We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grenada hotel sunny beach, bulgaria”
Review of Grenada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grenada Hotel
Ranked #175 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed 15 July 2012

hotel was definately not a 4 star. carpet in room was stained, shower fell off the wall, no light on balcony.....and the food....well what can I say....it didnt tell you what it was but it catered for germans and russians...breakfast was salad ...pasta, carrots brocolli, cauliflower...and if you was lucky a cup of coffee...they either ran out of cups or coffee....the urn was only filled once and that definately didnt go round half the people there......staff were great...pool was great....visitors pushed , shoved and kicked so they could get to the food first.....we ate out mostly so we knew what we was eating....
The hotel is in a good location....it has a train that runs past the hotel if you want to go to the main part of sunny beach..and also one that runs to nessebar...they run about every 10 minutes.....also a lot of good walks there if you like walking.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pam228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012

I don't know why people are giving this hotel such a bad review!! I love it here! Staff are very friendly! Yes rooms are basic but you have got everything you need! Although the Delta Beach Hotel Is blocking a spectacular view of the beach, The beach is somewhat 200m metres away! If you want a fun packed holiday this is the place to go! They have a little train that take you in to the main strip going every about 15 minutes with a train stop 50m away! Or they stop for you right outside the hotel too! Can't complain I've going for the past 7 years now and will still be returning! Only complaint is some of the staff can't understand english and are a bit rude but not all are like this! If you want to chill by the pool with a nice cool drink there is service that come straight over to you for your every need! The resort is located in the middle between The Old Town Old Nessebar which is a lovely historic site with many souvenir and clothes shop and restaurants too if you want a quiet night and on the other end is the main sunny beach strip with bars clubs restaurants! What more could you want! Close to 2 waterparks also and close to a bus stop! You have every transport available right at your door step!

Room Tip: Research everything you want from this hotel soom advertising is misleading and if you want a good v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PennK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Me and my partner arrived In the hotel after arranging our reservation by email the night before. The email clearly stated that the room for 2 nights would cost 40 euros. When we arrived we were asked for our discount voucher by the receptionist. We told her we didn't have one and that we had made our reservation by email. So we checked into our room, which was very basic, the bathroom looked nice tho. We went back to reception to get our passports and pay, we were then told that it was 40 euro per night and that the email was a mix up, we then told them we wouldn't pay that amount, the receptionist said that this is a fixed price and there was nothing they could do about it, even when we were asked 20mins before if we had a discount voucher?? The staff then decided to be completely rude and ignored us, we asked to use the phone but apparently the hotel has no working phone and we would have to go to the post office somewhere 1km from the hotel, no directions or help. So we left instantly and enjoyed a much nicer and pleasant stay at the hotel Nobel

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Dazzer113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed for a couple of nights at this hotel, on a short break, middle of August. Nothing spectacular about this one - actually an apart hotel - except the price, which was on the low side for a 4 star hotel. Even though we reserved parking, that was not guaranteed and is pretty much everyone for itself when it comes to that. Breakfast was poor, coffee absolutely dreadful. It's rated 4 stars, but it struggles to meet the standards of a 3 star hotel. Beach is nowhere in sight, so if you are looking for sea view, don't bother coming here, sea is some 1km away. The hotel is actually tucked away in between some other properties and their restaurant music runs late into the evening - with no particular regard for hotel guests comfort.

Would probably not stay at this hotel again and I can only blame myself for not shopping around a bit more - there are a lot of other, better, hotels available in the area for the same monies. Not a total dump, but really, you can do better somewhere else. Enjoy Sunny Beach and particularly Nessebar.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank razvanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Por location. Few beds in the pool area. The room 52A. was full of water in the livingroom after rain. No help from the management and we lived with this situation until we left. They have no trainingroom, eventhough they advertise for this. Friendly staff! Very bad breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank OFrede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Just returned from the Grenada, the weather was perfect, rooms are very clean. The drinks are reasonable, 2 large beers for 5 levs and the Chinese food served in the restaurant was tasty! The location is south of sunny beach, a noddy train away from the main centre. In the opposite direction is nessebar a world heritage site with little cobbled streets, nice restaurants and shops. The pool was very clean and there were plenty of sun loungers (although we had the same old story of people saving the beds with towels in the morning - we learnt if you can't beat 'em join 'em!!). Overall, a pleasant holiday!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lisamEssexUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Cleaning and service are exelent. Friendly staff. Cleanest pool ever. Stuff to do for kids. Reasonable prices in bar and resturant. Big supermarket 5 min walk. Sentrum 20 min walk.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
4  Thank xxanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Jeravi Hotel
Jeravi Hotel
#14 of 222 in Sunny Beach
193 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Viand
Hotel Viand
#68 of 222 in Sunny Beach
110 reviews
3.2 mi away
Green Fort
Green Fort
#61 of 222 in Sunny Beach
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mercury
Hotel Mercury
#170 of 222 in Sunny Beach
157 reviews
0 mi away
Aronia Beach
Aronia Beach
#66 of 222 in Sunny Beach
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kotva
Hotel Kotva
#76 of 222 in Sunny Beach
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grenada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grenada Hotel

Address: Microcenter Cherno More, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: £32 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grenada Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grenada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grenada Hotel Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing