We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Youngsters spoil hotel”
Review of Bonita Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bonita Hotel
Ranked #44 of 110 Hotels in Golden Sands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Youngsters spoil hotel”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Staying at hotel as we stayed here 2 years ago but how Bulgaria has changed it's now full of 18 to 25 year old youngsters who come home early hours and wake you up by banging doors starting music the hotel is no longer a good hotel for family's or more mature couples was thinking of coming again next year but after our stay have decided not to
The hotel is clean and staff are friendly but it's ruined by the disrespect of the younger people staying there

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooky113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    30
    32
    12
    9
See reviews for
25
33
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Staying at hotel as we stayed here 2 years ago but how Bulgaria has changed it's now full of 18 to 25 year old youngsters who come home early hours and wake you up by banging doors starting music the hotel is no longer a good hotel for family's or more mature couples was thinking of coming again next year but after our stay have decided not to
The hotel is clean and staff are friendly but it's ruined by the disrespect of the younger people staying there

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooky113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandria
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I am currently staying in this hotel-unfortunately. The staff are very pleasant and the hotel is very clean.BUT-there are too many young people who are extremely noisy.They blast music from their rooms from 4p.m.-1a.m. and then leave for about 3hours to go clubbing. They run about the corridors knocking on doors and are extremely drunk.Two nights ago they were throwing glass bottles from their balcony, 1 of which smashed a car windscreen.The hotel should decide whether to be a family hotel or youth hostel.It could be a very good family hotel were it not for the mainly German louts.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magsAlexandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Golden Sands hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed here from the 27th July 13 for a week and returned today home, the hotel is basic but clean, the staff, rude and unhelpful and the majority of the other guests are teenage Germans who sleep all day and party all night; they treat the place like a doss house! And with good reason: the hotel is situated in the rowdiest part of Golden Sands, although the reception is staffed 24 hours it is essentially an open house to bring "guests" back for "parties". The hotel staff don't give a damn about the minority of guests as it is clear they survive on the income from the rowdier guests, as does the whole of Golden Sands, prices are expensive compared to other parts of Bulgaria, no doubt in small part to pay for the cleaning operation required across the pitch every morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notts
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This hotel is very clean.-ROOMS are cleaned every day+ptowels n sheets changed every day we were there for 2 weeks each morning we came down to hand the key in i smiled said please n thank you in return they all were very plesant and could not do enough for you-nothing touched in our room they dare not take any-thing as for the food we were only b/b as every one should be as there are very few 5*hotels where you can get reasonable food let alone a 3 star,breakfast there was allways something to fill you, pool area small=beach across road look for admeral hotel just across the road theres a bar with a guy outside with a cowboy hat on --have a steak there they r to die for [PRIMA] if you need any more info please contact me-----this was our 2nd year in g/s

Room Tip: high up 11th floor looking away from g/s------south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rokintone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed here for a week from 5th july 2013. Firstly the good point it is very clean. Now the bad points. All the staff are very impolite apart from the cleaners. It's like a german youth hostel running up and down the corridors banging on doors all night . Urinating from the balconies into the pool. On our last day a lady was checking out an was told by staff she had to pay 45 leva for stuff she had used from the minibar even though she had not used it . Then we we're told we had to pay 60 leva for a bit of make up on one of the bed sheets (which would've washed out) I asked to speak to the manager and all I got was "I don't know what it's like in your country but here you pay" Also if you get anything from the bar they never have any change so all the prices are rounded up. However the resort itself is fantasic lots to do and good prices and the people are lovely. Would recommend going to gerana's traditional bulgarian restaurant the food is great and very good prices and the staff can't do enough for you. We will definately be going to golden sands again. But NOT to this hotel

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john_b580414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The location is fine and I can't comment on breakfast because it was only served until 10am and due to the noise going on by other guests 24-7 this made it difficult to get out of bed until midday. I decided to eat out at 'Ambasador' which is on the left as you walk up the street this hotel is on, the food here was the best and Wi-Fi is readily available...unlike the hotel where there was no signal and even if there was you had to pay... no thank you!
The rooms where not cleaned every day and as I like to have a shower once sometimes twice per day I requested if I could have a towel exchanged (not extra towels!) daily...it seemed this was too much trouble for them.
Don't leave anything valuable in your rooms either as I found the (cleaner when she did eventually clean my room) had gone through personal possessions in an area which quite obviously didn't need cleaning.
What also annoyed me was the telephone call I recieved on the final day of my stay. There was no polite tone only a ''You have to leave your room.'' lol
I'd genuinely advise anyone against staying here and found the 'International' looked the nicest accomodaton available on the resort. Whatever hotel you decide to choose I hope you have a nicer time than I had.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs! ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Applezach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.3 mi away
Gradina Hotel
Gradina Hotel
#10 of 110 in Golden Sands
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astera Hotel & Spa
Astera Hotel & Spa
#9 of 110 in Golden Sands
200 reviews
8.3 mi away
Ambassador
Ambassador
#77 of 110 in Golden Sands
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Royall Beach Hotel
Royall Beach Hotel
#41 of 110 in Golden Sands
7 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands
0.3 mi away
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonita Hotel

Property: Bonita Hotel
Address: Golden Sands, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 110 Hotels in Golden Sands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bonita Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bonita offers spectacular views over the Black Sea coast with its splendid beachfront location in Golden Sands. The hotel is situated right on the lively main resort promenade and offers easy access to the numerous bars, restaurants, shops and places of entertainment. The rooms in hotel Bonita are both modern and comfortable, and the sandy beach is just 20 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LoveHolidays and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bonita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonita Hotel Golden Sands
Bonita Hotel Bulgaria/Golden Sands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing