We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pool and room but service could have been better”
Review of Grand Hotel Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Hotel Oasis
Ranked #173 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We were at Oasis this July 2013 and enjoyed our stay very much. We're a couple in our early 30s :) The pool was totally awesome but it was a must to book sunbeds early in the morning (before breakfast) because people reserved the beds with towels for all day even if they weren't using them. We thought that was very stupid.. but when in Rome.. Some problems we had with cleaning and toilet paper was high commodity.. Always lacking. Room (we had their small doubleroom) was big and tidy but beads were awful (don't recommend to people with serious backissues). Price vs. Quality was allthough Excellent. Could go there again :) and location for partylovers such as us was great.. However peaceful enough also.

Room Tip: Very good view from all the rooms but I think the top rooms had ocean view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Milla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

booked the grand hotel sunny beach last year in an attempt to surprise my bro and sis in law as we all normally go to turkey we decided not to go then changed our minds with the intention of a big surprise which turned out to be the worst kept secret ever anyway onto the review

five of us went tho the grand hotel on friday the 28th june late flights got to hotel around 12.30am
hotel staff very polite thanks glavi who always had a smile on her face despite the long hours she worked on reception

the gang was my self the wife and sis and bro in law plus family friend age range 46 and upwards
anyway the rooms were clean and of a decent size we were in room 307 third floor shower was the best we have ever had at any hotel or place we have been at
rooms cleaned every day cleaners polite and and good

dumped the cases and went out to explore remember this was out first time here

headed to the the back of the hotel which leads almost directly to the beach and to hunt for something to eat
well to me first impressions count the main promenade which is the buffer from the hotels to the beach is full of little shops and eating places beach bars etc
and was absolutely filthy leaflets/ rubbish/ food/ bottles and full of drunks ect
anyway fond a burger king for something to eat this place was spotless and well run food really good
fed our faces then went back to hotel as it was now about 2.30 am
but of course myself and danny decided to go on the hunt for a quick pint so off we went
up the street behind the hotel only to have a young lady ask us if we would like a nice lady
me being naive didnt know what she was meaning so said no thanks we were just here and looking for a quick pint so we walked on found nothing so came back the same road same girl
who i now had been told was was on the game then attempted to get us into a taxi which we didnt[ by the way] welcome to sunny beach
got up early as this was our first all inclusive holiday and we were a bit iffy re the food reviews for these type of hotels and yes they we correct but i have to say this was only our personal tastes
the food on show at the hotel was well prepared and the there was plenty of choice just not to what i go on holidays for the drinks programme was ok and the bar service was fine
one thing if you make an effort to be polite you get it back we witnessed on many occassions the ignorant way people treat others no wonder countries get a bad name
the worst of these were the russians these had no manners and were totally ignorant interuptting butting in pushing and many comments were made about this from lots of people
they were even trying to get in lifts that were full and people trying to get out
anyway weather ok but cold at nights and couple of wet days 1 really wet which ended up with us all buying plastic rain coats and walking up the promenade barefoot
trips and visits
nessebar great place excellent restaurants
st vlas nice and quaint though very hilly
nessebar aqua park excellent very clean and well set up full day out
bulgarian village tour hit and a miss i like it but the rest didnt
bus tour with commentary dinner and any amount of wine from help yourself barrels
with a bar for beer etc that you can buy
band and games for all ages only 1 thing wrong very cold later in evening bring a fleece
jeep safari excellent all day trip with food
khans tent do not miss this brilliant night out 4 course meal and entertainment/ jugglers /acrobats magicians /and much more live band free bottle of wine per person which you coulf trade for 2 beers best night for a long time
shopping trip to bourgas give this a miss total waste of time and money
got the but which dropped us in bourgas cnter for 2 hours before next stop but it was sunday and the shops were shut next stop was a shopping mall which was a baby metro centre all the british people said the same waste of a day
drink really cheap but that is the only plus point
food all over not good prices for clothes etc expensive
wont be back

Room Tip: rooms facing the beach would be the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nanbean123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We booked this hotel despite the reviews being somewhat mixed..Our experience was also somewhat mixed..the room we had been allocated was nice enough,quite large and with a large bathroom.However the A/C, fridge and TV didnt work properly. I reported this to reception the next morning as the night had been somewhat uncomfortable due to the faulty A/C,unfortunately nothing was done about it..
I reported to reception again who assured me someone would come and take a look..The "technician" duly arrived and basically fiddled with the grille for a few minutes and then proceeded to fix the TV this involved removing and replacing the antenna cable a few times whereas the maintenance of the fridge involved opening and closing the door a few times..None of the problems had been resolved..We did however leave things as they were for a few hours to see if the A/C was any better...
Next day I again reported to reception regarding this and asked that they either resolved the problems or changed our room..At this point I was given the standard answer that the hotel was full but they would send someone else to have a look....we went out for the day and on our return asked reception for an update who informed us that the A/C required a part and it would be fixed the next day for sure..
I again gave them the benefit of the doubt but by late afternoon I again had to go to reception..By this time I was really fuming and insisted on them changing our room..About 30 mins later the Manageress came to our room to apologise and to offer us another room..She showed me a studio apartment which although smaller was more comfortable due to the A/C being far more efficient..the rest of our holiday was then spent relatively comfortably apart from a leak under the sink which was I'm pleased to say resolved immediately.
Notwithstanding the problems we had originally we were overall quite dissapointed with this hotel.The facilities are by no means as stated.
Fuzion restaurant.....Closed
Beauty Salon......Closed
Jacuzzi.........Not working
Lobby Bar......Closed
The pool although being very large and well designed could have been cleaner..The overflow drains surrounding the pool were thick with moss/mildew. The pool surround had many loose tiles which were somewhat hazardous.
The restaurant food left a lot to be desired although breakfast was not too bad the evening menu consisted of a pork or chicken dish which was each night in a diffirent guise and always tasted the same.
The one saving grace for this hotel was the staff who did try their best but did not have much to work with...Our maid was a delightful lady who kept our room very clean..The beds and towels were changed regularly.Unfortunately the beds were the least comfortable I have ever tried to sleep in.
The Oasis is not a hotel which I would happily recommend nor return to..It is supposed to be a 4 star hotel..I know of many 3 star hotels in the resort which are far better..
Overall this was not a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bear1630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We booked to go to the Ivana palace, the reviews on that hotel were top marks all the way, But Balken holidays contacted us the day before, was fully booked, so they put us in the Oasis hotel, 4 **** well after reading the reviews on T/Advisor was not happy or looking forward to out holiday....... Well what a suprise it was. The rooms are very clean, the beds are so comfy, bathroom was spotless room 124 we had pool few, A/C was ok not has good has we would of liked but did the job!!! and the fridge not working, thats the only down side to it, breakfast was hot and tasty, pool was clean, and welcoming, staf at the pool side were great and friendly, best places to eat in sunny beach we found, at the pool turn left there is a steak house there, we had starter, main meal. drinks and this came to £14, then we ate at the chinese, at pool turn right x road, 1st left at the end of the road on right, we had stater main drinks, £11 bit of advise 1 portion will be enough for 2 people, the best 1 was in nessebar called Hemmingways wow worth a visit; ITS 5 MINS TO BEACH, AND 10 MIN WALK TO THE CENTER, IDEAL FOR YOUNG FAMILYS COUPLES, VERY QUIET AT NIGHT, would we go back YES YES without a doubt,

Room Tip: Ignore the bad reports, value for money,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jacque111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Stayed at grand oasis from 28/06 to the 12/0, have been to sunny beach many times in several different hotels and this has got to be our least favourite! On arrival at 12.30am we was shown to a 1 bedroom app that sleeps 2 people even thoough there was myself, husband and our almost 3yr old son! Reported this to reception who were less than helpful, they then sent a lady who spoke no English with a cot for our son to sleep in for the fortnight which I was really angry about! As it was so late my son had to share our bed for the night! We were informed the next morning that there was no other room available as there had been a mistake with our booking so had to used a sofa bed for our son for the rest of the holiday! Breakfast was very basic but we always managed to find something to eat! Was told it was a 12 o'clock check but electronic room key was deactivated at 10am! This hotel is very falsely advertised and had I have known I would have never booked! There's no jacuzzi,park,sushi bar,hairdresser,minibar, or any form of entertainment! Basically all there is is the pool! Pool bar very loud some nights till the very early hours and when other guests we spoke to reported it they was told there was nothing the hotel staff could do about it! The only plus side to this hotel is its location as it is close to the beach and surrounded by some lovely restaurants! Love sunny beach but would not return to this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Staceydan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

very poor hotel for 4 star.cold breakfast -no choice and nothing left by 9am.one night pool bar music loud till 6 in morning.reported to reception not interested.locked out of room on day of return at 10.00am.some sockets off wall.no hairdresser or jacuzzi or sushi etc.as stated in brochure.was asked for 10 lev for safe on day of return as they said they undercharged us.stains on matress.sheets and towels were changed often.room poorly cleaned every day,staff not very friendly.pool area quite good-could get sunbed round small pool-but lacks sun on big pool.love sunny beach but will not be going back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanjeff63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

People wind me up who come on this site, they pay cheap and expect 5star treatment we have just visited bulgaria and stayed at the grand for the 1st time, the only down side was the eastern europeans who were just ignorant and rude, the rooms were very clean and tidy cleaned every day towels changed everyday if needed, the food was good even if you were a fussy eater there was always something there for you, all inclusive bar was from 10am to 10pm, the beach was 2 minutes away the staff were a bit reluctant to talk to you, but when you see how some of the guests talk to them it's no wonder they go into their shells,, i would go back tomorrow and stay at the same hotel, you get what you pay for in this life, and we got just that, we were in a group and all that went would go back,

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Ivana Palace Hotel
Ivana Palace Hotel
#20 of 222 in Sunny Beach
518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Klisura
Hotel Klisura
#81 of 222 in Sunny Beach
128 reviews
0 mi away
Perla Hotel
Perla Hotel
#117 of 222 in Sunny Beach
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yunona
Yunona
#154 of 222 in Sunny Beach
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atol
Hotel Atol
#68 of 222 in Sunny Beach
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel L&B
Hotel L&B
#21 of 222 in Sunny Beach
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Oasis

Address: Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: £30 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Grand Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Sunny Beach
Grand Hotel Oasis Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing