We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Fiesta M Hotel(Sunny Beach)
View Hotel
Fiesta Beach Hotel(Sunny Beach)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Marvel(Sunny Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Helena Sands Hotel(Sunny Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sunset(Sunny Beach)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Helena Park Hotel(Sunny Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Shipka(Sunny Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellevue Hotel(Sunny Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,445)
Filter reviews
1,445 results
Traveller rating
890
396
120
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
890
396
120
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewhalf boardbulgarian restaurantanimation teamfantastic hotelpool areastudio roombreakfast and dinnerquiet end of sunny beachkhans tentthomson repflower streetsomething for everyonecrazy golfpool towelscourtesy roompizza
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
702 - 707 of 1,445 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

we stayed at the hotel in may 2013 for 2 weeks . the overall holiday experiance was good . the hotel was lovely could not fault that . good servive and friendly people . if you enjoy shopping , eating and drinking you are in the right place . not many trips out for sight seeing avalible . one of the best bits 2 for 1 cocktails during late afternoon and well into the night and most of the bars . one place we found was nessabar that is well worth a visit . we will go again but at a different time of year .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We went to the Majestic Hotel in September 2013 we had such a wonderful time at this Hotel. It is not only a stunning looking place to stay but the food and staff were fabulous. The town center was great but as I have trouble walking far I had to get a local bus. All along the sea front there are bars so you don't have to go all the way to the town center. We didn't eat out much as the buffet meals at the Hotel were great but we did call to a few restaurants which were reasonably priced and very nice meals the ones we did have. I hope to go back to this Hotel some time soon maybe next year even. You wont be disappointed if you choose this wonderful Hotel

Room Tip: You can request a beach view but personally It costs so much extra I wouldn't bother. High season the loungers close to the pool are hard to find unless your up early but other times of the year I am sure you wont have trouble at least in our case we didn't
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at the Majestic hotel in July for 4 days with my husband, 7 month old baby,and my parents. We live in the USA, so while visiting my family in Bulgaria we did a quick beach getaway to Sunny Beach. We have traveled to many places in the Caribbean, Mexico, Hawaii and stayed at 5 star resorts as well as all inclusive resorts and I have to say that the Majestic surpassed my expectations on all levels. The staff was beyond helpful and accommodating, food was great and so diverse, I couldn't believe the variety at both breakfast and dinner. The pool was very clean and fun, but it could get a bit packed and also its a little chilly at first. Get there early to get a sun bed by the pool. Pool bar had great drinks although a bit pricey. Beach is right across the hotel and its clean, sandy, with plenty of sun beds and umbrellas, you get 50 percent off as a guest of the hotel. There is a great beach bar called Veny's open 24 hours a day with relaxing ambiance and great cocktails. I like that the hotel is located in the north part of Sunny Beach, away from the hustle and bustle of the night clubs and vendors, perfect for a family vacation.We would be staying there next time we are in Sunny Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank helena76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We chose this hotel because we had seen it when visiting sunny beach and were quite impressed.
This is a good standard 4 star hotel in the north end and quieter part of sunny beach.
Although we had great food, rooms and holiday I would say we were a bit disappointed.

The dining experience was at best chaotic.
There were 2 sittings but this hotel catered for about 1000 people and there was only one side of the dining room that served the main choice of the meal.
This meant long queues and chefs constantly having to restock the choices.
None of the starters or puddings stated what they were or what was in them.
In this day of so many people having allergies etc I don't think this is acceptable.

Men are supposed to have trousers and long sleeves in the evening.
On week one nobody bothered, people mainly eastern europeans were wearing their shorts vest tops etc.
On week two they did start stopping people entering the dining room dressed like that but this caused major upsets.

Twice one of the dinning managers gave young waitresses a telling off.
Raising his voice and shouting at them reducing them both to tears.
This was in the outside dinning area and was extremely embarrassing and totally unprofessional.

The food was excellent and there was a great choice.

The rooms were fine we upgraded to a slightly bigger studio with kitchen area.
The air conditioning was great and the rooms were tidy and clean.
We had a small maintenance issue and it was taken care of instantly with a follow up call to ensure all was working.

The areas within the hotel were lovely with plenty of seating areas.
However some of the days were up into the mid to late eighties and there was no air conditioning in these communal areas.
As a 4 start hotel with a good reputation I would expect to be able to walk into the hotel and feel cool.

We have visited Bulgaria 3 times now and it is fast catching up with Spain etc.
There are more younger holiday makers and our rep told us this is now the new Magaluf.
Still good value but more expensive than last year.

This is a great hotel but we won't be back.

Also as a word of warning when booking any holiday.
We booked this hotel with Thomsons a year before we went.
We were under the impression that if we booked early we would get an early deal price and of course get exactly what we wanted.
Six months after we booked the holiday was advertised £200 cheaper and by the time we went nearly £400 cheaper.
Thomsons were just not interested.

Also we booked a trip online with them before we went.
When the coach arrived to collect us we were told they don't always get the online bookings sent through to them only the ones made by rep in the hotel.
We were "in luck" though because they had spare seats on the coach!
It also cost us £4 more to book online.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jomason46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Majestic thrones on Tripadvisor as one of the best choices when travelling to Suny Beach. It was therefore surprising to my wife and I that it really isn't better than a mediocre hotel in Greece, Italy, Spain or anywhere else we've been vacationing.

Ok, the rundown:

Service: Some of the staff are great, some are terrible. Really surprising how we experienced everything from top notch service to downright rude behaviour.

Rooms: Ok. Large, and cleaning is top notch. Our refrigerator stank, and we had to replace it (guess it was broken).

Facilities: Breakfast area supercrowded and the food mediocre. Food at the two restaurants _looks_ great, but we also had the worst burger in our lives there. Such difference between the good and the bad! Pool also very crowded, get up early if you want a sunbed.

In sum: average.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank KrangJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews