We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday shame about the hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Bonita Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bonita Hotel
Ranked #60 of 111 Hotels in Golden Sands
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great holiday shame about the hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Myself, my wife and 4 year old daughter stayed here between 09/08/14 and 16/08/14. We stayed on a half board basis, having arrived at 06.00 after a big delay at bristol we were asked by the receptionist to provide a voucher ? We didn't have said voucher only our booking forms, after a lot of huffing and puffing we were finally checked in. We were allocated a room on the 15th floor, we stepped into the lift only to find it went up to the 14th and had to walk the rest of the way. Opened the door to our room and our hearts sank, the room looked dated and scruffy. We climbed into bed and went straight to sleep. We set the alarm to get up for breakfast, a few cereals with warm milk and a whole lot of salads and eggs which catered for the German clientele. Same at tea everything catered for the predominantly German guests. During the nights the music was blaring until all hours then quiet through the day whilst the party people slept. In 7 nights stay we ate in only once and the rest of the time we went to local restaurants. The area around the hotel was lovely with the beach no more than 20 metres away, plenty of bars and restaurants and the locals very friendly. In short if your staying here don't expect nothing more than a German youth hostel, don't go any more board than B & B. On our check out we were presented with a towel by the receptionist that had dirt on it that supposedly couldn't be washed out, the wanted to charge us 30 leva for it (£15) I bartered her down to 15 leva and I took the towel home. My wife washed the towel and the dirt mark came straight out. Whilst on the bus to the airport other travellers from different hotels also experienced similar situations with towels and other things too so be careful.

Room Tip: A south side room was the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ade T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    28
    32
    11
    9
See reviews for
24
31
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southeast Romania, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I've booked a room for two adults and a children. Because of the extra bed the fridge door couldn't be open at all. I've asked the extra bed to be removed and it took 2 days and three interventions to be accomplished.

The TV in the room was extra small, even my computer display is bigger.

The pool was small too but it had a smaller section for kids.

It was an incindent at the bar when i've asked a coffee for me and a coke for my daughter: the barman took her coke out of her hand becase he just realized that the time was mid-day and between 11.30 and 14.00 they don't serve ALL INCLUSIVE drinks. He was extremely rude and non-communicative, he just pointed a printed sheet with some statements on it.

At the reception there were free candies all the time.

The food was ok overall, although there were recooked left-overs almost every day.

The internet is free AND VERY SLOW only in the reception area, if you need connectivity in the room you have to pay for extra.

I don't think i'll come back, there are better option for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Popescu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Arfter reading reviews on this hotel my husband and i were very worried about staying here, BUT! upon arrival staff were VERY friendly and helpful. The room it self was very clean and the bathroom was very large and well equiped. We chose to stay 14 nights bed and breakfast on the 10th floor on the south side of the building which was rather quiet. Dont get me wrong there is alot of young german people in the hotel, but as long as you have a room on the south side there is not problem with noise. in the restrant there was a wide range of food to select from, and the bar also had a wide selection of beers and wines. Their is a balcony area in the bar. The pool area was small but very clean and was cleaned everyday. If you get fed up of eating stakes, pizza and pork there is a brilliant cafe cross the road called HURRY RAMSDENS. Here is where you can get all english foods, such as, pork sausages, hp sauce, cod in beer batter with mushy peas, heinz beans and much more. Jerry and Peter the owners are very welcoming, helpful and english spoken. (see pictures) Also there is a sports bar in the market called MAMMA MIA's. here you can find loverly food and brilliant staff. Vasco, Basil and Dessy the staff never fail to make you laugh. would definitely recomend and will definitely be taking more family back next year!

Room Tip: south rooms are alot quieter than the noth rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayant66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Staying at hotel as we stayed here 2 years ago but how Bulgaria has changed it's now full of 18 to 25 year old youngsters who come home early hours and wake you up by banging doors starting music the hotel is no longer a good hotel for family's or more mature couples was thinking of coming again next year but after our stay have decided not to
The hotel is clean and staff are friendly but it's ruined by the disrespect of the younger people staying there

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooky113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Staying at hotel as we stayed here 2 years ago but how Bulgaria has changed it's now full of 18 to 25 year old youngsters who come home early hours and wake you up by banging doors starting music the hotel is no longer a good hotel for family's or more mature couples was thinking of coming again next year but after our stay have decided not to
The hotel is clean and staff are friendly but it's ruined by the disrespect of the younger people staying there

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooky113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

I am currently staying in this hotel-unfortunately. The staff are very pleasant and the hotel is very clean.BUT-there are too many young people who are extremely noisy.They blast music from their rooms from 4p.m.-1a.m. and then leave for about 3hours to go clubbing. They run about the corridors knocking on doors and are extremely drunk.Two nights ago they were throwing glass bottles from their balcony, 1 of which smashed a car windscreen.The hotel should decide whether to be a family hotel or youth hostel.It could be a very good family hotel were it not for the mainly German louts.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magsAlexandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Golden Sands hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed here from the 27th July 13 for a week and returned today home, the hotel is basic but clean, the staff, rude and unhelpful and the majority of the other guests are teenage Germans who sleep all day and party all night; they treat the place like a doss house! And with good reason: the hotel is situated in the rowdiest part of Golden Sands, although the reception is staffed 24 hours it is essentially an open house to bring "guests" back for "parties". The hotel staff don't give a damn about the minority of guests as it is clear they survive on the income from the rowdier guests, as does the whole of Golden Sands, prices are expensive compared to other parts of Bulgaria, no doubt in small part to pay for the cleaning operation required across the pitch every morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.3 mi away
Gradina Hotel
Gradina Hotel
#10 of 111 in Golden Sands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shipka Hotel
Shipka Hotel
#36 of 111 in Golden Sands
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astera Hotel & Spa
Astera Hotel & Spa
#9 of 111 in Golden Sands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Perla Hotel
Perla Hotel
#87 of 111 in Golden Sands
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lilia Hotel
Lilia Hotel
#18 of 111 in Golden Sands
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apart Hotel Golden Line
Apart Hotel Golden Line
#11 of 111 in Golden Sands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonita Hotel

Property: Bonita Hotel
Address: Golden Sands, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 111 Hotels in Golden Sands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bonita Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bonita offers spectacular views over the Black Sea coast with its splendid beachfront location in Golden Sands. The hotel is situated right on the lively main resort promenade and offers easy access to the numerous bars, restaurants, shops and places of entertainment. The rooms in hotel Bonita are both modern and comfortable, and the sandy beach is just 20 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LoveHolidays and Priceline so you can book your Bonita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonita Hotel Golden Sands
Bonita Hotel Bulgaria/Golden Sands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing