We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again”
Review of Bravo Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bravo Apartments
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“never again”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

just returned from these apartments .the apartments are all different (.some nice and some terrible) our apartment was smelly and came with a toilet from the dark ages , the cleaner only wanted to come in when we where having lunch ,the days we stayed near the pool, there was no sign of her been in the room,.. we stayed a week and our bedding was not changed once .Most guests on arrival didnt have a room to go to ,and one family paid for 3 rooms only to get 2 .The food prep area was dirty. and we watched staff nibble on the food has they passed through the kitchen area. Nice size pool and is open until midnight ??????????? so when do they clean it ?

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dart27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    12
    9
    9
    14
See reviews for
24
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hungarian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

These apartments are privately owned , so some are home from home ..... Ours was spacious and clean.. The domestic MARY, is a great lady , once met not forgotten she was brill ... The pool was enjoyed by both the young and old alike,, bar staff friendly,,, we were not far from everything.. We also found short cuts .....

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ritamumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Staff are really friendly here especially the manager. They love the English especially large groups of boys. If you break something g they understand and they will only charge a small fee to replace. The cleaner is great and change the towels twice a day. Two very nice and polite local Bulgarian men that live there are also really friendly and speak great English if you need anything. The hot water is always on for fresh showers. The manager is very respectful towards the woman as well so young girls feel very safe and are not made to clean. Stairs are very safe and lighting all over so the drunk and the elderly will not fall. Every person is provided with a key, lovely couches to crash out on. When you arrive are offered a tasty shot and offered an extra room in case more space is needed. Taxi men are very trustworthy, make sure you try the chicken kebab they're very tasty, unfortunately it is hard to get chips out there.... Overall it's an amazing place to stay for all nationalities all ages and all sexes! Love it that much I've booked a flight to back next week! Thanks ANTONIO!
Mel and yol xx

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melyolanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We had a great stay here. lovely staff, really clean spacious apartment - cleaned regularly and we got new sheets and towels every two or three days - such a lovely cleaner. one of the beds was a bit rubbish but it wasn't really a huge problem for us. not too far from the strip, but far enough that the prices of the restaurants around us were significantly less than those on the strip, which was ideal really. fab place, would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lairg, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Booked Via Balkan holidays, in terms of cheap and you get what you pay for i have to agree BUT when we arrived the first apartment we were given was a disgrace, the Balkan representitive the next day took prompt action and moved us within the complex to a much more modern apartment that suited our needs. The negatives to the Apartments Bravo are that they do not clean your apartment and during a week we only had 1 set of towel changes and the bed only changed once. Sadly although we love Sunny beach we will not use these aprtments again as just along the road you can get better size and quality for the same price.

Room Tip: Avoid any that back onto the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I stayed at Pauls Bravo 5 Apartments last year with my family and can honestly say we had one of the best family holidays ever.

Apartment was spotlessly clean and well kept as promised, all the usual amenities were there, air con, TV/DVD (great as i have 2 kids), fridge/freezer, cooker ect. This apartment has a great safe balcony with a pool view but is private and shaded enough to relax with a cool drink should you need to escape the sun - It really is like a home from home!

The grounds of the apartment are also very nice and again well maintained - The pool is lovely, kids/adults (never too overcrowded as you sometimes get) and there is also a nice bar/resturant area which is great to sit and watch the kids in the pool. There seems to be a really 'up beat' atmoshphere in general here and this is also reflected in the friendly/helpful attitude of the bar/complex staff. About the bar/restaurant, the prices are extremely reasonable and the food is of a very good standard also.

The location is absolutely perfect, there is a supermarket opposite the apartments which provides just about everything you'll need - again at very reasonable prices! The beautiful beach is only a five minute walk away and the waterpark (which, again was very popular with our two) is not far away.

There are various bars/restaurants to choose from in the resort, we tried several but couldn't really beat the Bulgarian one which again is located just around the corner from the apartment. Very friendly staff again, good food and again very reasonable!

To summarise, we had a great stay last year which didn't cost the earth - In fact we have booked again with Paul so we can return later on this year! As i have sold many Apartments in the past in Sunny Beach, i can say that his Apartment forfilled our needs, and will forfill yours, and was great vaule for money. As i live in Bulgaria i know Sunny Beach Resort very well and i would not book any other Apartment apart from the Bravo Apartment of Pauls.

If you need and more information, his phone details please email me on Uniquevillers@yahoo.co.uk

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kennyrogers33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We booked through Balkan Holidays for £260pp (4 of us). We are all young lads 18/19 year olds and for what we paid we were expecting a nightmare, but that didnt bother us too much as the only thing we used the rooms for were sleeping and storing our bags! We were really suprised at just how nice the apartment was, the only downside being the TV not working but as we were in the sun till early evening and then out clubbing till 5 am we didnt want to use it. The pool is fine and clean and we had breakfast at the pool bar every day (6lev full english).

Mary the cleaner was probably the best thing about bravo apartments and we were more than happy to give her all our remaining change as a tip on the last day.

Would love to go back but dont think we will get as good a deal as last time

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliot W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Arda Hotel
Arda Hotel
#100 of 220 in Sunny Beach
184 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fenix Hotel
Fenix Hotel
#149 of 220 in Sunny Beach
584 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bahami Residence
Bahami Residence
#105 of 220 in Sunny Beach
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Summer Dreams Apartments
Summer Dreams Apartments
#54 of 163 in Sunny Beach
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Village Apartments
Sun Village Apartments
#72 of 163 in Sunny Beach
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunny Fort Apartments
Sunny Fort Apartments
#12 of 163 in Sunny Beach
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bravo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bravo Apartments

Property: Bravo Apartments
Address: Main Street, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 163 Speciality Lodging in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bravo Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bravo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bravo Apartments Hotel Sunny Beach
Bravo Apartments Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing