We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunny days and positive time”
Review of Atlas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlas Hotel
Ranked #15 of 110 Hotels in Golden Sands
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sunny days and positive time”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We were in the hotel in the end of Jule-beginner of August. It's really nice place place with positive people around. There are room with sea view (some sounds of the next hotel and bars outside) and park View (more comfortable for sleep). It's good restorant - any time you can find something to eat - so you can choose and change it day by day. During the day you can get snacks - pizza, sandviches, ice-cream, fruites. Clean swimming pool - you only need to wake up earlier - because around 9 a.m. good places are already busy. The sea is not far away - useful walk after all incl. ) Only 1 thing to add - more music during the day - especially in the evening - some soft music in the terrace or lobby. Anyway it was great vacation!!Extra big greatings to Belgium for positive!:) I hope to keep contact and visit Atlas again. Parapapapapapapapa kla ki bum!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olga_Smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    59
    33
    18
    9
See reviews for
68
43
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

We had to chose a last minute hotel in golden sands for a family wih 2 small children's. atlas gave us a good deal for an all inclusive package weekend. The rooms are not that large when you have 2 children bads in the same dbl room. Maybe better to take the apartment. The room design is a bit old but in the local standards considered OK. The room was cleaned every day and the cleaning ladies was nice and efficient. I didn't like the flor is a parquet because when you come from the sea it get sandy quickly. The pillow was teririble. was hard lie a rock, abosultly bed!
Food is considered ok. Breakfast is good . They also serve oanacakes for the children. Lunch was not good at all and dinner was ok. What iliked is that they have children food area with kids menu ( paste, chiken nuggets and similars..) but it can look a bit better, a little bit more attantion and a small touch on tastes can improve it very fast to be a very good food selection.

Coffee is horrible!!! We are used to a coffee diet in varna, I'm still waiting for the investors which wil open coffee shops in this seaside but mainly it's only me the coffee addict.... Snacks are a bit poor but was again ok considering the price. Could be nice if the soft free drinks will include also diet cola and not oly sugar added drinks.

The hotel staff is mixed. Receptionists are not that kinds ..meaning - yes they smile but can't really help when it's needed. E.g : I asked for dolpinarium information. The lady tried too look for a leaflet but couldn't find it so told me- im sorry I don't have any info. Was it too hard to take a look by the net and give me the info ? ( took me 3 minutes to do I alone.).
Seems like they are " tired" or not really trained.
Pool area: they provdie ou wth pool towls when ever you want . the pool was clean and had a nice atmosphere interior pool and exterior as well. One of The lifeguard was rood. He was working at the pool on 13.7.2013 morning and as we came a bit early to the pool (8:45) , 15 minutes before starting of the opening hours, he looked at us in bossy look and shouted " closed closed". It seems he feels like he is the master of the pool....he could easily came nicely and say "sorry It's closed, we are cleaning please come again in 15 minutes. " with a smile.My Kids did not understand why he is shouting on us...
On the other hand the animation team was great, friendly and active. My children enjoyed every attraction they offered .

Location: you must know it is not close to the sea. These are 5-7 minutes from up at the hotel to the sea area. Back is a bit hard because you need to climb. For our pregnant friend it was a bit hard so at the evenings back we talk the small train shuttle , the kids enjoyed it and it brings you directly to the hotel. The minus is the shuttle price- 2 euro per person per 3 minutes ride is too much when you are 4!

How we enjoyed the vacation ? Very much! We had a nice time with our kids at the sea site and the pool.
The animation was great and we had lots of food... Will we return this hotel ? I'm not sure, only if we will have again a last minutes situation with no he options, but in general we all say the vacation was great and the hotel was not bad !

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Mentorit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lendava, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I stayed in Hotel two week ago with my girffriend and we spend really great time there! We travel a lot and this place had a soul.. We just talk about it, and we think it is because of really great costumer service!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bsajno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel 5 nights end of June 2013 on All-Inclusive basis.

To start with the good parts:
-the room & balcony was large enough;
-cleaning service was good - towel flowers, swans, etc from the cleaning lady, very nice :)
-we had a room at 5th floor with sea view which was pretty;

Bad parts:

-No wifi in the room - quite sad for a contemporary 4* hotel;
-Safe had to be paid additionaly; i believe nowadays this kind of service should be included in the room's price;
-Had to pay in advance only because we didn't want to keep our passports at the reception.
-Swimming pool - very crowded, too small for hotel's capacity, shade hald of the day;
-AND THE WORST PART - the restaurant!!! The food was very poor - not always fresh (canned stuff), 95% chicken, which was quite tasteless, other 5% some pork - very fat with lots of sauce and stuff. Desert - every meal the same - some supermarket jam rolls with a very chemical taste, apples, apricots and bananas, ice-cream (not best quality neither).
They had a cook preparing some grill for lunch and dinner in the front line so everybody could see him - huge line waiting, as the rest of the food was so bad (grill wasn't fantastic neither, undercooked, etc). In the morning the same cook was making pancakes - that was nice, but once again huge lines, and they didn't think to prepare pancakes as well in the back kitchen, as they saw how many people were waiting there. Coffee from a machine, juices & drinks as well, tasting more like water than any kind of juice.
Food was everyday the same, the only nice thing was breakfast, although repeated everytime as well.
Now the worst part, the way they clean the tables in the restaurant (besides havig unsufficient waiters): Passing with a trolley carrying all the dirty dishes - while other people still eat - cleaning these plates from leftovers right in front of your table. Like this they were passing the entire terasse with this trolley - never seen such thing in my entire life in any hotel or restaurant. Funny thing - only the plates were taken on the trolley, they were comming back for the glasses later on, leaving the tables still dirty. Everytime we were coming to eat, there were plenty of partially cleaned tables - full of glasses, dirty ashtrays ,stains on the table cover.

Personnel very dissrespectful - given all the dirty tables from the retaurant we went to sit at a table from their bistro - right next to the restaurant, all outside. After bringing our plates, glasses, etc, an employee came (with a very disturbing superior attitude) to send us away from there, as you see, that is bistro, not restaurant, and you can't eat restaurant food here. SO imagine taking your stuff and moving to one of those dirty tables waiting for someone to clean it, even if this bistro table was 2 meters from the restaurant terrase, all connected to it, and there was NO SIGN you can't eat there (Bistro was also serving food, but a bit different). Later Food&Beverages Manager said they are sorry for this and we can eat there, well no thank you, wasn't needed anymore. We asked for a complaint form at the reception and next day when we checked out, the hotel's manager came to talk to us. The excuse for all this mess was - hotel is full - as if this can be a valid reason for such a gross mess in your restaurant. If you can't run a full hotel, then you shouldn't run it at al!
When we left receptionist gave us a bottle of wine , as if this could anyhow compensate 5 days of terrible restaurant experiences - we ate out as well a few times.

Besides the hotel, each restaurant has a person in front inviting you to come in, very agressive, quite a hassle to walk on the streets.

The beach was nice and sandy, water a bit cold, we had a nice sunny weather.
That's all, never again.

Room Tip: Sea view is nice, from 3rd floor and higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cezara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Golden Sands hotels

Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

A good hotel, near 4 stars. Big and beautiful rooms, cleaning every day.
Good food and a lot.
A lot of facilities: massage, sauna, place for children, swimming pool inside and outside the hotel, a scene for performance.
Because is a large hotel and have not very big prices, all the categories have acces to this hotel.
Noisy and overcrowded at the restaurant. Seems more like a canteen for this reason.
If you want a stilish hotel choose another one.
If you like noise and a lot of people around you it's a good choise.
Inspite the hotel rule from 11 p.m. to 8 a.m. keep silence, 2 nights from 6 nights I've stayed, I had rest bad because of the noise of people, from balcony or the restaurant.
ADVISE: When you want to change money from exchange office ask before the rate. What you see displayed in reality can be a different rate.

Room Tip: If you want quiet ask to give you a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianapaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribor, Slovenia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Hotel is located in the midlle of the Zlatni Pjasaci resort, on Golden beach. It is relativily new (maybe 8 xears old), has a nice view and it is clean. Service is good, food is tasty and u don't get the fellin of crowd inside of it. It has a nice reception, great animation and the conference room is excelent. Nice familly hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This hotel it is not breathtaking. It is not luxurious. It is not stunning. It is just a very good deal: a huge room, an huge variety of foods, clean, good service and smiling staff. Been here twice and ready to go again anytime.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eklipse1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.7 mi away
Melia Grand Hermitage
Melia Grand Hermitage
#4 of 110 in Golden Sands
1,148 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands
0.2 mi away
HVD Viva Hotel
HVD Viva Hotel
#7 of 110 in Golden Sands
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
#2 of 110 in Golden Sands
467 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apart Hotel Golden Line
Apart Hotel Golden Line
#11 of 110 in Golden Sands
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astera Hotel & Spa
Astera Hotel & Spa
#8 of 110 in Golden Sands
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Hotel

Property: Atlas Hotel
Address: Golden Sands Resort, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
#12 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlas Hotel is situated in Golden sands resort, 350 meters southwest of its centеr and 300 meters away from the beach. Newly built in 2003, the Hotel has central air conditioning and all necessary for those who love comfort and luxury. There is an outdoor, indoor and children swimming pools with toboggans. Guests could find everything necessary for its holiday, sport and self care - SPA centеr with various healthy and relaxing treatments, Turkish bath, sauna, fitness, massage, hairdresser, billiards, table tennis, volleyball playground. The Hotel has 283 rooms - 12 suites, 17 studios, family and twn rooms with excellent view to park, pool or to the sea. Comfortable furniture - air-conditioner, cable TV and private safe, mini bar, telephone are just a part of the equipment of each room. For your convenience, you will find telephone and hairdryer in the bathroom. There are main restaurant, bistro, lobby bar, pool bar with various foods, drinks and cookies for the guests. Atlas also is offering the possibility to organize company meetings providing its conference room with a capacity of 120 seats and excellent service for the participants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Atlas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Hotel Varna
Atlas Hotel Bulgaria/Golden Sands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing