We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Blue Pearl(Sunny Beach)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Atol(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Helena Sands Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Helena Park Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Family Hotel Romantic(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 24/07
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Royal Beach(Sunny Beach)
US$721
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
91
99
85
53
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
99
85
53
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzaopen air night clubsaladinvolved in the activitiesdeluxe roombeach barmassive balconydifferent foodsthe beach is niceend of septemberanimation teamland trainfabulous holidayall inclusive packagefabulous hotelsunny beach resortlife guards
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Good value all inclusive hotel right next to the beach and in the quieter end of sunny beach. Food options were fresh and plentiful with lots of choice even for veggies and vegans. Most days there were a variety of bean dishes and a wide selection of salads and vegetables. The drinks were served in small cups but the bar staff were happy to serve multiple drinks at a time. We were in a group of 14 so the bar staff helped us out carrying the drinks over.
Rooms are clean and basic, lots of storage and hooks which is always a bonus.
A trip on the train to Nesebar is a must!

Overall this was an exceptional value for money holiday!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Princessdoll80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

The hotel itself isn't the worst, nice hotel in general and staff friendly enough. One barman in particular was excellent, friendly and efficient. No matter how big the queue at the bar was I got severed first. Even dropped drinks to the table. A total credit to the hotel. Some of the other barmen were ignorant and sometimes wouldn’t take our orders.

After that it was a slight disappointment. Our shower in the room had to be repaired twice! And it even leaked! Room was nice, cleaned every day. One thing that bugged me was the double room had two single beds pushed together! Not ideal for couples!

The all-inclusive deal was a let-down, drinks were the best part about it! Small cups of beer mind but large servings of spirits. The food had a lot of fish and continental dishes, which we were not fond of or liked! The pizza bar out by the pool was a lot better though, just wasn't open long enough! We tended not to get up for breakfast as we didn't like much from the first attempt! We ate out almost each night as the food wasn’t great.

Word of warning, the hotels location is a bit awkward too. You are nearly locked into staying there as it’s that far away from the main part of Sunny beach. The little train is useful, but finishes at 9pm and wouldn't attempt get a taxi back and not safe to walk back that far at night! On our first day we walked down towards the main strip, met the train coming to us so hopped on. The train pulled up outside our hotel and took a 15 minutes break. Then charged us again to go back down, we only went around the corner and got charged twice!

My girlfriend also got a spa treatment and for the money she felt it wasn't worth it! The masseuse even had a conversation with a friend who dropped in while she was giving the massage! Not giving her full attention to the client!

We went in May and a lot of the town and area was closed down. Not the right season for tourists. One of the bars, John Smiths, that is listed in the hotels introduction as part of the resort was closed. The beech bar was also closed while we were there so we ended up staying down at the pool! We walked about a bit on our first day, a lot of the hotels around it were closed so it looked a bit desolate and derelict.

If you are Irish or from the UK I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Too far from anything and the food won't suit you too much. Ideal for Germans or eastern Europeans as the food is aimed towards that region.

The entertainment was also very friendly and welcoming. We didn't get involved or go to any of the shows ourselves but from what we could see they were very good.

In general, nice hotel but just not for Irish or English. Better off getting an apartment down nearer the main strip!

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room with a view of the relaxation pool. Its quieter and the other views are blocked with other hotels.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ross T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Currently staying at hotel for a week room is clean bedding is stained no where in hotel to get a coffee/tea before 10am when the bar opens so been up since 6.30 restaurant not open till 7.30. Last night's cups/rubbish still laying around pool and outside bar area nobody seems to clean up or empty bins till later hence ants everywhere. Seagulls are all over pinching food from the outside restaurant. Definately a 3.5 star hotel might of been a 4 star once but not anymore the staff don't seem to do anything nobody is cleaning been here 2 days and haven't been to my room yet.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank lorraineevans472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

What a truly fabulous holiday. Hotel accomadation was spotless as was everything else. Food and service was excellent. So much variety it was a headache sometimes deciding what to eat as there was too much choice!!. Plenty of activities for the kids including a a mini splash park and play area. The old town of Nessebar is beautiful and well worth a visit. Will certainly be returning

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Really lovely hotel with 2 good restaurants, always a good choice of food, we could always find something we liked. Best choice of food we've had in an all inclusive restaurant!
The normal hassles of getting a sunbed by the pool and them being reserved all day, but we always got one on the terrace overlooking the pool which had a nice view of the dunes too, so that suited us.
Great entertainment team for both children and adults if you want to join in, friendly and enthusiastic guys and girls who did a great job. The rest of the staff could be a little miserable sometimes but then equally we saw some guests being extremely rude to them so they must get a little fed up tbh. Some people just have no manners!
Close to beach and sand dunes, albeit you had to pay for sunbeds on the beach even though a section belonged to the hotel. You also couldn't get any drinks for free at the all inclusive beach bar unless you paid for the sunbeds which was disappointing but it didn't bother us.
Nessebar is a lovely resort and the hotel location was excellent. You could get a cheap land train to the old town/harbour which was lovely or go up to the Sunny Beach resort - both trains stopped within a minutes walk from the hotel. Sunny Beach wasn't a resort we would have wanted to stay in, so glad we stayed in the location we did.
Our Deluxe room in the hotel was lovely, very clean and spacious and the reception area was really lovely.
Highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews