We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved Yavor Palace” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yavor Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Yavor Palace
Ranked #153 of 219 Hotels in Sunny Beach
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved Yavor Palace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2009

I had read reviews on the Yavor Palace before going and wasn't sure what to expect. But Im happy to say it was a brilliant hotel. It was clean, well kept, staff were really friendly and couldn't do enough to help you. The reps there were also brilliant and very helpful. I would absolutely recommend staying here to everyone. The only down side of that hotel (not due to their fault) it was very couple orientated and as we were on a girls holiday it was a bit uncomfortable but other than that we had no problems. One warning - the food may not be to everyones taste and its good to go out and eat!!

  • Liked — it was so clean
  • Disliked — the food
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ainegallagher911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    57
    50
    31
    48
See reviews for
63
87
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
fife
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2008

I stayed here in September 2006 with my partner. After reading some of the earlier reviews we were both dreading coming to this hotel. However i cant fault it in anyway at all. once we arrived the staff were lovely and helpful and our room was impressive - very large and really clean!

cannot fault it at all, the swimming pool was clean and i thought the food was ok. it was just a short walk to the nightlife and the beach (which we were most interested in lol). if we ever went back i would def be staying here!

  • Liked — hotel was clean
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank xcmkx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2008

After booking this Hotel i came home,went online and was horrified to read some of the reviews on this hotel.Well after staying at it i can tell you its not that bad at all.The hotel is clearly listed as 2 to 3 star and that is exactly what it is.The food was pretty good(there were 3 children with us),my only moan was it was a wee bit repetative.The hotel staff were all very friendly and always said hello.Our room was cleaned daily and the towels changed daily.Our bed linen was changed twice weekly,and considering the fact that we had inter-connecting rooms and the girls made quite a mess of thier room,i can have no complaints.The bars in the hotel both were children friendly and the staff always had time for the children.The hotel is situated in a good position quite near to the centre of Sunny beach and a short stroll to the beach.As always hotels and holidays are always subjective and there were people there the same time as us who hated the place.However if its a help to anyone i would have no qualms about staying ther again.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hearsayjay64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2008

just arrived back from 2 wks in the yavor palace sunny beach (11th-26th aug). I carnt believe some of the reviews I have read, have I actually been on the same holiday as some of these people???? What a FANTASTIC time my partner and I had it was just BRILLIANT.
Ok so where do i start.
We arrived at the hotel at 4:30 am check in was quick and the receptionist was pleasent especially for the time of day, yes the lift was tiny but we did manage to get myself, my partner and our 2 large cases in (both of which where over 20kg lol).
Our room was clean and tidy 2 single beds which pushed together to make a double, mini fridge which was a bonus and kept the vodka cold lol, nice bathroom with large walk in shower. We did how ever have a view of the erotic bar at the back of the hotel but it wasnt a problem the windows kept out the noise of the music when you went to bed and the comings and goings served us as great entertainment after a busy.
The maids came in daily to make the beds, change the towels and stock up on loo rolls. We had the same 2 maids for the full 2 wk and they were very pleasent we had no problems with them at all, I had even left my expensive watch and jewerlly on the bedside table after a heavy night out and guess what??? they were all STILL there when we got back 5 hours later.
Staff in reception and the so called bell boys were extremely miserbale to guests and you would of thought they were on their holidays playing loud music, standing aound chatting, drinking and even snoggin on the sofas in reception but as we didnt need there help or anything we werent to bothered we just wondered what the management must think as we never once saw anyone who seemed to be in charge.
At the welcome meeting we were told we should pre-book our seats for the returing flight to guarantee we sit together and as a nervous flyer I was all for paying the £22 but my boyfriend told me there would be no need so we didnt and guess what??? yeah you guessed right we got to the airport and we were SITTING TOGETHER so im glad we didnt waste our money.
We arranged to go on a couple of the excursions which were all really good we went on the pub crawl, the traditional bulgarian night, khans tent (bendy wendy is a must see lol), the water park, lazy day crusie and the jeep safari which was exellent!!!! Im not going to spoil it for anyone by going into details all im saying is dont lie by the pool get out and see bulgaria and take you rep up on the excursions. we also decided to see a little of the surrounding area for ourselves so we hoped onto the local transport and went into nessembar which is a lovely old town we travelled for 30 mins and cost us 1lv (roughly 50p) and got a boat back for less than a fiver for a 30 min tour. wel also went in bourgas and the city of varna which were both beautifull.
The hotel food was rather basic, bland and very samey therefore we didnt eat in the hotel much but it was so cheap to eat out and the bars and resturants were very lively and the food was all lovely. the nightlife in sunny beach was great really good for the younger end, the beach was lovely and we all got great tans.If your out and about and feeling pekish then you must try the pizzas and fresh fruit found on every street corner they are to die for.
All i have left to say is PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE read ALL reviews and take a chance on the yavor palace we had a really great time and would definatly go back. we never heard anything about anyone getting mugged, anything stolen and we definatly did not see any prostitutes inside or outside of the hotel.
Sunny beach is fantastic and a great holiday for the under 30's

  • Liked — cleanliness and location
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katlynhenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2008

Having read reviews about Yavor Palace, I was really not looking forward to our stay but my fears were unfounded. We took our grandchildren and having booked a family room were delighted to find we were given 2 large adjoining rooms, both with balconies, although only the main room had air conditioning. The Yavor was clean and well maintained. It is only 4 stories high, so not too many people. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and the cleaners were lovely. The Yavor is excellently situated near the centre of the resort and the beach, but far enough away not to be disturbed by the noise from the clubs and bars. There is a mini waterpark (you only pay if you use the slides) next to the hotel, which is accessed through a gate in the grounds of the Yavour. Also, you can use the waterpark as a short cut to the centre of the resort., On the negative side, the quality of the food was variable. We had one good meal, but most were average and we tended to eat out, which was cheap anyway. The hot snacks from the pool bar were good. The hotel is excellent value for what we paid and we would certainly return.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nannyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire,England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2008

We have just returned from an 11 day stay at the Yavor Palace arrived home Sat 9th August. Having read reviews after booking was slightly concerned, but for the price we paid we feel we got excellent value for money. The check in ran smoothly, rooms were spotless, air con good, mini fridge in room an added bonus. We were bed and breakfast and there is something to suit everyones tastes. We found the staff friendly and polite. The hotel was clean, and the pool man certainly had a job on (why can't people put there rubbish in bins ?). They do take the towels away if you leave them on sunbeds and must say i dont think there was enough sunbeds for the size of hotel (but there wasnt really anymore space to put any !) Saying that we went to the beach for the first three days 21 levs for 2 sunbeds and an umbrella, after that we discovered the Kuban mini waterpark next door to Yavor, 11 levs for 2 sunbeds and an umbrella, slides 1 lev per go or 15 levs for a wrist band and go on as many times as you want. Will be going again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2008

We arrived back from Sunny Beach on Saturday 2nd August after two weeks at the Yavor Palace.
Were a bit worried about what the hotel would be like after reading some of the reviews but were pleasantly surprised. Quick check in at reception. The room was the largest we have stopped in for some time. There was three of us and we had a room that would have slept 5. Our teenage daughter actually had a bedroom to herself which made her happy. Admitedly the view wasn't great as we overlooked the top of the entrance to the hotel but we didn't spend any time on the balcony, only going out to dry the washing and put the towels out.
Air conditioning was ok not too cold. Had a tv in our room and after a few days of using it discovered we could get mtv which again pleased our daughter.
Food was ok but got a bit boring towards the end of the fortnight.
Sun beds were a big issue for some people, the reps and hotel staff started taking towels of the beds at 9am if there was nobody lying on them, so you had to have you breakfast reasonably early and then go and sit on your bed. Pool was absolutely freezing but when you were really hot it was lovely to jump in.
The only thing that spoiled the holiday slightly were the rickshaws riding up and down the promenade pushing you out of the way all the time, it should have just been for pedestrians only.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — lack of entertainment at night
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StokeOnTrentBlossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Diamond Hotel
Diamond Hotel
#124 of 219 in Sunny Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sunset
Hotel Sunset
#170 of 219 in Sunny Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Palace
Sun Palace
#135 of 219 in Sunny Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fiesta Beach Hotel
Fiesta Beach Hotel
#198 of 219 in Sunny Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
MPM Kalina Garden
MPM Kalina Garden
#21 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mercury
Hotel Mercury
#94 of 219 in Sunny Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yavor Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yavor Palace

Property: Yavor Palace
Address: Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Yavor Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays and Booking.com so you can book your Yavor Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yavor Palace Sunny Beach
Yavor Palace Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing