We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Benidorm Bulgaria”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 220 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Benidorm Bulgaria”
Reviewed 7 October 2009

Start reserving your sunbeds by 06:30 as all sunbeds are taken by 08:30. Many sunbeds are reserved and not used til late afternoon, so if you can't beat um, join um. The restaurant have strict policy and drinks cannot be taken in, even if you purchased the drinks from the hotel bars, its a little bit unfair I think. A 1.5lt bottle of water will cost you £2 and there are two time slots for the evening meal and found the later one with half the amount of guest.
The hotel rooms are very good, the size and layout for a twin are excellent. The bathroom has no mildew problem, just clean. The hotel grounds are well maintained and clean, with a vast patio area looking out over the pools and sea, a reasonably peaceful area. Beyond the pools you are comfronted with a road bustling with tourist, here you will find bars, take-aways and shops in both directions and a over crowded beach. A charge is levied for using the beach sunbeds and parasols owned by the hotel.
Another charge is the hotel gym and some of the evening entertainment has an entry fee, a liitle unfair, I think.
Overall we found the hotel & location a busy busy place, its a bit like other reviews, being in Benidorm. I would reconsider booking this hotel is you are looking for a peace and quite, however I believe there are areas of Bulgaria yet to be spoilt by commercial greed and hope to return one day. By the way, United and City Bulgarian International Footballers have apartments here and are residents when the football season finishes.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PADDY2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    837
    358
    112
    20
    13
See reviews for
490
571
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2009

came to majestic hotel for 7 nights ...no faults with the hotel at all very clean and room lovely and comfortable... if going to bulgaria however looking for the nightlife i would not recommend september as its the end of the season and everything is shutting down and not the livlyest place to be although plenty all night kareoke bars if you like that thing... would thoroughly recommend the castle resteraunt ( we ate there 5 nights of the 7) every meal was lovely and there was 12 of us, fat cats bar and resteraunt good too ...get lovely breakfast there too....one resteraunt across the road from the castle is to be avoided though , cant remember the name (think it may be colonol) but 10/12 meals were left untouched it was disgusting and there attitude towards this was awful, stating they were a steakhouse not a pasta resteraunt ( tip - if you cant cook it get it of the menu) deffo 1 to avoid. Would deffo go back to the majestic jst not bulgaria not our cup of tea. Bulgaria is not as cheap as we were told either expect to pay the same prices as at home for most things. weather very cold at night in september. Local beers were 75p - £1 a pint every other drink roughly as home.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mthsnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2009

We read the reviews left by other people we expected everything to be pretty much spot on.

The hotel, as most writers state, was spotless and very grand. I can't fault it one bit. The internet Cafe, shop and pool, spa and gym were great.

A few people criticised the staff, we generally found them to be ok. On our first day a member of staff took our bags to our room and showed us how the air con worked, what time meals were served etc but when we tried to book a reservation at Khan's tent they had no idea what we were talking about despite it being the only real entertainment at the resort. They then twigged and referred to the place as "khans tent" so i dont know where the original comunication problem stemmed from. We played this game three times on seperate trips to reception and the staff giggled amongst themselves as they frantically searched for a supervisor to tell them what "khans tent" was.

The big criticism is the food. A few people here have stated how great it is but i don't know how they can unless they solely eat out of Kebab shops and Burger King in the UK. The meat was rarely cooked properly and it was fatty and not great to summarie. Breakfast was fine and the snack bar was ok but don't order spag bol as it comes straight from a can.

We had no problem getting sunbeds.

We found no other real places to eat on the resort but to be fair we didn't really try.

Would I go back, probably not but it is cheap and for a beach holiday - it does what is says on the tin.

Oh and the other restaurants in the hotel are rubbish too.

I would recommend a trip to Khan's tent and Nessebar.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

The Majestic Hotel was a very good hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was nice as it was facing the sea. Food at the hotel was ok. It can get very busy in the morning so the earlier you go the better.. but that all depends on whether you can actually be bothered to get up! The food did get very boring after a while and we did go out alot for dinner. so staying B & B would have been better.
Weather wise... we stayed for a week and got 2 days of sun! the rest of the days we spent going to Nessebar and the square and then Nessebar again..!
The area that it was based was goodish. Lots of food places.. The only thing that i would say is, is that Bulgaria is not everyone liking. You either love it or hate it.... Cheap though!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckieSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

first time in bulgaria was not sure what to expect hotel was fantastic just of the beach the staff were supurb the were 2 large swimming pools and one for the kids nice comfortable sun lounges to relax on tennis courts and a football pitch kids club pool tables gym spa darts beach volleyball games our room overlooked the pool and sea was a fantastic view 2 single beds pulled together small fridge built in wardrobes television with some english speaking channels nice size bathroom with shower just nice size for 2 people plenty of 1@2bedrooms apartments for more people towels changed every day and roomscleaned daily also towels for sunloungers about 15 minutes stroll into the center of sunny beach or you could catch the little train that runs every 20 minutes 3 levs or a bus 1 lev we stayed half board the food was excellent for breakfast ceareal pancakes eggs lovely bacon tomatoes salads fresh fruit everything the evening meal good choice all in all had a nice time wold go back to this hotel

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank henry072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renfrewshire, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

We have just returned from a two week holiday at the Majestic and we were very very impressed. We had a look at a five star hotel close to it and we both felt the Majestic seemed a nicer hotel so perhaps some silly reason stops it gaining its fifth star.

Every inch of this hotel was spotless. We saw cleaners working form the minute we got up in the morning until the minute we went to bed. The staff were friendly and the hotel is very grand from the minute you walk in.

A lovely cool roomy reception/lobby bar area which leads to a large bright terrace welcomes you on the ground floor. Also on this floor is a shop and two A la Carte restaurants. We tried one called Dolce Vita and it was superb, seemed more like a fancy reataurant than you will find outside of the hotel. Downstairs was the large dining room. The food was ok (not brilliant) and there was loads of choice for both breakfast and dinner. Be aware though that it is very very busy leading it sometimes feel like a canteen. We took to having our meals at the outside area and this had a completely different feel. It was far more quiet and relaxing and if you get down early enough I would strongly reccommend eating outside.

Also on this level but accessed via a different staircase or lift is the Bar Salon which is the entertainment area. This is a nice large room where they put on shows first for the kids then the adults. We only saw this a couple of times but it seemed like good easy watching holiday fun. During the day the entertainment team arrange football, beach volleyball, darts etc if you get bored sunbathing.

The pool area is fantastic with two large swimming pools and a small kids one. The pools are cold but this can be refreshing when the sun gets really hot. Also outside is a plush pool bar, a nice 18 hole crazy golf course and a very small play area for the kids. Across a quiet road is a beach bar owned by the hotel for chilling with a cocktail or a beer.

We stayed half board and our room was a good size with a large double bed, a comfy bed which folded from an armchair, a good sized fridge and tv with a few English speaking channels. Cleaners were in every day with fresh towels and changed the bedding a few times a week. We payed extra for a sea view and if you can afford this it is well worth it. You may be lucky and get one anyway but we did pay.

I will give approx prices we encountered staying here. Safe in room for two weeks was £35. Crazy golf was £5 for adults or £3 for kids. A pint of beer was £2. Cocktails were £5 but you could get one free all day at differing bars in the hotel. Our main meal was good value in the A la Carte at about £9 each.

We cannot comment on Internet room, Hairdressers Salon, Beauty centre, Fitness centre or Bulgarian A la Carte restaurant as we didn't use these.

We enjoyed our holiday in the main but were far more impressed with the hotel than the resort. I will leave review of the resort in the forum later.

If you choose Sunny Beach then I would strongly reccommend this great hotel and maybe even self catering to if you can as you will probably enjoy eating out more than the busy restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drk_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brussels
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2009

If Bulgaria is your thing, then the Majestic is a must...This hotel is faultless!! Accomodation are brilliant! staff is the best I have ever met! Very friendly and helpful!Meals are excelent! Maybe the dining room is a bit busy but You always find a quiet place outside! Entertainment team is enthusiastic and evening shows are great! Pool area is fabulous...I was in september and never had troubles finding a sunbed around the pool...Situation is brilliant in front of the lovely beach! Try to book a sea view romm ...its not much more expensive and its not worth it! Now Bulgaria itself is not as lovely as TURKEY or Greece...I did not fall in love with bulgaria as I did with greece...The surroundings are not so nice and Sunny Beach is a sort of Blackpool...But If you like Bulgaria, then book the Majestic...Its excelent value!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nadasurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#10 of 220 in Sunny Beach
337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#7 of 220 in Sunny Beach
608 reviews
0.2 mi away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#3 of 220 in Sunny Beach
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Galeon Residence & Spa
Galeon Residence & Spa
#22 of 220 in Sunny Beach
72 reviews
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
#5 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,350 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barcelo Royal Beach
Barcelo Royal Beach
#16 of 220 in Sunny Beach
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DIT Majestic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DIT Majestic Beach Resort

Property: DIT Majestic Beach Resort
Address: Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DIT Majestic Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 734
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DIT Majestic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel And Residence
Majestic Hotel Sunny Beach
Majestic Hotel Residence
DIT Majestic Beach Resort Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing