We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been there july 2014”
Review of Imperial Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Imperial Resort
Ranked #62 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Been there july 2014”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms are nice and cleaned everyday. The hotel is nice overall. The personel is nice. The pool is ok but the sunbeds are not enough. The food is just ok but it could be better. Wifi in room and pool costs 25euro for 5 days... The wifi in lobby sucks. Coffee is bad. Overall all drinks are bad and the beach bar all inclusive is parody. Hot beer and hot cola. The sunbeds at sea costs around 7.5euro and include an umbrella which is ok i guess. If you take a seaview room be prepared from the loud noise of the beach bars nearby.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tsvetomir V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    63
    53
    32
    26
See reviews for
93
81
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I am currently on holiday at the imperial hotel and must say it's fantastic rooms are completely spotless and cleaned every day, all staff are more then welcome to help and the food is lovely different varieties to suit everyone, only 2 minutes from the beach which has lots of great beach bars and hotel has a private beach, the spa pool is lovely and I am looking forward to testing out the massages, the snack bar has lots of different foods and fresh food it Brought out often, will definitely be returning next year... The pool is a bit cold but when the weathers hot it's great to cool down!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank evielbenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from the imperial after a weekend away with friends.
Check in-smooth
Rooms- the room we had was a suite on the top floor and was massive so that was a bonus and cleaned every day by the maid.
Food- hit and miss if u struggle just eat the pizza which was lovely
Poolside- you have a snack bar which caters for u as well and it's decent and also has 2 bars also..if u want a beer poured to ur liking u will have to tip the boy Petrov in the smaller bar and if u don't u'll get a beer with a head u could put a flake in.
All in all it's a decent hotel and done the job we wanted it to do for the weekend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ericphillips69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 week with 2 other couples,last week,I'd like to think all my other reviews have been fair, from 5 star to 2 stars hotels.
First the good things,rooms big and clean,the pool is clean,the snack bar food is good too.the bar staff we're all nice to talk to,and the beer was fine.
Now for the other side off the coin,we we're charged 80 lev to keep room on till 10pm,with no option of just a shower room,wifi in reception is very poor.The food is geared up for Russians,not for us Brits ! I wouldn't mind if we were in middle of SB, but your not, your a good 3km.
It's not a 4 start hotel food wise,but I couldn't complain about room or pool area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank GeordieGrierson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

1,Hotel & Room's :- very clean & WiFi free only in lobby.Staff not always helpful (not understanding)
2 Swimming area & Pool :- Well maintained with friendly bar staff (Radoor?)
3.Food :- Not the best (mostly catered for the German,Russian's and Swedish pallet) but if you like fish (Mackerel & shark mostly) Pork and chicken then this is the menu for you... YUCK AND COLD and all with chips... even breakfast.
4.Beware of the ants they are lethal...I needed to use the medic assist because it felt like there was a blow torch lit on the inside of my leg it had swollen up to double size from hip to knee and it blistered like like a third degree burn.so if you are susceptible to reactions to bites take the medication with you.(cos the staff don't care and wont help you)
5.Checkout at 12 but didn't have flight till 01.05 had to hang about all day until pick up..didn't mind as they keep you baggage safe but was not allowed to use any of all inc hotel facilities (No Food or Drinks even soft drinks)when I asked if there was a shower room we could use they refused and we had to have a strip wash in the lobby toilets.NEVER have I stayed in a hotel (no matter what ratting) that doesn't offer a shower room for people on late flights. I asked if we could use the showers in the spa and was told we would all have to pay extra.
Overall your better off getting a self catering apartment as it's dirt cheap to eat out.
Step's restaurant across the road by the bus stop does a lovely steak and very friendly.
The John Smiths bar around the corner is good for entertainment after 11pm when the all inc stops.
If going into Sunny Beach get the bus it cost's only 1 Leva each and they run every 20 mins last bus is at 12pm back.
Loved Bulgaria but shame about the Hotel.

Room Tip: Big Tip everyone and they will show respect ...BUT...respect is not bought only rewarded with tip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sunny Beach hotels

Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My family and our friends stopped in this hotel all inclusive for 1 week from 23rd may, I will start off the good points, the rooms are very spacious and cleaned daily, mini bar, air condition was poor tho, pool bar staff x2 were very friendly and happy, nice indoor pool with spa, which which costs for the spar, now for the bad points which there are many, the food was terrible with little selection , at times cold. When I complained I was told there was a microwave so use that, the staff were ignorant, rude, and acted if they didn't want you there. Every time you complained they would act as if they didn't understand English, the entertainment started on day 5 and when it did, it was kiddy disco then music from the speaker, this is the first time I have complained about a hotel but felt I must, so hopefully the managers will train there staff on manners and at least to smile

Room Tip: Sea view rooms excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

The place is very good, the staff are very friendly and eager to help you in every way. The place is spotlessly clean, and our room was great, with large two rooms and a big comfy bed, overlooking the pool and having panoramic views of sunny beach.The hotel was just opening for the summer so was not at full capacity. The pizza bar was good, but generally the only thing letting this place down slightly was the food was nice but not very hot, however their was plenty to eat and variety, the soups were especially tasty. So all in all great place, go see big Petrov at the Pool bar for his "special drinks" and hold on to your hat!!!......>>>

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Nobel Hotel
Nobel Hotel
#96 of 221 in Sunny Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.7 mi away
MPM Kalina Garden
MPM Kalina Garden
#22 of 221 in Sunny Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Marvel
Hotel Marvel
#27 of 221 in Sunny Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Planeta
Hotel Planeta
#107 of 221 in Sunny Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Diamant Residence
Hotel & Spa Diamant Residence
#26 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Galeon Residence & Spa
Galeon Residence & Spa
#19 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Resort

Property: Imperial Resort
Address: Sunny Beach | P.O. Box 57, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful and modern hotel complex is located in the southern part of Sunny Beach. It is, right next to the preserved by UNESCO dunes, just 150 metres from the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Imperial Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Sunny Beach
Imperial Resort Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing