We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Jeravi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jeravi Hotel
Ranked #15 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

My self and my partner chose this hotel on trip advisor. I concur with every thing good any one has written about this lovely quiet clean very well run establishment. We are just back from our stay and I have to say every one of our needs was catered for.
The staff and especially the general manager Galya could not have done any more for us.
We requested a pool view as we heard the street side of the hotel was a bit noisy. Not only did Galya grant that request she upgraded us to a family room which had two bathrooms and a living room.
The balconies are spacious. The quality of the room furniture and decor were first class.
The pool was a bit cold at first but warmed up as the week went on. The pool furniture was new and very comfortable.
The beach could be reached in five minutes by walking through a gate at the pool. Breakfast was very nice with all you need for a fry up or continental. I can't praise this hotel enough and we will defenatley be going back next year.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Liambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    48
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
58
89
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
co.antrim, n.ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived here 5 days ago to the very attentive manageress waiting on us around 10 pm , first of all we were given an upgrade to a beautiful 2 bedroom 2 bathroom pool side room with extensive balcony, the hotel is exceptionally looked after and though it's only a few years old it looks as if the doors have just opened for the first.... Our rooms are done daily, we have guest towels for the beautiful pool area which you can walk directly onto the beach from , there is a pool bar with all new furniture, nothing is too much trouble for any member of staff, the manageress walks about the hotel checking up on everything and asking all guests are they happy or can she help, the assistant manager is like a busy bee all around the hotel doing this and that also, his English is excellent and is a very friendly guy ..... Will also bend over backwards to help you with any querie ... The beds are great the rooms are large and comfortable, I cannot fault this hotel at all , nothing bad to say only we will be staying here next year also for def, the breakfast is excellent it caters for everyone, cereals fresh fruit juices , fried eggs bacon sausages mushrooms tomatoes, French bread , different types of bread for toasting, hams cheeses biscuits and small cakes and teas and coffees , it's all perfect, the hotel is not too large it's quite and has a nice clientelle , the location of the hotel is excellent , it's around 5 mins walk to central plaza but far enough away to enjoy peace and quiet , I will be sad to say goodbye to Bulgaria this year as this has been a perfect trip,
A tip for holiday users is to book your transfers before you leave your country , we booked with holiday 4u and paid £20 between the 2 of us return from bourgas airport and another couple here paid roughly £60 one way as they hadn't pre booked and jumped into a taxi at the airport.....
Well done Jeravi hotel we will be back , we love the hotel and the staff ..... 5 STARS from the Irish :))

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank poshclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We spent a lot of time choosing a hotel and it was time well spent. This hotel is fantastic and spotlessly clean (they were even cleaning the pool area at 10pm). The rooms and bathrooms are lovely and the location couldn't have been better. We enjoyed our breakfasts and our gin fizzes while lazing by the pool. It was everything a holiday should be and we would definitely go back and stay at this hotel. Overall we couldn't fault it and have no complaints whatsoever.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank ChrisJ19571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Just back from Jeravia hotel stayed 16th to 23rd sept 2013 .Fantastic small hotel ,very clean & great big rooms & great walk in showers & clean towels every day. Also had a great fridge. Pool area nice but pool deep, plenty of sun beds. Very handy to shops & bars & beach. OK now for the bad points! Food at breakfast not good , fryed eggs & scrambled eggs in the same tray so the scramble eggs were swimming in grease, not much choice of cold meats or fruit if you didnt want the hot food which was cold to start with.First morning had to ask for hot water for tea as water was cold & was not much better the rest of the week. We were half board - big mistake we were given a menu with very limited choice on it so if there was nothing on it you liked to bad.We complained to manger & after that things got better so if you have a problem just say & the staff will do their best to sort things out.Had a few lunches of the night time menu & they were very nice. If we ever went back we would stay at the Jeravi as we liked the fact it is a small hotel but only on B&B as there are plenty of great restaurants out side to eat & that seams to be the case as we spoke to a lot of people & they said the food is not good in the hotels.We would like to thank the General Manager Mrs Galiya Peneva in sorting out the few problems we had very quickly.

Room Tip: pool view rooms quite .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank weebobbymcclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We arrived in the early hours of 17 September. Immediately we were welcomed by the young lady on Reception who took time to explain everything we needed to know even at that hour of the day!! Great sized room with the most powerful shower I have ever had, we stayed b and b and found the breakfast to be hot and freshly cooked with a great choice. The hotel staff were very friendly and worked their socks off. Nothing was too much trouble. We found our way around the resort easily and although the season was ending there was still plenty to do. We loved our week away and would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janestannard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich
Level Contributor
132 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is a fantastic hotel, having stayed in numerous hotels in Sunny Beach, I would rank this as number 2, number 1 being MPM Blue Pearl and number 3 Helena Sands. We stayed here for 10 days from 12th September and It had everything, super friendly staff, from the minute we walked in, reception staff were great and advised us that the safe was free, for our stay so that was a nice surprise. The young smiley porter took our cases up and nearly fell over just for us giving him a 10 leva tip! The room was spotless and we had the best shower I have ever experienced, superb! The pool area was lovely, no problems with getting sunbeds and I know it was late season but I have walked passed this many times in June and July and the pool area never appeared to be busy. We only went to breakfast 3 times during our 10 day stay and this wasn't because it was bad, purely because we struggle to wake up!! The 3 times we went, the food was fine, not the best but plenty of choice, you would always find something you like and the coffee was lovely. The girl behind the bar was lovely and friendly, drinks at the hotel were very reasonably priced and the cocktails were buy one get one free and worked out less than £3.00 for 2. When we first arrived, they only offered room service for food during the day, they didn't appear to be any snacks available around the pool, however during our stay, they did start to do snacks which was ideal and very good prices for hotel, just basic stuff, omlette's, cheese/ham on toast, pizza etc, but very handy. They also did pancakes and stuff aswell. Our maid was lovely and cleaned to a very high standard, clean towels every day and sheets appeared to have been changed on a regular basis. Pool towels were available free of charge. As far as location is concerned, it is perfect, we love this area, lots of bars and restaurants close by as well as shops and only 10 mins stroll from the centre. We personally didn't have problems with the noise from the close by Lazur night club but I know this could be an issue in the summer but having stayed nearby before it has never been a problem for us. My advice would be to request a pool/sea view and not a street view as you could have a fair bit of noise from the bars on the street. All in all a great little hotel and the good thing is, is that it is b&b only and not all inclusive like most of the good hotels are now in Sunny Beach and apparantley they have no plans to go all inclusive either. We paid a very good price through booking.com and I would highly recommend it. Thank you Jeravi and look forward to staying with you again in the future.

Room Tip: Request a pool/sea view as much quieter and nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mandmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We arrived at this hotel at midnight of the 9th sep 2013 the bell boy came and took our cases and took them to our room, the room was spotless and fantastic, next morning had a breakfast you could not fault, the hotel is about 10/15 mins from the main strip but that was good for us, quiet and lovely right on the beach no hasstle for sunbeds and a lovely pool. The staff including housekeeping were fantastic, we have booked to go back next year because we enjoyed it so much and even asked for the same room overlooking the pool and beach. You even got pool towels free of charge, would recomend this hotel to anyone because think it was at least the best from other coments from people staying at other hotels on sunny beach cannnot fault the standard.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room overlooking the pool area because the other side is facing the street a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank june h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Laguna Park Hotel
Laguna Park Hotel
#11 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
1.6 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#1 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trakia Garden Hotel
Trakia Garden Hotel
#16 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MPM Blue Pearl
MPM Blue Pearl
#35 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dune Hotel
Dune Hotel
#20 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.4 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeravi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeravi Hotel

Property: Jeravi Hotel
Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sunny Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jeravi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jeravi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeravi Hotel Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing