We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic hotel”
Review of Hotel Erma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Erma
Ranked #28 of 110 Hotels in Golden Sands
Kankaanpaa, Finland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good basic hotel”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The hotel was a good experience for us. We had a week holiday in the summer of 2013. The hotel is not a five-star hotel, but adequate for us. The room would have wanted a small renovation but the room was cleaned on a daily basis, however. Breakfast was good. The hotel's location was excellent. I can recommend this hotel if you do not expect luxury.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Antti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    27
    19
    9
    6
See reviews for
18
37
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oulu, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I had very bad experience. I loaned a hairdryider for a one day. I returned it back to the reception on the very next day. When I was leaving the hotel they showed me empty box missing the hairdryier and wanted me to pay the hairdryider. They said that I have not returned it back! I did that but I was so stupid that I did not ask any receipt ! I was travelling with my husband and son...I did not count amount of towels but when I was leaving they told me that one big towel was missing and they wanted me to pay 25 lev for that. Count everything they give you and if you loan anything be sure, that you get a receipt that you have returned the item you have loaned.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marjattta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I staid in this hotel in September. It was crowded but in a decent manner. in is in the second line of hotels, from the beach. the staff is not very friendley. I had to wait a long time for the personal, from the hotel's restaurant to give back the change(probably wanted a larger tip). the swimming pool is ok, small but alright. I has also a small pool for the childrens. good location of the hotel.
Also we had a very consistent breakfest.
I recomand that if you want to goo on vacantion to book for a travel agency. the rates at the hotel are pretty hy.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamesbond2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The week 10 - 16 Sept 2012 spent in Erma hotel was a very nice surprise: clean room, sea view, fresh delicious food at buffet half-board and especially polite friendly staff !
I won't hesitate to go again.
The hotel is placed right in the middle of the resort; there is a 24/7 shop next to the lobby where one can get excellent wines, water, cosmetics, etc.
For Romanian tourists arriving by bus: it's 15 min. walk from the bus stop at Melia-Hermitage hotel or 5 min. by taxi (about 5 - 10 leva).
Pay attention to the exchange offices on the promenade: they don't display current rates properly (sell vs. buy), so one might be tricked and loose an average of 6 - 7 euro.
Wishing everyone great holidays,
doinita barsan

Room Tip: sea view from eastern side above 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doinita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We were in hotel Erma in September 2011 and were really happy with our choice.
The location of the hotel is perfect - right in the center of Golden Sands just some 300m from the amazing beach and even shorter way to the shops and restaurants. Despite the location the hotel is not noisy and offers a good sleep to it's guests.
Rooms were nice, clean, air-conditioned and spacious. Cleaning worked well and we even got flowers and cute towel-made-animals a couple of times during our stay!
We had two different rooms, first room 609 and then 640. The second room was in the newer part of the hotel and was a bit better (more spacious both the room, bathroom and the balcony) just the sea was a bit less visible from it - but the panorama view over the Golden Sands was great anyways.
The breakfasts that were included in the room price had lots of things to choose from. There were always tasty fresh fruits, cheese, vegetables, hot meals and desserts available. Also the usual serials, yogurt, juices and coffee/tea was there and the positive and happy service worked well.
The hotel staff was friendly and professional, nothing bad to say about them.
We didn't try the hotel bars and restaurant so I cannot really rate them, but there are many great dining places near so I'm sure everybody will find something for themselves!
We also didn't try out the hotel pools, but they seemed nice and clean every time we went by them to the beach.
Defiantly a hotel worth trying!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea on upper floors (5-6th) have magnicent views over Golden Sands and are definatl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Saippuakupla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Very cheap and nice place to stay. We were there in september 2009 making the reservation by email.
Very good food (buffet), staff service. Also is 2 minutes from the main beach.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Spadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2010

There where negative and positive things about this hotel.
the negative things where definitly the unfriendly staff, they never smiled, they never said hello. they just looked at us in a unfriendly way, almost at the point of starring.
we even had an experience where the staff laughted at us. there was just one friendly guy at the hole hotell, and that was the bartender at 4th floor. besides that, the rest made us feel un welcome.
the positive sides, the cleaning was ok, some of us where more lucky than others. the location was good. the hygiene at the hotell was good. the pool was clean and nice. i liked the music they played in the lobby, with was a place with good athmosphare.
this hotel is good for all sorts of people, not to crazy for the olders, but at the same time, good fun for the young (18-25).. also short way to casinos, shopping, nightclubs and carusselles.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suueme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.5 mi away
Apart Hotel Golden Line
Apart Hotel Golden Line
#13 of 110 in Golden Sands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bellevue Hotel
Bellevue Hotel
#50 of 110 in Golden Sands
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#11 of 110 in Golden Sands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kristal Hotel
Kristal Hotel
#20 of 110 in Golden Sands
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Havana Casino, Hotel & Spa
Havana Casino, Hotel & Spa
#18 of 110 in Golden Sands
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Perla Hotel
Perla Hotel
#87 of 110 in Golden Sands
3.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Erma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Erma

Property: Hotel Erma
Address: | PO Box 32, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 110 Hotels in Golden Sands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Erma 2*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Erma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Erma Bulgaria/Golden Sands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing