We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Had a great holiday staying in the Iberostar, by far the best all inclusive hotel I have ever stayed in. Rooms are clean with a big bathroom, towels changed daily and we had a pool view with balcony. We stayed the last week in September and even though this is nearing the end of the season the hotel was still fully booked. I expected it to be quite noisy with so many people but it wasn't in the slightest.
Food as per AI was not amazing but was very good and being a fussy eater I didn't go hungry. Drinks are brilliant with cocktails laid out on trays every night at about 8 o'clock. All the staff work tirelessly to keep the hotel clean, tidy and working to a great standard.
I don't agree when some people say the evening entertainment is aimed at children, if you have a sense of humour and appreciate the hard work the team put in you will love it as I did. They put on a different show every night some of it is a bit cheesy but its all good fun.
I would most definitely stay at this hotel again and its location is just perfect for the beach and the centre where all the restaurants and shops are.

Room Tip: Pool view was lovely with sun late in afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

649 - 655 of 1,457 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

Had a great holidays,hotel was fab and clean,location very good and close to amenities .Staff friendly ,be aware of the weather end of September can be cold. Downside sun beds very close together would hate to be there high season.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eirian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We last visited this hotel four years ago and although, in Bulgaria terms it is a good hotel, standards have slipped. In international terms, the hotel isn't very good anymore.
The room is in need of refurbishment but was kept very clean. We contacted the hotel before our visit and asked for a pool view room and got exactly what we asked for.
I really enjoyed the snack bar last time but the food on this occasion wasn't good at all.
The restaurant still serves excellent fruit and salads but the cooked food was bland and not of a very high standard.
The staff were all very nice, helpful and efficient.
All in all this is a hotel in the centre of the resort which is apparently still one of the best. Compared to similar hotels in different countries you do get very good value for money.
Come here if you are on a budget or want a decent (Bulgarian standard) hotel in the centre of the resort.
We still had a great holiday and met terrific people.

Room Tip: As high as you can get and with a view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank merchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your returning visit to our IBEROSTAR Sunny Beach Resort and for the time you spent to write your impressions about your stay as it is our best way to know where we can still improve in our daily services in order to deliver unforgettable vacation experiences to our guests.

We lament reading your disappointment from your first visit and deeply apologize for not meeting your expectations on this occasion; we took good note of your comments related to our snacks and buffet offer and passed them to our head of department in order to revise and improve in order to meet our high quality standards again.

Further we would like to point out that despite the fact that our hotel was built a few years ago, we do our utmost to take good care of it, maintaining all of the installations the best we can; nevertheless we took good note of your comment and we commit to revise if we can renovate some of the areas; on the other hand we thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of our installations as we always strive to give total confidence in this area.

Last but not least , we thank you for pointing out the friendliness of our staff, their kindness and helpfulness is our hotels’ main strength and we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once again, thank you for your review; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again at your earliest convenience, ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Sunny Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

After staying here in 2011 and returned in 2013 I was very disappointed with the whole hotel very tired and needs updating in all areas carpets in bedroom stained badly the beds not the most comfortable. The restaurant lucky if. You get a table that's laid for you and the head of the restaurant a man we called lerch didn't care a dame if you got a table or not the food was always cold and you could only call it a scrum to get your food the entertainment was fair but could be a lot better just miming to records and the same shows every week. We stayed in room 2208 which was a large room but needed sprucing up the cleaner was brilliant and I mean brilliant clean towels every day and bed lining changed regularly. As it was late in September and the nights was cold after the show was over which is held outside when going into the hotel there was very little room to sit so you would end up going back to your room early. The last night of our stay we went into the wing known as block a at about 10-30 a load of men descended on the only space to sit moved all the seats out of the way and started putting tables out for some computer show we was forced out of our seats with no explanation. Just a word about the swimming pool it's cold and mean cold you was lucky to see six people in it and if they did venture into it it wasn't for long. I am not one that complains about everything but I couldn't recommend this hotel to anyone I love Bulgaria but wouldn't return to this hotel again our first visit in 2011 was brilliant but in 2013 a big disappointment to me and my family in total six of us the same six as visited in 2011 and couldn't wait to return but what a disappointment

Room Tip: Ask for room 2208 a large room with a good view of the pool and near to the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithbiston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Keith,

Although we deeply lament reading your disappointment on your returning visit to our IBEROSTAR Sunny Beach Resort, we are grateful for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay as your comments will help us to improve our services and keep on guaranteeing the amazing vacations experiences that IBEROSTAR is famous for.

We took good note of your comments in regards to our installations and even though we count regularly with the services of our maintenance department to repair the little imperfections that may occur to our hotel, we commit to revise the possibility to renew some of the areas.

We also lament reading that you didn’t feel well cared after by our Maître and will pass on your comment to our head of department in order to revise and improve.

On the other hand we are glad to read your highlight on the cleanliness of our installations and that you felt well cared after by our housekeeping department as in IBEROSTAR we strive to give total confidence in this area.

Once again, thank you for your constructive critics that we will take into consideration to enhance our guest’s experiences among us; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel at your earliest convenience assuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Sunny Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Never written a bad review before always thought people were being picky at things but if you are looking for an english type holiday this is not a good place to come hardly anyone speaks english everyone is german french or bulgarian and they are all very rude and look down at you. Hotel itself is clean tidy and overall I was very happy with it. The food is vile breakfast is ok but dinner and tea are the same all slop and the meat isnt cooked properly rarely changes same food everyday eat out its very nice cheap and big portions. Alot of things we had to pay for alcohol at the lobby bar, ice creams and other things too. We got told of for playing air hockey in the games room apparently it was to loud??? People looked at me in disgust for walking round in my bikini. There is nothing much to do at this time of year as its end of season. Very disappointed wanted to come home after my second day.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxkatiexx1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Although we deeply lament reading your disappointment on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Sunny Beach hotel, we thank you for the time and effort that you spent to share your personal impressions on your holiday among us.

It is our goal to introduce our guests to the culinary local highlights prepared by our chefs with varied and traditional Bulgarian recipes such as shopska salad, kebapcheta, kavarma and, of course, the famous Bulgarian yogurt as well as the best international dishes in order to please all palates. We are very sorry to hear that we couldn’t conquer yours and passed your constructive critics to the involved department in order to revise and improve if necessary.

One of IBEROSTAR most important aspects is that our staff has a good contact to our guests and makes them feel welcome at all times. We try to fulfill and even surpass all the expectations of all our clientele ranging from families to golden agers of many different cultures and nationalities. Therefore all staff members are chosen according to a specific profile and additionally they are given appropriate training. This is why we can confirm that they aim to provide a personalized service, regardless of the origin of our guests.

On the other hand, we are glad to read that you could appreciate the efforts of our housekeeping staff striving to guarantee spotlessly clean installations at all times, we will definitely congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once again, we thank you for your visit and constructive critics and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Sunny Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Just come back from a 10day holiday at this hotel, and I must say I was very dissapointed, Arrived in the middle of the night and the reception staff were very prompt at getting everyone into their rooms, the room was quite large and the bed was comfy, although I must say they are a bit tired looking, the carpet had quite a lot of stains and a big mark where someone had left an iron on it, bathroom was fine bath and shower and shower gel on the wall so dont need to take any, the carpets in the hallways were very stained. The staff were really very good, couldnt wish to meet nicer people, always very helpful and couldnt do enough for you. The animation team were absolutly brilliant!!! best ive seen in a long time,they work soooooo hard.

The sunbeds were touching each other around the pool apart from a small table here and there, it was terrible you just didnt have your own space, they packed so many in, one day a rather large german man was next to me and he was nearly shareing mine.

The dining room ,,,,,, well what can I say, if you managed to find a table in the evening you were lucky, but must say the food wasnt worth bothering about, it was tasteless, you would look at something and think ...mmn that looks nice, but it was awful they must not know what seasoning is in Bulgaria.

Sunny Beach itself.....well that was the worst place ive ever been in my life!!!! Sex shops... lap dancing bars... and prostitutes, there was even a man with a monkey that you could have your picture taken with, but as it sat on your shoulder it picked your pocket!!! there was even a man with a alligator, the poor thing had its mouth taped together, how these people get away with it I dont know maybe the Bulgarian tourist board should do something about it!!!!

Never going again, ever!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marniemc15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit and your constructive critics about your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Sunny Beach hotel; your feedback helps us know how to improve our services to enhance our guests’ experiences among us and we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review on Tripadvisor.

We deeply lament reading your disappointment on our cuisine, our professional Chefs strive to prepare on a daily basis a varied assortment of typical Bulgarian dishes for our guests’ to be able to sample some of our refined cuisine flavored with special local touches as well as the best international delights in order to satisfy the most demanding palates; we will continue improving our offer to guarantee enriching dining experiences to all our guests.

On the other hand we are grateful for your praising comments on the kindness of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotel’s main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Last but not least, we would like to thank you for highlighting the professionalism and enthusiasm of our animation team, we are glad to read that the many leisure and sports activities throughout the day and the evening shows were a pleasant part of your stay.

Once again, thank you for your visit, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the opportunity of serving you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Sunny Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Would reccommend to couples & families we r stopping here at the moment 20/9/2013 for one week we have a corner suit overlooking pool room 2038. Room is lovely food is brill location fab well done thomas cook

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darren p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#2 of 222 in Sunny Beach
1,438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Laguna Park Hotel
Laguna Park Hotel
#12 of 222 in Sunny Beach
1,464 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trakia Hotel
Trakia Hotel
#134 of 222 in Sunny Beach
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Green Fort
Green Fort
#63 of 222 in Sunny Beach
33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trakia Garden Hotel
Trakia Garden Hotel
#13 of 222 in Sunny Beach
291 reviews
1.5 mi away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#11 of 222 in Sunny Beach
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort

Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: £73 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Sunny Beach hotel is packed with facilities and services to guarantee the holiday of your dreams alongside one of the best beaches on the Black Sea. It features a spa area with a sauna, hammam and Turkish baths, free Wi-Fi, beauty salon and hairdressers, fitness room, Miniclub (ages 4 to 7), Maxiclub (ages 8 to 12), and Teenieclub (ages 13 to 17), tennis courts, water sports, children's playground, workshops for children, and entertainment for all guests. What's more, there are seven pools to choose from, one of them with a fun blue octopus that shoots out jets of water. Rest is guaranteed at the Sunny Beach hotel. Its 630 rooms and suites are spacious and perfectly equipped to ensure the comfort that couples and families with children alike seek whilst on holiday. And, finally, the hotel's cuisine is another of its main attractions. The Sunny Beach hotel will allow you to sample Bulgarian, Mexican and international cuisine at its three restaurants and you can try all kinds of drinks at its four bars. One of them is the Wiener Cafe Amadeus which has the ambiance of the most exclusive coffee shops in Vienna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Iberostar, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Sunny Beach Hotel Sunny Beach
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing