We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites
Ranked #3 of 111 Hotels in Golden Sands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We were at this hotel for 5 days. It is the only hotel opened in the Golden Sands area before the summer season.
It is actually a 5-star hotel, with all the services BUT:
- Breakfast was too poor and not according to the guests requirements: 90% of us were either jewish or arabs, and didn't eat anything besides vegetables.
- WiFi signal was TOO low and we had to wait 24 hours for them to get a router and a technician.
- Hotel's taxis are VERY EXPENSIVE. To city center instead of paying 15-20 BGN (7.50-10 EUR) you ended up paying 30-40 BGN (15-20 EUR).

Besides that, everything was ok.

Room Tip: Even room numbers have a sea view, but as long as you are in a high floor (+13) it's ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leo1838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Generally hotel is very good especially the casino, since we were there in a wrong season, everywhere & anywhere in the golden beach were closed nothing to do in that season. Anyway for a 5 star hotel the old tower rooms have no value at all ! TV channels mostly local TVs with the old generation tv systems. the indoor swimmnig pool was ok and warm but very small for two towers suites!!
Nevertheless all the staff were very polite & helpfull. The casino has a good environment. My room was 911 with the view to the backside of the hotel used for a place to throw away unnecessary tools which was called "the view to the Park"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! moreover the toilet an bath was clean but water on the ground all the time made my feet to be wet whenever used there!

Room Tip: Hotel has old & new towers, the old part has no value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Farshad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We came to International hotel for a short winter break... the hotel was newly renovated having top notch facilities. the SPA and indoor pool were beautifully decorated, peaceful and relaxing. the service itself was excellent! especially the knowledge and expertise of the the concierge Mr. Atanas Guglev and Mrs. Yohana. they both had great recommendations and were very kind and helpful.

Room Tip: The best rooms are at the suites tower with the Black Sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I came on a package via a tour operator, half board.

The International, from the outside, looks like an extremely impressive hotel - a 5-star in every respect. The lobby, the in-house casino and the swimming pool are indeed 5-star. The rooms - and the dining room - are closer to a 3 star.

Let's start with the good. The hotel is situated right on the beach, on the Golden Sands promenade. The lobby is impressive, and tour groups are received well and mostly efficiently.

The hotel has a very nice infinity pool with an additional area for deckchairs and sun lounges. It was quite cold in September so these got little use, but in summer there would seem to be too little space if the hotel were fuller. There’s also a small play area for kids.

The hotel casino is probably the nicest in Varna. Well-maintained, well run, all dealers seem to speak Hebrew (their main customer base I assume), with a few good promotions. For those who have heard horror stories about currency exchange, you can safely change money in the casino.

Now the not so good. The rooms look like they were built 20 years ago and never renovated. Old, tired décor. Old CRT TV. Did have a fair sized wardrobe though, with an in room safe. Bathroom was fine. The room was also fairly large, with big windows and a nice view. Wifi was reasonable, not great.

Dining was poor. Although there were quite a few options, the quality of the food was lacking and the menu unimaginative. Breakfast was greasy at best. The only really good item was the fresh vegetable salads.

It’s easy to get into Varna city (if you want to do some shopping) – many taxis line the streets – or if you are not in a group or don’t feel like bargaining, there is a bus about 10 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Danno_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Choose a sea view room in the tower suits , you won't be sorry. The room is very spacious and comfortable. Of season it is very calm and very relaxing. In the summer I imagine it would be very busy, because the hotel is on the main street.
The Spa was great, so were the spa treatments. The pool is deep but a little short - 10 m. The staff was also very kind. In Golden Sands nothing works in the winter, but the hotel offers enough to keep you busy.

Room Tip: Tower suit rooms on high floor with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Srebrina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Where should I start???
This was one of the BEST vacation ever!!, and I am a person which traveled all around the world.
my girlfriend and I been there for 8 days 30.1-6.2, All was white!! Snowing everywhere!!
Recently renewed hotel received us best with wonderful rooms. Great hotel food! Room service is surprisingly affordable and provides excellent service. The spa also renewed.
We booked a massage for us both(I did Massage Turkish bath., And my friend made ​​a classic Swedish massage) was great!!! Strongly recommend to everyone! Not to be missed.
The hotel staff were great throughout our stay and help with any problem or question.
Important for me to note Desislava Dimitrova from Guest Relations Department helped a lot of preparations for my girlfriend birthday. And of course all the other team from the same Department that helped without hesitation.
I want to write everything that we did but it will take forever so some notes:
we rented a car and sew all of varna and ate atexcellent restaurants. These staff recommended them to us
We went and visited the town of Balchik Botanical Garden and the Palace Princess
Of course we played at the casino we were treated excellent of all.
Thanks for the excellent hospitality meet again at 20.2 (next week)!!!

Room Tip: Must!!!! stay at the new side of the hotel!! great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Asaf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed in the hotel between Christmas to New Year on December 2013
Besides this hotel and another one next to it in Golden Sands all area was completely deserted, in this place that is full of life and joy pleasure leisure and entertainment during the summer. The whole area was closed and completely deserted except taxi drivers who were looking for passengers to downtown.
Definitely not recommend going there during winter
A five-star hotel, comfortable and pleasant clean, rich breakfast delicious and varied (except fruit juice that has been diluted with a lot of water). Dinner was delicious and varied but was repeated every day. Good rooms are very spacious and clean (but no shower door and everything got wet)
Sauna and Massage are in charge, and with indoor pool and gym
Large casino nice but very expensive.
Good customer service very pleasant and courteous smiling

Room Tip: Prefer a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elimeiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.4 mi away
Melia Grand Hermitage
Melia Grand Hermitage
#4 of 111 in Golden Sands
1,260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlas Hotel
Atlas Hotel
#25 of 111 in Golden Sands
170 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
#1 of 111 in Golden Sands
505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apart Hotel Golden Line
Apart Hotel Golden Line
#13 of 111 in Golden Sands
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#19 of 111 in Golden Sands
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites

Address: | Golden Sands Resort, Front Beach Alley, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria (Formerly Grand Hotel & Casino International)
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Golden Sands
#3 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Golden Sands
#3 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
#4 Family Hotel in Golden Sands
Price Range: £62 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The impressive 5-star INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites is located on the front beach line of Golden Sands Resort, only meters from the beach and just half an hour from Varna Airport, the city center and shopping malls. This is the perfect choice for the leisure and business traveler, looking for high-class experience, non-stop entertainment and fine dining. Located in the middle of everything in Golden Sands, the hotel boosts 325 large, elegant rooms with unrestricted sea and park views; the I-SPA Center; 24-hrs live game casino with daily poker cash game; Free indoor parking for 300 vehicles; Skyfall Infinity Pool Bar & Food; Modern conference center with 10 meeting rooms and amphitheater hall; Ballroom for 600 pax in theater; Shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel And Casino International
International Hotel Golden Sands
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites Bulgaria/Golden Sands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing