We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Well after I had read a few reviews on here and was honestly quite worried. I had paid money to upgrade to premium all inclusive and wondered if it was worth it. my mother in law had paid a single supplement and also upgraded to premium.

We arrived after 1am and we were checked in super fast, our luggage was taken up to our superior room which when we went in had a bottle of wine and a massive bowl of fruit with a welcome message. mini bar in room for your use as well. My mother in law also had a massive room with fruit and wine, something she didn't expect as she was a single person and expected a small room.
There was a cold buffet laid out in the main restaurant in case we were hungry.

As we had upgraded to premium all inclusive there was a separate restaurant and bar that you could access by using your key card for your room (quite exciting really) Although the restaurant you could also access from by the pool. I never counted more than 8 people in the premium restaurant at once and the service was amazing. The waitress (dark hair with pony tail and glasses, really sorry can not remember her name) was simply the best, attentive, chatty, happy, helpful and polite. She was fabulous I hope Iberostar read this and congratulate her on her professionalism.
Food was plentiful, not quite hot enough for my liking but then I'm a chef so quite fussy! However there was something for everyone. The pools were lovely, kept clean, the staff worked hard especially the cleaners, chambermaids, reception staff, animation team and bar and restaurant staff. always willing to help.
The premium bar was a nice touch, away from the noise somewhere you could sit down and have a quite drink either over looking the pool or inside. You could also have international produced drinks as well as locally produced. So Russian standard vodka it was!!
Gabriella in the premium restaurant was also amazing, bought us drinks over, remembered our what we drank etc...
I can honestly say this is the only hotel I would return to should I go back to Bulgaria, and I have stayed in two others on separate occasions.

We did eat out a couple of times whilst we were there, There is a bar called Morris, opposite the Helios hotel on the beach, The food and service were superb. Another good night we had in Franky's bar, drag queens were hilarious.
All in all a very good holiday. Iberostar got it spot on and next year may try to book Iberostar again in a different location. Well Done to the Managers and the staff, takes a lot to impress me but you did, Thank you!

Room Tip: Seventh floor is for premium all inclusive and over looks the pool....lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jaqnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

There is nothing we love more than reading that our guests felt well cared after and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of their stay at our IBEROSTAR Sunny Beach resort; Thank you very much for the time you took out of your day to share your experience with Tripadvisor’s readers.

Moreover we thank you for pointing out the comfort of our accommodations as well as the cleanliness of our rooms and public areas.

Last but not least, we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Thank you again for your visit and valuable time; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Sunny Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

588 - 594 of 1,457 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff are really nice although bit hit and miss with directions but overall nice and polite.

Hotels clean and tidy with big rooms and pools.

Entertainment is great for kids and people who don't like leaving the hotel.

Food was a bit hit and miss though and not much for vegetarians also the korma was probably the worst curry Iv ever had. They have a wide spread of food on offer every day but maybe at the cost of good flavour and taste + I'm dying to go home and eat a whole meal that is purposely meant to be eaten together!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jordashio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Sunny Beach Resort for your holidays in Bulgaria and for the time you spent to share your feelings on your stay; at IBEROSTAR we realize that there is always room for improvement and feedback is crucial in this process so we thank you for your review

The gastronomy is a very important aspect for IBEROSTAR and our talented Chefs strive to surprise our guests with succulent local and international delights prepared from ingredients of prime quality and to cater for all diet requirements and please all palates, we sincerely regret we were not able to conquer yours; We however would like to take the opportunity to point out that at every meal we ensure a wide array of mixed salads, crudités, rice and pasta, cooked vegetables, cheeses and fruits for our vegetarian guests to be able to enjoy of balanced and enriching dining experiences.

On the other hand, we are grateful for your highlight on the genuine kindness and helpfulness of our staff, the beauty and cleanliness of our hotel and public areas as well as on the quality of our animation program because at IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Bulgaria; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination among more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Sunny Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

we stayed in iberostar sunny beach from the 23rd may until the 2nd of june.we enjoyed it so much the accomodation was spotless cleaned everyday.and a big thanks to the animation team were great.there shows were great and a good laugh the location of the hotel is in a great location a few steps to the beach.the food i was worried about reading earlier reviews but not to worry they were great even for the fussy eaters.and a big thanks to the staff and cleaning staff they were great and give great service.we will be returning in july 2014 with freinds again cant wait to be there again soon

Room Tip: try to choose room 5 facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were for the first time in Iberostar hotel. It was perfect. The hotel was clean and all staff very friendly. Rooms were clean and nice looking. High quality service. Very nice animation team! Good location in sunny beach just set back one road from the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ieva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We just come back from holidays in Iberostar Sunny Beach resort!
It was awesome! We enjoyed it very much! Big thanks to animation team! Their shows, sport's activities and all other events were powerfull and funny!
Big thanks to all staff! We recieved hight quality service!
It was very royal vacation to our family!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Jūratė M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and never stopped smiling. A special thank you to Jana, who was extremely helpful. Every request we made was accommodated and they were very proactive in meeting our needs - they should be very proud of the service they give. The room was fabulous and we would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone considering a holiday in the region. We will be back again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Teresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Teresa,

We are thrilled we were able to deliver an “excellent stay” at our IBEROSTAR Sunny Beach Resort and are thankful for the time to you spent to share such a praising 5 star review on your stay at our hotel.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

We are also grateful for your positive mention on your room, as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their stay among us.

Thank you again for your visit and very kind recommendation to TripAdvisor’s readers; we would be enchanted to accommodate you again on your next visit to Bulgaria.

Friendly regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Sunny Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed at the hotel on the 9/6/2014 so far its the best hotel . The staff are friendley the rooms are large & carpeted !!!!!!!!! yes. the there are two pools & three kiddy pools & slide. the beech is beutiful go through the tunnel in the pool area for the beach, there is a lovely beach bar with good food & drink. The hotel & pool area are spotlesley clean. The food is lovely even a picky eater like me can find something to eat, the food is plenty & verid you cannot ask for more its great. Snacks are plentyfull hot dogs burgers etc,cakes.The animation team are not proffesionalls but they are very funny & will have you laughing all day with there stunts.
Shopping is great directley out the door are shops bars restrauns macdonalds subway anything you want lots of ways to get around horse drawn carragea bikes etc. If you want very lively then go through the tunnel in the hotel turnleft walk down and you will come to the very lively resort.

Room Tip: We chose king size bed but it was two singles put side by side but it was a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank annimarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Sunny Beach Resort. We are glad you had an enjoyable holiday experience among us.

Moreover we would like to thank you for pointing out the friendliness of our staff as well as the quality of our buffets and the cleanliness of our overall installations.

We are also very grateful for your nice comments towards our animation staff, their enthusiasm is contagious and they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows to make our guests' stay a memorable one.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Sunny Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#2 of 222 in Sunny Beach
1,438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Laguna Park Hotel
Laguna Park Hotel
#12 of 222 in Sunny Beach
1,464 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trakia Hotel
Trakia Hotel
#134 of 222 in Sunny Beach
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Green Fort
Green Fort
#63 of 222 in Sunny Beach
33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trakia Garden Hotel
Trakia Garden Hotel
#13 of 222 in Sunny Beach
291 reviews
1.5 mi away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#11 of 222 in Sunny Beach
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort

Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: £73 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Sunny Beach hotel is packed with facilities and services to guarantee the holiday of your dreams alongside one of the best beaches on the Black Sea. It features a spa area with a sauna, hammam and Turkish baths, free Wi-Fi, beauty salon and hairdressers, fitness room, Miniclub (ages 4 to 7), Maxiclub (ages 8 to 12), and Teenieclub (ages 13 to 17), tennis courts, water sports, children's playground, workshops for children, and entertainment for all guests. What's more, there are seven pools to choose from, one of them with a fun blue octopus that shoots out jets of water. Rest is guaranteed at the Sunny Beach hotel. Its 630 rooms and suites are spacious and perfectly equipped to ensure the comfort that couples and families with children alike seek whilst on holiday. And, finally, the hotel's cuisine is another of its main attractions. The Sunny Beach hotel will allow you to sample Bulgarian, Mexican and international cuisine at its three restaurants and you can try all kinds of drinks at its four bars. One of them is the Wiener Cafe Amadeus which has the ambiance of the most exclusive coffee shops in Vienna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Iberostar, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Sunny Beach Hotel Sunny Beach
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing