We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Helena Park Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Royal Beach(Sunny Beach)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Riu Helios(Sunny Beach)
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Laguna Park Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Trakia Garden Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Family Hotel Romantic(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
US$23
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Helena Sands Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Atol(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
US$24
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,452)
Filter reviews
1,452 results
Traveller rating
894
399
120
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
894
399
120
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewhalf boardbulgarian restaurantanimation teamfantastic hotelpool areastudio roombreakfast and dinnerquiet end of sunny beachkhans tentthomson repflower streetsomething for everyonecrazy golfpool towelscourtesy roompizza
Filter
Updating list...
899 - 904 of 1,452 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We were at the Majestic hotel in the last week of June, with our two year old son. Our intention was to relax and have fun in the Black Sea water.
Shortly speaking - everything was as planned.
The hotel is situated in the northern part of Sunny Beach, in a more calm area(comparing for example with the Chaika beach zone). The neighbors are Victoria Palace(4*) and Fiesta M(3*). The hotel is situated on one of the biggest plots of lands in Sunny Beach. It has a big(guarder and free) parking lot(approx 100-150 cars) and a very nice garden.
In this land there are two big pools and one mini-golf terrain.
There is one little pool for children but we didn't use it(why bother to stay at the pool if on the other side of the street there is the sea?). At approx 200m there is one supermarket(opens at 8.00 o'clock in the morning).
The hotel is situated near the beach but because of the garden you have to walk approx 200m until the beach. At the beach the customers who stay at Majestic pay 50% of the standard tariff(we paid 12Leva for one umbrella and two sunbeds).
The room was clean, the air conditioned was working and they gave us also a baby bed.
Nearby there was a steak house(Marvel steak house if i'm not mistaken) and first we thought it will be difficult to sleep but the sound isolation was very good. More than that at midnight the music stopped every night.
The restaurant is big and had food for almost everyone(at least in the target customers :) ) - English breakfast(i know that most English people are sensitive to this), diet breakfast, local foods at dinner, lot of fruits(4-5 different products), pizza, spaghetti, kids corner(a lot of fried meats), 4-5 types of cheese, Japanese sushi, salads, cakes etc. Everything was good.
Around 19.30, after the dinner(for the families with children) there was some entertainment for children. At 21.30 every evening there was entertainment for adults(karaoke, folklore etc).
Between the hotel and the beach there is the street that is full of restaurants and entertainments sources(casinos, shops etc). It goes until the centre of Sunny Beach(until there we went and no more).
If you want to arrive there faster go with the little train(3 LEVA/person) and it will take you in 15-20 minutes to that area). There there are good discos and a lot of entertainment at least for people in the 20s(and a lot of noise too).
If you want to go to Nessebar you can take the bus(the bus station is near the Zora supermarket, around 300m from the hotel). The cost is 1LEVA and it will take you in 20-30minutes(beware that is crowded in the evening)
I was also impressed by the people - at the reception they were speaking good English, German and they were very happy to help you.
All the staff that i encountered was trying to help you if you need and have a positive attitude(they were asking if you like the food, if there is something to improve etc).
The tourists from the hotel were English, Russian, German, Romanian, Bulgarian.

Room Tip: If it is possible have a room with sea view
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank snakebyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Great hotel rooms very clean and comfortable. Entertainment every night which is very good. Lovely grounds and two big pools. Hotel straight onto the promarde great views over the bay and lovely for a evening stroll

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank rhys02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We travelled with Thomson Holidays from England on18th to 26th June. Our room, (430) did not have a sea view, we saw into a room with a view and wished we had changed. However, the room was big enough for 2 and kept very clean by the maid who came in every day. The air con never went below 22 degrees, since it was exceptionally hot the whole time we were there it would have been better if it could have been set lower, that is our only complaint about the room. All the public areas were kept very clean and all the staff were very pleasant and friendly.

Breakfast was a bit of a scrum, too many people trying to get their food at the same time. Also, some people allowed their children to help themselves, not a good thing when they were getting boiling water for tea and coffee. Not the hotel's fault though, just common sense, which some people seem to leave at home. The bacon could have done with being separated and cooked a bit longer. Plenty of choice to suit the different nationalities. The orange juice was a big disappointment, just coloured water. The tables were always set up for the first diners but after that they often had crockery, salt and pepper, sugar etc missing. Not really a problem but just a bit of a nuisance.

Dinner was in two sittings, 6.30 to 8pm and 8pm to 9.30pm. Seems that parents and young children went to the first sitting. Choice ot two soups every night. Large selection of salads and plenty of choice with pasta, meats etc. Deserts were different cakes, mousses, ice cream and fresh and canned fruit. Drinks were not included and we found them quite poor, in particular the white wine, not to my taste at all and the glass was hardly filled, certainly not worth the money.

Outside, there is a lobby bar on the terrace, very hot during the day. The pool bar is popular and hosts the karaoke contests, cocktails are 2 for the price of 1 from 3pm, fairly good selection but certainly not full of alcohol! Bar service is excellent and the waitresses are very quick to get your drinks. We never went to the animation shows so can't comment. There are two swimming pools which are kept very clean, as are the sun loungers and pool surrrounds, The loungers have nice padded covers, makes a nice change to hard seats. Guests are encouraged to take part in activities but not nagged into it. The pools are kept at 26 degrees. Handy toilets at either side of both pools so no long journeys back to the hotel. Again, these toilets are cleaned constantly.

The beach is just over the road from the hotel, sun loungers cost 4 lev each per day, plus 4 lev for a parasol, these prices are for Majestic Hotel guests. If you want to just lie on a towel then you have to use the piece of sand at the top of the beach, you can't even lie on the water's edge. The sand is burning hot and you must wear some kind of sandals or you will burn the soles of your feet. The water is warm, not quite caribbean temperature but not far off, water sports on the beach but we did not use them so can't comment.

Not so good ...
Our son and his partner have a very young baby and were in Block 2 on the 7th floor. Despite having a lift, they still had to lift the buggy up several steps to get back to their room.

Our flight was in the early hours of the morning and we had to vacate our room at 12 mid day, we booked the courtesy room to shower etc. Room is far too small and with so many people using it the floor was constantly flooded as the drain does not drain away fast enough - an accident waiting to happen.

Trips - we went on the Southern Explorer which goes to a nature reserve where we were told to expect to see water snakes and turtles, unfortunately we saw nothing at all except water. We did have a meal on the trip but this was after having a very long walk in the scorching heat in Sozopol - certainly not worth the money and hard going for those who may not be so able bodied. The other trip was the Catamaran Trip - again nothing to write home about and not cheap.

To sum up, we were there for one week, this was certainly long enough for us as there are only so many times you can walk along the front and look at the shops. Can't complain about the weather as it was exceptionally hot.

Would we recommend the hotel? Yes
Would we go back? No, it's a big world out there.

Room Tip: It seems rooms with odd numbes have sea views
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank glynis-brown2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed for a week after our wedding and had an amazing time. We certainly stayed at the right end of the beach but were still able to walk into the more livelier end if needed. The hotel itself was wonderful and more than I expected as was the food. The weather was very hot and we were grateful of the lovely airconditioning in the rooms would recommend this hotel happily but myst also say the helena resort looked very good as well.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dylan1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed with my husband for a week mid June 2012 we had a sea view room on 9th floor which was perfect, lovely and clean, lifts to floor 9 was no problem never waiting long. Reception staff were always smiling and very helpfull. Restaurant manager was very welcoming food was excellent could not fault any meals plenty of choice for breakfast and evening meal. Pool area had plenty of sunbeds and was always spotlesley clean at all times.Hotel is situated in the nicer part of sunny beach away from the main area but with easy walking distance to main centre if you wanted to hop on a bus they were all very regular from hotel and cheep only 1 lev to travel about 5 miles.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for sea view we had room 905 which is almost in middle of main building facing sea. No noise at all.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ruth59559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews