We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drinks terrible”
Review of Tiara Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tiara Beach
Ranked #11 of 220 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Drinks terrible”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Went to this hotel in May, the staff and the hotel are fantastic value for money, the hotel is clean and any problem is dealt with immediately. The only downside is the local spirits the ate like paint stripper myself and a few others bought our own Bacardi and coke and a friend bought her own vodka and lemonade. The walk to flower street is lovely, however the are a lot of sex shops around, but to be honest there is a lovely area near the hotel with nice bars and restaurants

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    200
    67
    27
    15
See reviews for
279
125
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Had one of the best holidays staying here. Everything was great. The food was lovely with alot of choice. Catered for everyone, even children. Stayed as a family group, there was 6 adults and 3 kids aged 11,6 & 3. My son also celebrated his birthday and they arranged a cake for him at the restaurant in the evening. Nothing was too much bother, the staff were very helpful, especially the animation team. They were fantastic with our kids and we also enjoyed the adult activities throughout the day eg bowls, riffle shoofing,darts,water gym etc The animation team also did a mini disco for the kids at 8.30pm every night then put a show on for everyone until 10.30pm. They worked very hard and was always smiling and being friendly.
The location was great, close to the beach and only a 10 min walk to the centre which was better as all the restaurants and shops were cheaper around the hotel than in the centre. Would def recommend this hotel for all ages as it catered for everyone. Also the rooms were lovely and spacious. Wud def recommend a pool/sea view. Me and my family would def go back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at tiara beach as a group of 15,6 adults 9 kids, the hotel is lovely very clean excellent sized rooms and nice food.HOWEVER this hotel is mainly german guests who have no manners and think nothing of telling off other guests children even smacking there hands.We were all inclusive and buying our own alcohol from the hotel shop because it seemed very watered down, the hotel entertainment finishes at 10pm which is poor.The hotel is 15 mins from the strip but u can hear the music from the clubs from ur hotel room if ur near the kids water slides pool.Two people from our party had the experience of germans being off hand with the children who are only 7 and were not doing nothing other kids wouldnt do, the staff aren't friendly enough they don't seem relaxed.Now for sunny beach well it's full of sex shops next door to restaurants really bizarre, erotic dance clubs, shops with cs spray, knuckle dusters and knives, this resort is not really for families its aimed more the 18-25yr olds,also begging is a proplem, , it's not as cheap as ur made to believe unless u like drinking local beer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jomarkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Would definitely recommend staying here, I'm fussy and don't normally write reviews but found the hotel staff to be really helpful and friendly, the rooms lovely and clean. The children's entertainers are great, only think I think could be improved on is maybe the restaurant could cater a bit more for the British and the food be a bit hotter, but they do provide a microwave. I would without doubt stay there again. I met people there who had been going for over 5 years. As its not too close to the party strip its great with kids and there are enough bars and restaurants to visit if you fancy a change or a night out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view, as the other side over looks a car park and roof tops
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

First time visiting Bulgaria & we stayed at the Tiara Beach hotel. Had not been away for a few years and found Bulgaria to be slightly cheaper than some other destinations, so thought why not. After looking at a few hotels and reading reviews we decided that Tiara was the best value with a four star rating.

Landed in Bulgaria at just after two in the morning(flight times where a bit of a pain) we got are luggage and headed onto our coach. With no rep on the coach it was a bit of a guessing game on whether we where at the correct hotel and the first two stops we looked at the hotels and where pleased that they where not Tiara. Finally at half four in the morning we arrived and were met by friendly staff.

First impressions of the hotel were great and we were amazed with how clean everything was. As you walk in you are met with the reception on your left and the lobby bar to your right. We checked in quite quickly and a porter helped us with the luggage. I think there were four lifts in total and the hotel had six floors. The room was once again very clean and quite spacious and suited us fine. Did not have a sea view but then were not really bothered by this. Bathroom was clean with a shower.

The restaurant was OK with a good choice of food, did not realize until two days into the holiday that there was extra stuff cooked outside, where you could also sit and eat but then run the risk off having a group of chain smokers next to you, so we opted to sit indoors most of the time. Dinner was done in two sitting's floors 1-3 18:30-20:00 floors 4-6 20:00-21:30.

The entertainment team worked really hard to get everyone involved with different activities during the day. The timetable was pretty much the same french boules,yoga,shooting,cocktail game,darts,water polo and volleyball and all were fun. There are also kids clubs available for the youngsters. Travelling with my daughter I knew we would probably not be going out on a nightly basis and had read that the night time entertainment was not great. I disagree, I found them fun and my daughter enjoyed them starting off with mini disco and then the same guys that had run all the day time events put on a show. On one evening a traditional Bulgarian dance show came in which was really good. Sadly though on a couple of occasions the weather turned so entertainment was switched inside and I did not think the area was big enough considering how many guests were there.

The pool area is good with a big pool which was not to deep(I could happily touch the bottom in all areas and am 5ft 8) and also had a shallow end. There was also a smaller shallow pool for children. Around the side off the hotel there are some water slides three for younger children and two for older and adults. There is also a pool bar,indoor pool and spa.

Outside of the hotel there are shops and bars quite close but nothing to disturb you. There is a little train stop near by that takes you into Sunny beach centre and also bus stops about five minutes away. Hotel is also close to the beach which is clean.

We went to Sunny beach Centre in the day on the train(3 Lev) but only stayed there for about an hour and then came home. I would imagine it is pretty crazy at night. Nessebar Old town is nice and you can get some great photo's. The number 1 bus takes you straight there(1 Lev)

We found Tiara Beach fantastic. Good value and well located and would definitely go back again. Staff were so friendly and we made some good friends. Don't often write reviews, but hope this gives someone an Idea of what can be expected.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Golds214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here with my girlfriend for two weeks in may, landed on our feet with this hotel. Its very clean and very friendly, all staff are fantastic, and the entertainers well you cant knock them for trying , they are all lovely. loved this hotel would defiantly go back next year , its right inbetween sunny beach and nessebar wich are only two short walks away , taxis are an option as they are dead cheap. The food i was worried about as my girlfriend is really fussy, i loved the food and she didnt starve. Also the snack bar is open after lunch wich done even better food then luch. The only dissapointment i had with this hotel is the glasses sometimes taste like the stuff they wash them in.... sunny beach itself was abit pants but it was early season, i would definatley recommend this hotel to all !!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reece M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

i am just home from sunny beach and stayed at the tiara, the hotel was great, clean, and friendly staff,nice big pool too. the food looked fantastic with a good variety(if ur a meat eater) im veggie and didnt think they had a good choice for me , but i wont let that bother me as i didnt starve. i would recommend this hotel to others as i had a fantastic stay there, the room was also a good size and very clean, my verdict a good hotel with friendly staff

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank june h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#1 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,346 reviews
0.6 mi away
Laguna Park Hotel
Laguna Park Hotel
#12 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trakia Garden Hotel
Trakia Garden Hotel
#13 of 220 in Sunny Beach
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jeravi Hotel
Jeravi Hotel
#14 of 220 in Sunny Beach
183 reviews
0.5 mi away
MPM Blue Pearl
MPM Blue Pearl
#35 of 220 in Sunny Beach
106 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
#6 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiara Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiara Beach

Property: Tiara Beach
Address: Bourgas District, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria (Formerly Iberostar Tiara Beach)
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiara Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 200 m from the long, broad, gentil-sloping sandy beach. Modern, family-friendly complex. Ideal for water sports fans. Wide range of leisure opportunities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tiara Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Tiara Beach Hotel Sunny Beach
Iberostar Sunny Beach
Iberostar Hotel Tiara Beach
Tiara Beach Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing