We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time in this hotel.”
Review of Globus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Globus Hotel
Ranked #121 of 220 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2nd time in this hotel.”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Same staff, brilliant start to holiday. Arrived around 3.45 am , tired but a nice greeting from the bar staff, same as last year. Front viewing room this year, good to sit on balcony and listen to the artsist on the bars across the road. All finish at midnight. Italian restaurant on complex and bars all franchised out. Foode and drink great from these facilities. SKY SPORTS also available for all us rugby and football fans. BE back next year!

Room Tip: get a balcony to be in main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    184
    153
    85
    76
See reviews for
211
211
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

we spent 14nights at the hotel globus in august and can honestly say that apart from the food served at the buffet restaurant we would reccomend this hotel. it is situated in the centre of the resort and everything is so close to hand. the beach is literally a stones throw from the hotel and all the shops and restaurants are close by.
i agree that the food served in the buffet restaurant is not very good but the food that can be ordered at the pool side bar is of good quality and value,
we found the staff to be very friendly and would like to say thank you to mario, kallin, bryan, vanya, christene, danii and dani for going the extra mile and making us feel so welcome.
if you want a sun lounger by the pool be prepared to be up at the crack of dawn as they are always gone very early. personally we sunned ourselves on the grassy area as i cannot be bothered to get up to save a bed. this was our second visit to sunny beach and can honestly say that we would go back to this hotel if we were to revisit sunny beach.
if i can answer any questions just drop me a line

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stevej2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Hotel is ok for a base point as its central location is great. A little bit noisy if you have a sea view, but overall good 2 week stay
Bad point is food. Where to start. Food is nearly always cold. Evening meal has virtually no choice and you are not provided with anything to drink, not even water unless you pay and the waiter stands there till you pay for it. Breakfast does have coffee some days and you can have tea if you like it with Luke warm water.
On the plus side, the hotel bar is not too expensive and unlike the rest of the staff, behind the bar you have Mario, Bryan and kalin who go out their way to chat and make you feel welcome.
All in as the title says.... This hotel is a good base for your holiday

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hibeesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just got back from globus hotel. The location is perfect and undoubtedly the best thing about the hotel. We had a room on the 8th floor facing the beach it was quite noisy due to an awful bar called bar mania on the beach which plays music 24/7. The worst part of the holiday by far was the hotel food!!! The room where the buffet is served is like a prison and the food is disgusting. The choice of food is at a minimum the only thing eatable was the chicken even that was at a push. The breakfast was even more unbearable than the dinner. Arrived monday had a breakfast tuesday and didnt have one again...Everything about breakfast was vile. Nonetheless there are hundreds of lovely restaurants within the hotel area. The rooms are very well maintained and fresh bedding and towels were provided daily. The bathroom was very spacious without a bath. I'd recommend going to this hotel if it was on room only basis or possibly bed and breakfast and never go in for it.
The hotel lobby and bar area had no atmosphere what so ever and could do with a lick of new paint and a good clean thoroughly.

Room Tip: Higher floors are not as noisy. Also pick a pool view as it looks over the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJV94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ballymena, northern ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We arrived home Monday 2 Sept after 2 weeks bed and breakfast at the Globus Hotel, 4 adults and 2 children in two family rooms. I knew (after reading other reviews) that the food was bad (which it was), some mornings we just had tea and toast and other mornings we did eat out which costs 7 lev per person (roughly £2.80) for your English breakfast with tea.
I honestly can't fault the hotel apart from the breakfast.
You couldn't get a better location, central for beach, restaurants and shopping. The area is very busy for shopping in the evening, so I would reccommend to shop during the day. Very cheap for everything, clothes, food and drinks. Our first meal was for 4 children meals and 6 adults main courses with drinks (Lapa Lapa restaurant) was 150 lev (including tip) roughly £60!!
The further from the main strip (flower street) and the promenade restaurants, the cheaper the restaurants are. Another lovely family restaurant is the Jupiter, kids area and magician most nights which always keeps the kids entertained.
Back to the Hotel Globus, the family rooms are spacious and the maids are in everyday, had no problems with any of the staff, just be prepared to give a small tip to the porters which will take your bags to your hotel room.
Months before my holiday I had read many bad reviews about Sunny Beach and the Globus, which did concern me and nearly had me not looking forward to my family holiday. Everyone seems to have their own opinion, so my best advise is not to dwell on other reviews and just go and enjoy. I will be back to Sunny Beach next year and the Globus will be priced along with some self catering accommodations in the same area.

Room Tip: Go and make up your own mind! Get up early if you want a sunbed !)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smiths2040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just got back from the Globus. The location of this hotel gives it an above average rating. The hotel rooms are maintained every day and the cleanliness is very adequate both in the rooms and the comunal areas.. The hotel policy in allocating rooms is not very good as they do not take into consideration who they put next to who. Groups of young all males and all females occupy rooms next to rooms with families in. Due to the nature of the resort many of these single people come back to the hotel in the early hours noisy and worse for the drink. There are warning signs around the hotel advising respect from 12am till the morning but these security is almost non existent and the warnings are not enforced. Around the pool the sun bed free for all is comical at best. Although sins exist around the pool stating you can't reserve sunbeds these sings are totally ignored and not enforced and we found that by 6 am all the sunbeds had towels on reserving them. Many of the sunbeds were also broken. Now to the food this would rate a terrible rating. The food that must be wasted in that hotel because of the poor way it is cooked and I am talking just breakfast here. I also found the admin staff behind the desk surly and not very helpful. We had a family room and the double sofa bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on. Very thin mattress. Now with the negatives over I will get to the positives the hotel location is brilliant, the staff in the bars and pool side Italian restaurant which is run independently from the hotel as a franchise are great. The food in the Italian restaurant is well worth the money, oh why can't they produce food like that in the hotel itself. If you can get a sun bed beach side of the pool you get the sun nearly all day. The pool is clean and there is a good sized indoor pool if the weather is cool or tuns. To summarise although this revue may concentrate too much on the negatives is a good above average hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: Over the pool with a sea view and third fllor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireMaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shotts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

stayed at globus hotel contrary tosome reviews did not find it noisy in hotel even in early hours staff all very friendly in all departments one day maid forgot to leave fresh towels on reporting to leave fresh towels on reporting to reception same were given within 10 mins and next day a lovely wee bunch of flowers was left in room food was terrible so ate out but cheap in sunny beach sun bed situation was ridiculous with some folks putting on beds at 2 30 am on return from night out all in all nice clean hotel would stay again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Fenix Hotel
Fenix Hotel
#104 of 220 in Sunny Beach
543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dune Hotel
Dune Hotel
#19 of 220 in Sunny Beach
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kaya Hotel
Kaya Hotel
#126 of 220 in Sunny Beach
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#7 of 220 in Sunny Beach
592 reviews
0.3 mi away
LTI Neptun Beach Hotel
LTI Neptun Beach Hotel
#25 of 220 in Sunny Beach
199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alba Hotel
Alba Hotel
#64 of 220 in Sunny Beach
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globus Hotel

Property: Globus Hotel
Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
#42 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Globus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Excellent and First Class hotel Globus is an established landmark in the popular resort of Sunny Beach. Location wise it does not get any better than this, steps away from the golden sand of Sunny Beach, hotel Globus is also right in the very centre, splitting the resort in two equal parts to the north and to the south. Everything is on its door step, pleasant seaside promenade, the 8 km long stretch of sandy beach, restaurants, bars, cafes and shops galore. Hotel Globus offers the perfect combination of elegance and comfort combined with a wealth of facilities including an outdoor swimming pool with children's section, and an impressive indoor swimming pool with attractive summer terrace. The A la carte restaurant with outdoor seating area around the pool is perfect for an evening meal and the Bowling alley for a few strikes of fun. This creatively designed hotel, enhances its friendly atmosphere with a well kept garden that surrounds the hotel. All of the rooms are impeccably furnished with some offering unrivalled sea views from the upper floors making this hotel the perfect choice for a great summer holiday. Hotel Globus has been fully refurbished for summer 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Globus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globus Hotel Sunny Beach
Globus Hotel Bulgaria/Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing