on for longer we would have to pay and even then we would need to be out by 6pm.I didn't find the staff very friendly at all,apart from two barmen,Jimmy and Michael,who certainly knew how to keep guests happy.
This hotel has a lovely location and if ran properly would be a great choice ,but I won't be back to it

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scotlandtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialGroup, Director of Sales at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing hotel Imperial and for you effort to share with us your opinion. It is always important to us to hear what guests thing in order to improve and continue to develop our product.

We have the hygiene of the rooms as one of our highest priorities, and I would like to apologize if one of our maids have missed to do a proper job. I have ask the housekeeping manager to investigate your case. She stated that all sheets are changed every 2 days and that there are no reports to have missed some rooms during your stay period. Price list for breakages and damages is necessary because we have some guests that do not agree with the payment if the have broked the door while drunk for example.

In the all-inclusive description you can clearly see what is included during dinner, lunch or breakfast.

After the all-inclusive bar closes at 11:00pm, the lights of the BAR AREA only go out. Where there are people sitting the lights are on until they leave. Plastic cups are gived for health and safety reasons - for example the pool where everybody walks bare footed. Imagine if someone broke a glass and somebody stepped on it before the cleaners could get to it. I am sure that the tip won't help you to get a proper glass.

All claims about the courtesy room you should bring up to your travel agent, since they are the ones that promised you this service. The hotel does not provide this kind of service for free.

We would like to apologize again for causing this inconvenience and making the last part of your stay unpleasant. We hope to welcome you back next year and positively surprise you and live up to your expectations.

Sincerely yours,
Slavi Panayotov
Sales Manager
Hotel Imperial
Imperial Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Nobel Hotel
Nobel Hotel
#95 of 219 in Sunny Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Marvel
Hotel Marvel
#28 of 219 in Sunny Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
1.7 mi away
MPM Kalina Garden
MPM Kalina Garden
#21 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Galeon Residence & Spa
Galeon Residence & Spa
#19 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Diamant Residence
Hotel & Spa Diamant Residence
#26 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Planeta
Hotel Planeta
#101 of 219 in Sunny Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Property: Imperial Hotel
Address: | P.O. Box 57, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful and modern hotel complex is located in the southern part of Sunny Beach. It is, right next to the preserved by UNESCO dunes, just 150 metres from the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and LoveHolidays so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Sunny Beach
Imperial Hotel Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing