We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back from a nightmare hotel please if you are from England please avoid !!”
Review of Imperial Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Imperial Resort
Ranked #58 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed 3 August 2014

When i and my partner first arrived at this hotel all sounded right in the middle of the night !
As we have bought a flat near by about 3 years ago and never saw it we did choose this Hotel as a precaution and also to have restless holidays .
I never expected to be in the middle of so many Russian and Romanian people actually I didn't see any English individuals apart from us ! We quiet amazed to see how they have NO manners at the restaurant , I felt sick to see how they eat at the table , how they grab all the food possible to their table , how some take bags to get all food possible . My question ...are this people do not have food at home ?? Discussing !
Would like to mention the MANAGER OF THE RESTAURANT CALLED IVAN please be aware of him and AVOID HIM !! He's such an rude and unprofessional person , he does nothing than be around and around the restaurant . He also has NO MANERS and doesn't know how to speak with guests he called my partner a liar and told me to do not speak with he's staff !!
Would like to give a big thank you of appreciation to two of the best members of staff which is Yordanov from the bar outside , he he's fantastic and to the Gardner ! THANK YOU BOTH

Don't forget AVOID IVAN RESTAURANT MANAGER

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialGroup, Manager at Imperial Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Paula,

Thank you for your review, it is always nice to hear feedback from guests. This helps us to take action and create a better guest experience in the future.

We are terribly sorry to hear that you have been annoyed by other guests at the hotel. Unfortunately there is nothing we can do about their manners. We cannot restrict guests from taking as much food as they like from the buffet.

We have met Ivan and his team and asked a written statement about your case. We would like to assure you that measures have been taken and now everything is in order.

Thank you again for your opinion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had 6 days here in end of july and this is our worst ever hotel. We are group of 20 people, age between 14-45. The food really bad, we can not eat anything, same dishes every day. Never had seafood. Pork and chicken was horrible, cold, tasteless. The salad was not fresh. The fruit was only banana and peach. One or two days in the week, it has water melon but you will never get it because the bulgarian took all of it before you can stand on the queue.
Room was average size but not clean every day. I have to ask for the towels almost everyday. No kettle.
100% not 4 star or 3 star.
Will never come back even it's free. Dispose my holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialGroup, Manager at Imperial Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We can assure you that the menu in the all inclusive restaurant features 42 different dishes every day and it is on a 10 day cycle basis. This means that there is no possibility to have the same dish everyday. There are always seafood meals at dinner and the temperature is constantly monitored according to HACCP standards.

We have taken care of the salads and the fruits and expanded the variety.

We have asked the housekeeping supervisor to comment on your complaint are she said maids entered your rooms everyday to change towel. Please note that towels that are left on the floor will be changed. This is according to the new standard of the Imperial Group Hotels.

Also in the description of the hotel there is no kettle provided in the rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The room was nice and clean with big comfortable bed and restricted sea view.
The hotel was good in general and the staff was friendly.
Why not go there? Food! Really bad quality, the same dishes every day, serving in plastic plates on the snack bar. We tried to eat there a couple of times and then we gave up - we paid for all inclusive but it was so bad that we prefered to pay extra and eat out in restaurants. The drinks are bad as well - poor choice, bad quality juice (all from concentrate), only Bulgarian alcohol - 3-4 types. They can't actually make cocktails because the haven't even got lemon, sugar or juice behind the bar! Don't waste your money for all inclusive in that hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boevas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialGroup, Manager at Imperial Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to write this review. It is always a pleasure to get feedback directly from guest's experience.

I can assure you that we are working on 10 day cycle basis menu and the dishes are different every day.The quality is constantly monitored and checked on regular basis.

We are terribly sorry for your bad experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had 10 days here in June and couldn't fault the hotel - it's lovely and clean with massive rooms and very friendly attentive staff, the outside bar manager is really friendly with very good English. We were all incusive but really only ate in the hotel for breakfast and some snacks as it's nice to go to different restaurants for dinner and as it's very inexpensive to eat with a really wide choice of restaurants to choose from it doesn't break the bank. This hotel is in a good location with the beach close by and the little train to Nessebar just round the corner. Richard in reception is a real character and a bit of a charmer too, ladies beware!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank RomaniaGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms are nice and cleaned everyday. The hotel is nice overall. The personel is nice. The pool is ok but the sunbeds are not enough. The food is just ok but it could be better. Wifi in room and pool costs 25euro for 5 days... The wifi in lobby sucks. Coffee is bad. Overall all drinks are bad and the beach bar all inclusive is parody. Hot beer and hot cola. The sunbeds at sea costs around 7.5euro and include an umbrella which is ok i guess. If you take a seaview room be prepared from the loud noise of the beach bars nearby.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tsvetomir V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I am currently on holiday at the imperial hotel and must say it's fantastic rooms are completely spotless and cleaned every day, all staff are more then welcome to help and the food is lovely different varieties to suit everyone, only 2 minutes from the beach which has lots of great beach bars and hotel has a private beach, the spa pool is lovely and I am looking forward to testing out the massages, the snack bar has lots of different foods and fresh food it Brought out often, will definitely be returning next year... The pool is a bit cold but when the weathers hot it's great to cool down!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank evielbenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from the imperial after a weekend away with friends.
Check in-smooth
Rooms- the room we had was a suite on the top floor and was massive so that was a bonus and cleaned every day by the maid.
Food- hit and miss if u struggle just eat the pizza which was lovely
Poolside- you have a snack bar which caters for u as well and it's decent and also has 2 bars also..if u want a beer poured to ur liking u will have to tip the boy Petrov in the smaller bar and if u don't u'll get a beer with a head u could put a flake in.
All in all it's a decent hotel and done the job we wanted it to do for the weekend.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank ericphillips69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Forum Hotel
Forum Hotel
#119 of 222 in Sunny Beach
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galeon Residence & Spa
Galeon Residence & Spa
#22 of 222 in Sunny Beach
99 reviews
1.7 mi away
MPM Kalina Garden
MPM Kalina Garden
#24 of 222 in Sunny Beach
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Diamant Residence
Hotel & Spa Diamant Residence
#30 of 222 in Sunny Beach
222 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Planeta
Hotel Planeta
#139 of 222 in Sunny Beach
201 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nobel Hotel
Nobel Hotel
#36 of 222 in Sunny Beach
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Resort

Address: Sunny Beach | P.O. Box 57, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: £54 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful and modern hotel complex is located in the southern part of Sunny Beach. It is, right next to the preserved by UNESCO dunes, just 150 metres from the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Imperial Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Sunny Beach
Imperial Resort Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing