We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DIT Majestic Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 219 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed here last July. We had a very nice holiday although the weather was not great. The food was lovely, staff friendly enough. Rooms spotless and there was always beds available at the pool. We had only one problem, on our last day when we check out of our room we left our luggage in the locked luggage room. When we went to collect our luggage our video camera was missing. Reception staff didn't really want to know. We went home minus all our video memories :( .

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank carcoyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    788
    336
    105
    21
    9
See reviews for
455
546
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Excellent vacantion in hotel Majestik in sunny beach!!!!! I have been there with my lovely daughter!!!!! Pools r super!!! Rooms too.Food lovely and delicious!!! Hotel is closer to the sea! Weather was sunny every day!!! Have water gym,in the evening program at restaurats or near the pools.Evereything was great! If we have a chance to visit again-we will do it with great pleasure!!!!! oxoxoxoxxoxoxoxoxo

Room Tip: rooms with sea view r the best!!!! sunny beach Bulgaria
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank invisiblelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ammanford
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

fantastic holiday, friendly staff, very clean and comfortable room .
Amazing sea views. great food ,good variety . quiet location with just a short walk along the sea front to get to the resteraunts and shops .

Room Tip: go for the sea view, fantastic!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank JohnAmmanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

i stayed here with my boyfriend for 1 week and we loved it! the hotel is so big and so well kept.
our room was lovely and big we had a huge bed and was so comfortable. we paid a bit extra for a sea view and it was so worth it!
at dinner there was so much to choose from and you could eat as much as you wanted.
my boyfriend loved the breakfast but i dont like frankfurter sausages and at a 4* hotel i would have expected better quality sausages but that was the only minor thing about the whole holiday. on our second or third night we noticed one of the chairs out on the balcony was broken and we informed reception that evening, when we came back from the bar a member of staff had come in our room and changed it which was really good service.
we stayed in september near the end of the season so it was not too busy, we pretty much had the pool to ourselves which was huge. the area the hotel is in is very nice and there are lots of small shops and bars in walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank forensic2be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

overall the hotel facilities & location were excellent, however the staff were incredibly rude!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank maggmagmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

EXCELLENT holiday. FABULOUS sea view rooms for extra £2.00 a night. Food lovely. Staff very friendly. Resort GORGEOUS and just out of the noisy zone! Icecreams and pancakes DELICIOUS on the promenade! Nessebar just STUNNING. Trip to Blue mountains AMAZING and chairlift down SPECTACULAR!
WE are booking for next year and can't wait!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank SARAH L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Stayed here with my girlfriend for ten days in late May. We were at a good time I think as it was near the start of the season so a bit less of a queue for dinner, breakfast etc then started appearing at the end of the week, but then everything was open and still quite lively. We also got upgraded to a sea view for free, as they weren't yet full, so that was a nice surprise on arrival.

The Majestic just does everything very well - the pools are clean, there's a good amount of sun beds, the rooms are very nice, comfortable and well upkept by the daily cleaning, the food is pretty varied, hot and there's good choice each night (soups, stews, pasta, pizza, meats and salads every night, but also each changed from night to night), the staff are friendly and the cocktails are on happy hour!

We also liked that it was the quiet end of town, but an easy walk along the beach to the main bars etc so you had the best of both worlds - we had a couple of quiet nights by the pool bar, then some nights out in the main part of town, so it's good you can choose. Same with the pool - play sports by one if you want, relax with a book and an ice cream by the other if you'd raher. We also got the buses from round the back to Nessebar and the water park on different days, and they were close by and easy to find.

We ate in the Bulgarian restaurant one night for free, bit it was a bit of a let down - everything was quite over salty. But for free you can't really complain. We didn't try the Italian so I can't help there - same with the spa!

The only bad thing was our air conditioning didn't work - they sent people up twice to try and fix it but it didn't help. Luckily it was still warm but not boiling so we were OK without, but not sure I'd have said the same in August!

Oh, and make sure you have some smallish notes when you arrive, as a porter helped us up to the room without asking first, so I had a choice between giving him a 50 euro note as a tip as it's all we had (not happening!) or saying thank you, giving him my best smile and feeling very bad and very awkward as he left muttering something/probably cursing my name.

Overall we had a fantastic time, it's a really nice hotel!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank NeilM84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#7 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#9 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
LION Hotel Sunny Beach
LION Hotel Sunny Beach
#13 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
1.2 mi away
Laguna Park Hotel
Laguna Park Hotel
#11 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
1.2 mi away
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
#2 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DIT Majestic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DIT Majestic Beach Resort

Property: DIT Majestic Beach Resort
Address: Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DIT Majestic Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 734
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your DIT Majestic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel And Residence
Majestic Hotel Sunny Beach
Majestic Hotel Residence
DIT Majestic Beach Resort Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing