We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We got this as a last minute booking for mid July, it is faultless, all the staff are friendly and helpful, the hotel is always perfectly clean no matter where abouts in it you are, the rooms are modern and well equipped with air con, fridge, tv etc etc, we had a cracking view over the pool and out to sea (the beach is literally across the road from the pool) The food is amazing, plenty of choices for all tastes and well presented in a clean and comfortable environment with very efficient waiters for drinks. Having never been to Bulgaria I would definitely go back and would stay here again, it is at the quiet end of Sunny Beach but there are plenty of bars within staggering distance, cracking roadside kebab stands & ice creams. Even the beach is clean and well kept and the sea was lovely, the Aquapark is a must, brilliant day out. All in it was absolutely perfect for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, even though we were on the 9th floor the view was spot on, never heard any noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank 28Nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

640 - 646 of 1,438 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

My girlfriend and I arrived back from here yesterday after staying a week at half board. My girlfriend already knew what the place had to offer after staying last year with a friend, and she said I wouldn't be disappointed - she was right! We didn't have a great view to be honest, our balcony overlooked the Poseidon Hotel across the road, but this wasn't a problem, the room itself was fine and the bed was comfortable and the air con a welcome relief from the heat.

The food was great! I saw a few reviews claiming a lack of choice and/or not much healthy options, I disagree, there is something for everyone, at breakfast and dinner, so whether you fancy a binge or are trying to keep to a strict diet, you'll be catered for. If I had one small complaint about the dining experience, it would be breakfast. It is mildly chaotic in the morning, some days worse than others, some mornings I even contemplated walking out again rather than joining the scrum, but you get used to it. Just. Dinner isn't so bad as they do it in two sittings, so it isn't so busy at one time. It might be worth doing something like that at breakfast maybe. One night a week you are entitled to visit the Bulgari restaurant in the hotel for free, the night I went there was hardly any other guests in there, which I didn't understand at all after finishing eating there. The food quality and presentation is excellent, and as I say it is included in the price, but I'd pay to eat there no question.

The animation team are very nice, they will keep your kids entertained while you relax by the pool, and will come and chat to you whenever they can, although they are small in number compared to the number of guests at the hotel, they could probably do with a little help to be fair. They are all very sweet, but if we had to pick favourites we'd probably go for Misho and Lilly. The shows at night aren't great, but they do their best! The reception staff are very helpful and pleasant, the staff in the dining hall are also fine despite some of the critical reviews I've seen on here. They're very busy, but they're very efficient and still smile at you when they see you. The hotel also has a very nice spa where you can have almost any kind of treatment going, I went for a basic Swedish massage which was very nice.

Thomson have this down as a great place for couples, and it is, but just be aware, there are a lot of families there, more so than couples, so it won't quite be as peaceful as a couples only resort, but they do have two pools and most of the kids will be in the one where the animation team do most of their activities. This hotel is in a quieter location in Sunny Beach, but if you want a lively night scene it's a nice 30 minute walk down the beach to where all the serious party animals are. We went on Thomson's Mexican night at Mamacita's which is in the centre of it all and went on the bar crawl afterwards. I recommend this, the food is really nice and Becky (the Thomson rep at the hotel) and Josh (another Thomson rep) were great hosts for the evening, they also help to 'police' the bar crawl afterwards. I'm only 33, so hardly old, but I got fed up of this after the first bar! We were part of a bar crawl of about 250 people, and were herded in and out of places while the reps did their best to keep everyone together. I just like a chilled out drink with music playing in the background now, but this was for younger people who really just wanted to get hammered and pull to be honest, so after the first bar we made our way back towards the bars alongside the beach. So, go for the Mexican by all means, but if you're over 25 I'd probably give the bar crawl a miss!

I'll definitely be coming back here, Sunny Beach and it's locals really are warm and welcoming and they all speak pretty good English, but try to learn to say thank you and hello in Bulgarian, I did and they seemed to appreciate the effort. The main strip along the beach is full of touts trying to get you to go in the various bars and restaurants, but even they're lovely and not at all pushy. Our favourite bar was Coco Beach, the cocktails are amazing and the staff really look after you. I miss it already, but I over indulged with the limitless supply of cheap food and drink Sunny Beach has to offer, so I need to get back on the treadmill!

Room Tip: If you want a nice view, pay a little more for a sea view room. We didn't but the view from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I was not staying at the hotel but paid to access the beach almost 50 euros a person includes seating area and towels.
A very clean beach area, changing rooms with showers, food and beverages are available through the Resturant
Water sports are also available. If you forgot your swimming shorts you will find there only 300-400 euros shorts unless you go outside a few blocks away.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Snoori_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

we stayed here at beginning of june had a great time food was excellent plenty to choose from, hotel staff really friendly rooms clean and comfortable.had a bus ride into nessabar on the bus only cost us 1 lev each its 30 levs in a taxi,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks at the Majestic Hotel (02/08/14) not a single complaint, this is an impressive hotel, people stop and have their picture taken with this hotel in the background it really is that good, the staff are really friendly and hotel is spotless, the animation team all do a great job (special mention to AMY who has a 'million mega watt smile' and lights up a room) adults and children alike love her.
This Hotel is literally right on the fantastic beach, barely a short stroll in the baking sunshine from the equally impressive hotels two pools (you get free pool towels each day) night or day there is plenty to entertain you, be it the Hotels Animation team or Sunny Beaches long main strip which runs right down into the distance along the beach front, a must to walk along after another filling evening meal.
'Book it you won't regret it' Bulgaria is well worth a visit and in my opinion, this hotel is going to be pretty hard to beat.
TIP use the very near by Supermarkets (one on main beach strip was excellent) for daytime poolside drinks, you will save a few Lev and the short walk in the fantastic sun, made you feel you deserved that ice cold beer or fizzy drink so much more.

Room Tip: all rooms are good, but the sea view rooms do get a cracking view, so it may be worth paying the pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Nigel_O2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Quick Review:

Good Points - Hotel was very Clean, Comfy beds, Helpful Staff & maids, 20mins walk to Flower St, lots of fast food places to eat just outside the hotel,

Bad Points - Paying extra for hotel safe, 8 levs each per day for sun loungers on the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Tina605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just returned yesterday from two weeks at the Majestic - Sunny Beach. What can I say? Excellent all round!
Great room with fabulous sea an pool views. Cleaned every day, fresh towels and clean sheets every couple of days.
Amazing food - masses of variety to please all appetites and an excellent selection for vegetarians too. Carvery was brilliant a different meat every day. From, the delicious soups, to the salad bar, the main course selection was vast to finish off - some scrummy deserts!
Hotel constantly being cleaned - husband went for a walk early most mornings and the pool area was a mass of cleaners - mopping and sweeping. Hotel, itself, the public areas were excellent - clean. All the staff were really polite and helpful.
Located right next to the beach and only about 20 mins walk from Flower street - the location was great - close enough to the lively part of Sunny Beach - but far enough away for the noise not to bother us.
Some smashing beach bars enroute to Flower Street - including Alibi and Fat Cat!
Animation team was excellent. Water gym - hysterical - most days there were between 30 and 40 in the pool (probably the most that I have ever known participate at any of our previous hotel destinations.) Volleyball -twice daily- on the beach was fab; highlight of the day was football with Misha - excellent fun and really competitive (filled an hour of my husband's day brilliantly.)
Both pools fabulous - pool bar area great too. Fab selection of ice-creams on sale.
Would definitely book again - infact have already looked for next year.

Room Tip: We booked with Thomson's and paid the extra for the sea view - but apparently you can just email...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Leicfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#4 of 222 in Sunny Beach
562 reviews
0.1 mi away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#11 of 222 in Sunny Beach
370 reviews
1.5 mi away
Laguna Park Hotel
Laguna Park Hotel
#12 of 222 in Sunny Beach
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Trakia Hotel
Trakia Hotel
#134 of 222 in Sunny Beach
37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ivana Palace Hotel
Ivana Palace Hotel
#21 of 222 in Sunny Beach
518 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Fort Beach Hotel
Premier Fort Beach Hotel
#1 of 222 in Sunny Beach
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DIT Majestic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DIT Majestic Beach Resort

Address: Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: £51 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DIT Majestic Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 734
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DIT Majestic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel And Residence
Majestic Hotel Sunny Beach
Majestic Hotel Residence
DIT Majestic Beach Resort Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing