We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAB HOTEL”
Review of Jeravi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jeravi Hotel
Ranked #14 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is a fantastic hotel, having stayed in numerous hotels in Sunny Beach, I would rank this as number 2, number 1 being MPM Blue Pearl and number 3 Helena Sands. We stayed here for 10 days from 12th September and It had everything, super friendly staff, from the minute we walked in, reception staff were great and advised us that the safe was free, for our stay so that was a nice surprise. The young smiley porter took our cases up and nearly fell over just for us giving him a 10 leva tip! The room was spotless and we had the best shower I have ever experienced, superb! The pool area was lovely, no problems with getting sunbeds and I know it was late season but I have walked passed this many times in June and July and the pool area never appeared to be busy. We only went to breakfast 3 times during our 10 day stay and this wasn't because it was bad, purely because we struggle to wake up!! The 3 times we went, the food was fine, not the best but plenty of choice, you would always find something you like and the coffee was lovely. The girl behind the bar was lovely and friendly, drinks at the hotel were very reasonably priced and the cocktails were buy one get one free and worked out less than £3.00 for 2. When we first arrived, they only offered room service for food during the day, they didn't appear to be any snacks available around the pool, however during our stay, they did start to do snacks which was ideal and very good prices for hotel, just basic stuff, omlette's, cheese/ham on toast, pizza etc, but very handy. They also did pancakes and stuff aswell. Our maid was lovely and cleaned to a very high standard, clean towels every day and sheets appeared to have been changed on a regular basis. Pool towels were available free of charge. As far as location is concerned, it is perfect, we love this area, lots of bars and restaurants close by as well as shops and only 10 mins stroll from the centre. We personally didn't have problems with the noise from the close by Lazur night club but I know this could be an issue in the summer but having stayed nearby before it has never been a problem for us. My advice would be to request a pool/sea view and not a street view as you could have a fair bit of noise from the bars on the street. All in all a great little hotel and the good thing is, is that it is b&b only and not all inclusive like most of the good hotels are now in Sunny Beach and apparantley they have no plans to go all inclusive either. We paid a very good price through booking.com and I would highly recommend it. Thank you Jeravi and look forward to staying with you again in the future.

Room Tip: Request a pool/sea view as much quieter and nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mandmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

We arrived at this hotel at midnight of the 9th sep 2013 the bell boy came and took our cases and took them to our room, the room was spotless and fantastic, next morning had a breakfast you could not fault, the hotel is about 10/15 mins from the main strip but that was good for us, quiet and lovely right on the beach no hasstle for sunbeds and a lovely pool. The staff including housekeeping were fantastic, we have booked to go back next year because we enjoyed it so much and even asked for the same room overlooking the pool and beach. You even got pool towels free of charge, would recomend this hotel to anyone because think it was at least the best from other coments from people staying at other hotels on sunny beach cannnot fault the standard.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room overlooking the pool area because the other side is facing the street a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank june h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Great Hotel in a quieter location of Sunny Beach, with about a 10 minute walk from all the main bars and restaurants. There is still plenty going on near the hotel and a good choice of restaurants and shops in the area. Staff at the hotel were very friendly. We had to call the doctor out on two occasions and this was dealt with very promptly. The doctor and the medical centre were very good, and would put UK doctors to shame. Breakfast at the hotel was good, with plenty of choice of hot and cold food. I didn't eat in the restaurant at night but I spoke to people at the hotel who had eaten there, and they said the food was good. There are plenty of restaurants in Sunny Beach, one of which was on the beach, and was only a stones throw from the hotel. The other restaurant which is worth a visit, is a bar called Morris along the beach promenade, good prices and a really good choice on the menu. The hotel rooms are very spacious and you can get a few english spoken channels on the TV, such as the History Channel and Animal Planet. The rooms come with a safe, which is 30 leva per week. There is also a fridge in the room, which is good for storing your cheap ale from the supermarkets.
At night there is a little bit of noise from the bars across the road, but it doesn't affect your sleep, once the door to the balcony is closed. At the end of the day it's to be expected, with people on holiday enjoying themselves. The hotel offers free WiFi in the rooms, you can also plug your laptop into the sockets on the wall. I was getting speeds of 14mbps, which was good for streaming video. There is also a computer in the lobby which is free to use. The hotel rooms are cleaned every day to a high standard, and the overall cleanliness of the hotel was excellent. The pool was good, with a little children's section as well, and was cleaned on a regular basis. The pool area doesn't seem to get full, so there are plenty of sun beds to choose from these are free to use. The sun beds on the beach were 8 leva for the whole day. The drinks at the pool bar are good and not expensive, they also have happy hour on cocktails throughout the day. The panorama bar on the 5th floor is very relaxed, with great views across Sunny Beach. There you can play pool and table tennis all for free. There is also a little children's play area. The only thing that let's this hotel down is the lack of facilities for younger children. Maybe some slides and swings around the pool area or even a kids club at night. Another thing in which the hotel could improve would be to have some kind of evening entertainment a few nights a week. If your looking for a relaxing beach holiday, then this is the hotel for you. Lucy, my daughter who is 3 said she enjoyed herself. All the staff loved her to bits. Thanks for a great stay, hopefully we will return in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

We did some research before choosing this hotel and it has not failed us. Most luxury hotel we have stayed in, everything is extremely clean, furnishings all in perfect condition, fantastic showers, comfortable beds, adequate and plentiful breakfasts, hot food such as bacon, sausage, egg, tomatoes, onions, potato things, beans as well as fruit, cereals, cold meats and cheese, bread, rolls, honey and jams, juice, tea and coffee.constantly kept topped up. Pool area lovely, lobby bar lovely although very quiet, every member of staff very pleasant and the cleaning team never stop. This hotel was definitely a highlight of our trip to sunny beach. It is also close enough to the centre without being noisy, a stones throw from the beach, the only thing to let it down is it faces onto a neon sex shop sign on one side and a lap dancing club on the other side. Still the best hotel we have stayed in though. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JG134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Having stayed at several hotels in sunnybeach, the Jeravi rates as one of the best. Everyone from management down to the cleaners worked very hard and long hours every day to make sure guests had an enjoyable holiday. breakfast had a good range of food to choose from, which was replenished frequently. Also had a couple of enjoyable evening meals at hotel. Pool a good size, and surrounding area kept lovely and clean. Really enjoyable stay would definitely go back

Room Tip: room overlooking pool advised
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimlizSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We arrived at the Jeravi late afternoon after our private transfer dropped us outside the doors (I found out off friends that Balkans 'priority transfer' dropped you off at the bottom of the road.
Straight away a pleasant porter appeared from nowhere to help with our bags. The receptionist was very pleasant and helpful and we had a smooth check in. The porter whisked our bags upstairs so fast it was amazing, and when we tipped him, he was so grateful, didn't act like it was expected like some places. He showed us how to use the electronic safe.
The room was brilliant, nice and big, air con, fridge (you get the choice when you check in to have it stocked but we just wanted it leaving empty) TV in the room (not essential but great for kids when your relaxing on an afternoon before going out at night) Rooms were very clean and the bathroom was immaculate, very powerful shower and a hairdryer too.
Since we had booked with Balkan we were automatically given a room with a balcony which overlooked the pool and some of the beach and sea. We also had a complimentary bottle of wine and some flowers.
All of the staff were fabulous at this hotel, everyone from the security guards, to the receptionist, to the staff in the dining rooms and the maids were so pleasant.
We stayed B&B and the breakfast was lovely, hot sausage, egg, bacon, potato (croquets etc) cereals, different buns and bread, gorgeous jams and honey, cheese and cold meats as well as fruit, yoghurt and salad. Coffee, tea and juices were available.
The absolute best thing about this hotel is the size of it. There was no mad scrabbling about at meals and pool time and all of the other guests of all nationalities were so pleasant and friendly.
Sunbeds needn't to have been reserved, there was always some available all day, although we liked to have the same 3 so went down to get them at 7 each morning. The hotel provide you with pool towels. Also another great idea was that each guest who had previously bought an inflatable, left them for others to enjoy at the end of their holiday. The staff collected them in at the end of each day and put them under the stairs ready for people to choose one the next day.
The hotel itself was very clean and modern. And the beach was a short walk across the wooden walkway.
Ok, now for the couple of small points, Im definitely not the sort of person who complains, especially after staying in lower star hotels that are like mad kids camps!! But, we paid a little extra for this hotel and while nothing is perfect, I think some things could be looked at to make it better.
-The fly screens on the balcony doors, while good in theory they are sprung hinged which means that people were letting them bang shut and it was quite loud, especially on an afternoon when most people were relaxing inside.
-There is a pool and lobby bar within a stones throw of each other, both very good. However I think this hotel would massively benefit from some kind of snack bar in the lobby bar which is hardly ever used. The drinks aren't that badly priced (its cheaper in the shop over the road) But the only choice for dinner is either to use the restaurant or go out. There is a sign up saying not to bring in food and drink from outside the hotel and take it to the pool, but after a few days of nipping to the snack bar outside/McDs and Subway, we just did what everyone else did and brought in our own. A snack bar would make a killing here. We never used the hotels restaurant even though we had 10% off.
-The pool area was immaculate when we arrived but after the first week I found that there was a few stones kicking about which stuck in your bare feet when walking about. Also, the sunbeds had plastic padded mattresses on them which was fab and comfortable but as far as I could see they weren't cleaned or washed down which I thought was a bit unhygienic. Also never really seen anyone attending the pool apart from a guy tipping cleaner into the drain by the side of the pool most mornings. After using my daughters snorkel a couple of times I discovered tiny bits of green algae floating in the water and there was quite a lot. Not good if you think of how many people get ill from pools.
One last point and this was the noise from the Lazur Disco. There is a bar right opposite the hotel that has some pretty dire karaoke but once the door is shut you cant hear anything. Apart from the bass from the disco which gets turned up at approximately 11pm till around 5am. Probably wouldn't bother most people but I wake up frequently in the night and I found it hard to get back off with the bass noise.
The Panorama bar is ace, so a tranquil place with stuff for the kids to do but was empty most of the time which was a shame.
So that's my review, I certainly hope that my negative comments are taken in god faith, Im not a snob and I don't expect perfection, these were little things that had niggled me so I thought Id put them down, you never know, the hotel might read them and act on it.
I would definitely return here with the right deal, my daughter met some very good friends here and so did we! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hol_loverDarlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We all arrived at this superb hotel on 28/7/13. From start to finish of our holiday it was fantastic. We have visited Bulgaria a number of times now and this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in.All staff were great and nothing was ever too much to ask for. On a whole I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone...hits top marks for everything and without a doubt will be going back. HAPPY HOLIDAY...!!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gavin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#2 of 222 in Sunny Beach
1,438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trakia Garden Hotel
Trakia Garden Hotel
#13 of 222 in Sunny Beach
291 reviews
1.7 mi away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#11 of 222 in Sunny Beach
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Laguna Park Hotel
Laguna Park Hotel
#12 of 222 in Sunny Beach
1,464 reviews
1.7 mi away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#3 of 222 in Sunny Beach
562 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Fort Beach Hotel
Premier Fort Beach Hotel
#1 of 222 in Sunny Beach
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeravi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeravi Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8290, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sunny Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jeravi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jeravi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeravi Hotel Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing