We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel,great food, very clean.”
Review of Tiara Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tiara Beach
Ranked #8 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Well where do I start. We have just returned 09.06.2012 as a family of four we wanted a good reasonably quiet and all inclusive hotel.
we arrived in the early hours we were welcomed with drinks and snacks in the restaraunt, Got to the room which was a good size a spotlessly clean, sofa beds were a bit hard though.

The quality of the food was exellent throughout our stay with plenty of variation, as we went all inclusive as expected drinks were plentiful even cocktails.

The otel was a nix of English ,German and Bulgarians, there were no rowdiness or loutish behaviour, I supose as this was a four star hotel. the hotel was on the main shoping road to the centre of sunny beach the walk took about 20 minutes.there is a small road train to the centre but at 3 levs each is only worth it if you have had a long day.

The entertainment at the hotel was usually put on by the staff which were mostly good nights from 8 till 10. plenty of games on through the day.

Not many children when we were there.

NOTE; they charge 40 levs a week to hire the safe in the room, don`t pay as all you have to do is to press the reset button on the back of the safe door type in a four digit number then B IT`S AS SIMPLE AS THAT i WAS GUTTED AFTER I PAID THE MONEY.

THE ONLY THING WHICH I DID NOT LIKE WAS AS NON SMOKERS THE VERANDA ALOWED SMOKING EVEN WHEN EATING YOUR MEALS I WOULD HAVE EXPECTED THIS TO BE SEGREGATED.

ALL IN ALL A GREAT HOTEL IN A GOOD LOCATION, GREAT FOOD, SPOTLESSLY CLEAN AND I DO MEEN SPOTLESSLY CLEAN.

Plenty of shops both new and old, you do get pestered by the bar owners though.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dean385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 423 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2012

we stayed there two weeks myself my partner n our 10 year old little boy, the hotel was very clean and maids daily came in your room to change sheets and to leave clean towels. the food was ok to a standard and mainly not the english as we had to eat out 4 nights out of 7, we are not fussy eaters. the entertainment was only a hour a night which is a long day sitting around with nothing to do but play cards to pass some time are to pay for your children to sit in the internet cafe which you have to pay for just to pass some time away as there is nothing else to do for them once they have been in the pool no day time activites. are evening! if i was about 70 and wanted a very quiet holiday this is defintley be my first choice of hotel. but all in all ok.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sharna516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Tiara Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for writing your review from your recent stay among us at Iberostar Tiara Beach. It is very important for us that our guests feel welcome and comfortable within the whole Iberostar Tiara Beach area and we are glad to hear that we succeeded.

We are very sorry to hear that we could not fulfill your entertainment expectations. Feedback like yours is very important to us, so we know what we can improve to reach an even higher and more exclusive service for our guest. We will certainly take into our consideration and we will do our utmost to improve these points.

We certainly will keep on working to maintain our high quality service and keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards.

We are grateful that you value us so highly. Thank you very much for sharing your experiences.

Kindest regards,


Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My Husband,friend and I stayed at this hotel in Sept 2011 and have to say that it is the Best AI we`ve stayed at. Friendly staff,Great selection of tasty food and plenty variety of drink to choose from. We had a large,clean room with view over the beach. Lovely clean pool,plenty sunbeds and pool bar.
There is a separate childrens/family area with pool and slides at the side of the hotel which meant the main pool area was quieter.
We treated ourselves to Spa Treatments,(Turkish Bath,Body Massage and Facial) which were very reasonably priced compared with UK prices. We have no complaints about this hotel whatsoever and will most definately return.:)

.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank the_feline_friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I had read the reviews on Tripadvisor and noted the poor reviews, but thought they may have been written by those ‘typical Brits’ spoken about by another more recent reviewer and came with an open mind. My party consisted of people with various dietary preferences, but we all like a large variety of good, well cooked and tasty food – ranging from traditional British (meats, well cooked vegetables, scrumptious puddings) to Indian, Chinese, Thai, French, Mexican, Italian and Spanish Foods. Ah, I didn’t mention German food did I? This is basically all you get at the hotel. We spoke to many British people while there and most felt the same, one even talking to reception about this and being told that what could they expect as this was ‘a German hotel’, whatever that means. It might seem to some that many British there only consume chips and burgers (very rarely eaten in our house) as this was often the only food that we could stomach, literally. My husband ate so little and developed severe indigestion that I began to worry about him so we ate out most nights after the first few, but only after I had completed a reconnoitre of the food available in the hotel, hope springing eternal.
The main problem (and this may be the hotel rather than German culinary preferences) was that there seemed to be little thought as to food combinations; one night there might be several types of pasta – but plain, so the sort you might combine with some protein and vegetables (in other words a well balanced meal) and potatoes, but hardly any protein, or something that wouldn’t really go with pasta to make an appetising meal – and a mush of fried vegetables. Another night pasta and potatoes would hardly exist but there would be plenty of pork (ubiquitous and processed, rarely of the fresh and roast variety) and fried fish. On the plus side there were always salad vegetables and salad dishes – but the proteins that would allow these to become a nutritious and attractive alternative being served only at breakfast, and again not really to British taste being processed meats and cheeses rather than fresh cuts.
Fruit was available, but oddly presented – bananas cut in half and going brown, sliced grapefruit, but there were strawberries and apples etc available. Desserts were mostly mousses of various kinds, more the sort to appeal to children and presented as a large block so after the first serving had been taken less than appealing. Did I mention the only fresh juice at breakfast I ever saw was tomato? Otherwise pop from a machine.
Our Thomas Cook rep mentioned there could be problems at the Welcome meeting and said to come and talk to him if there were. He was as much use as a chocolate teapot! I was so disapointed, love all inclusive, usually so easy to make a good meal from what is available.
I could go on – yes, the hotel was clean, some of the staff actually friendly – others (pool towel chaps in particular) rude, others merely seemed to tolerate us, but badly. I didn’t pay for the holiday, no idea if it was cheap or not (I sincerely hope so!) but that seems to have been a selling point for many reviewers here. But, whatever the cost, we paid our money just as other nationalities did and it would be nice to have had some regard for us other than providing ‘burgers and chips’.

Room Tip: Avoid pool views (noise), side views (delapidated buildings). We had a front view, not inspiring at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aravyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Tiara Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear guest,

First of all we want to apologize for all the inconveniences you had during your stay in Iberostar Tiara Beach. We are very sorry to hear that we could not fulfill your gastronomy expectations

We feel sorry to read that didn´t succeed. The head departments involved have been informed about your comments. We will certainly take into our consideration and we will do our utmost to improve these points. Feedback like yours is very important to us, so we know what we can improve to reach an even higher and more exclusive service for our guest.

Some of the problems you mentioned are totally under our standards and we have already taken action in order to meet our standards again. Your comment will certainly help us to keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards.

It is very important for us that our guests feel welcome and comfortable within the whole hotel area and we feel sorry to read that didn´t succeeded.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Didn't really know what to expect when coming on this holiday but was pleasantly suprised. Hotel was spotless, cleaners around 24/7. Friendly staff. Was worried about the food as I'm very fussy but it was all lovely. Lots to choose from & the people who complain about the food in the restaurant are clearly the typical Brits who just want to eat chips abd burgers but the snack bar does all that food anyway. The meats were all cooked propley ( I wouldn't let my kids eat it other wise!! ) & everything was fresh and got replenished frequently. The kids enjoyed the entertainment but come 10 o'clock the hotel went a bit dead but town is 5 mins away and it's so cheap to to go out anyway. Some of the German's stopping at the hotel were a bit rude but don't let that bother you. I got the feeling the Staff at the hotel didn't really like the rudeness of them and were very much for the English also. Would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Katie_Lou85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I think May must be the time for the older generation to take their holiday and the hotel did cater for this with activites like Bingo and Bowles. There was nothing for the children to do other than a mini disco for the young ones on an evening. The entertainment was brill but only lasted an hour and then it was all turned off, not even any background music. The food had a few areas of concern the main one being undercooked meat. The cleanliness of the hotel could not be faulted, there were always cleaning and overall a very nice hotel, perhaps its early season teething problems with the entertainment and food.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a garden view, we overlooked staff quarters :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wellyboot126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Tiara Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear guest,

First of all we want to apologize for all the inconveniences you had during your stay. We are very sorry to hear that we could not fulfill your expectations of a four star hotel

The head departments involved have been informed about your comments. We will certainly take into our consideration and we will do our utmost to improve these points. Feedback like yours is very important to us, so we know what we can improve to reach an even higher and more exclusive service for our guest.

It is very important for us that our guests feel welcome and comfortable within the whole hotel area and we feel sorry to read that didn´t succeeded. Especialy the children. We apologice for that.


We will certainly continue working to improve your next experience with us.
Once again, we would like to thank you for your motivating words.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

A really lovely clean hotel. We had to move rooms after the first night as our original room on the first floor was really noisy (children banging doors and a noisy toilet!) but after asking at reception in the morning we were able to move to one of the top floors later that day. This room wasn't quite as big but was much quieter. The pool was great and you were always able to get a sun bed. You can rent towels which we didn't know before we arrived. Good choice of food although it wasn't always the warmest but we didn't have a problem with this. The shows at night kept us amused - you couldn't fault the entertainment team for lack of effort! The hotel is at the quiet end of Sunny Beach which we were very happy about as we didn't fancy the big hotels that are right on the strip. A great holiday and we would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Tiara Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear guest,

In first place, Thank you for choose Iberostar for so a important moment like holidays. We are delighted to hear that you felt welcome.

Thank very much for your positive comments regarding our cuisine and the amiability of our staff both elements are of prime importance to Iberostar. For us is very important that our guest feel welcome.

It will certainly help us to keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards. Your feedback motivates us to continue working with illusion and enthusiasm improving better services and facilities. We will continue working to improve your next experience with us.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#2 of 221 in Sunny Beach
1,433 reviews
0.6 mi away
Laguna Park Hotel
Laguna Park Hotel
#12 of 221 in Sunny Beach
1,457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trakia Garden Hotel
Trakia Garden Hotel
#13 of 221 in Sunny Beach
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#10 of 221 in Sunny Beach
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nobel Hotel
Nobel Hotel
#36 of 221 in Sunny Beach
182 reviews
0.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Sunny Beach Resort
IBEROSTAR Sunny Beach Resort
#6 of 221 in Sunny Beach
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiara Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiara Beach

Address: Bourgas District, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria (Formerly Iberostar Tiara Beach)
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: £50 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiara Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 200 m from the long, broad, gentil-sloping sandy beach. Modern, family-friendly complex. Ideal for water sports fans. Wide range of leisure opportunities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tiara Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Tiara Beach Hotel Sunny Beach
Iberostar Sunny Beach
Iberostar Hotel Tiara Beach
Tiara Beach Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing