We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites
Ranked #3 of 112 Hotels in Golden Sands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Perfect place for you if you want to have fun, i love the music and the girls around there, the sea is very close and really nice. very close to the city of varna if you wanna do some shopping as well

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Primo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

This is Hotel & Casino  in the golden sands,  Varna. This area is not near to the center, and it takes 15 minutes by cab and 45 minutes by bus.  The bus station is 7 minutes from hotel and cost 1.5 euro per person.  Doing this ride at least one time,  it goes thru some nice vilages . How ever  cab cost 10-13 euro, one way and backword cost less. Just argue :-)  . 

The hotel facilities is ok,  no more than this.  Spa is nice, however  the indoor pool is small,  and regular outdoor very nice however it was closed because of season.  The message was ok,  one of the therapist name Mariana is the best. 

The room  was floor 13, not sea view and it was park view,  very nice too. 

The beds was separated and not quin bed. Not good idea for couple :-)  

Cleaning -We were 5 night and I can be sure the house keeping didn't change the sheets at all.  

Bathroom- The shower and bath splash out,  no door to protect.

Air condition -  air condition was noisy and whispered.  We claim about that and it fixed a day later, however it whispered again after a day.

Safe - The safe was loose and un plugged to the wall nor to any shelf or to the closet.  kind of joke? ! And hotel react was a bit naive or stupid I didn't decide yet. 

Casino - every body lose and personally I feel from my expirience  that some thing is wrong,  specialy on the tables games. I don't know if this casino is under supervision. The rollete screen that suppose to present the no wasn't mach the real no all the time. 

Wi Fi-  was  weak in public area,  and in room it was also zero signal. 


Last thing I can tell ,  no need to visit any sight seen in Varna, only if you have full week time and you are boring.    it lost of time, but beautifully beach and city and perfect vecation for 'small' budget in this low season . 


One thing good happend at the end,  the reception ask me a question ...'how was your stay'.  This is automatic question they usually ask....how ever I ask him if he realy sure he want me to tell him :-)  

And I did , and he called the guest manager that called the manager later on.  He promise to learn and improve   And lead us to an FOC dinner. 

Also he ask my email adress to get more from me. I hope he will read this review . Email never arrived although I believe they will improve soon.  




Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
10  Thank Ronnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDeneva, Guest Relations Manager at INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Mr. Ronnie H,

First of all I would like to thank you for having taken time to share with us your most sincere opinion about your recent stay at International Hotel Casino & Tower Suites.
We deeply appreciate the priceless possibility of receiving and looking at your personal experience.

All your remarks have carefully reviewed and I would like to assure you that comments like yours are more than welcome when it comes to improving our services.

Allow me to express our sincere apologies, since we were not able to achieve your complete satisfaction.
I was not able to meet you personally, but I hope to have the chance to welcome you again at International Hotel Casino & Tower Suites and to make you believe how willing to create an individual and more than perfect vacation experience to all our guests, we are.

Following the conversation between you and one of the Guest Relations Team's representatives upon check-out, a letter has been send to your e-mail address.

We truly value your constructive feedback posted on Trip Advisor and shared on your departure day with our Team. It is precious for us, in terms of giving us the opportunity to look at our product from the guest point of view and pointing us in the areas which need more efforts to be improved.

As a closure, I would like to encourage you to contact me directly, if your travel plans should include Varna again. I gladly take the obligation to make sure your next vacation with us will be nothing less than flawless and most pleasant, if you would let me know in advance.

Once again, thank you so much for being our guest.

Yours sincerely ,

Martina Deneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Hello,

I mention my review after a stay of four nights and have another two nights to leave.

1. The hotel conveniently located overlooking the sea
Two. Accept regular double room in the old part of the hotel's rooms are spacious.
Three. Extremely bad food, they organize the food and Israelis, no pork, no seafood, food at low Aug
4th., I do not recommend to arrive pity you for money
Five. Hotel is not 5-star

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Moti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We were at this hotel for 5 days. It is the only hotel opened in the Golden Sands area before the summer season.
It is actually a 5-star hotel, with all the services BUT:
- Breakfast was too poor and not according to the guests requirements: 90% of us were either jewish or arabs, and didn't eat anything besides vegetables.
- WiFi signal was TOO low and we had to wait 24 hours for them to get a router and a technician.
- Hotel's taxis are VERY EXPENSIVE. To city center instead of paying 15-20 BGN (7.50-10 EUR) you ended up paying 30-40 BGN (15-20 EUR).

Besides that, everything was ok.

Room Tip: Even room numbers have a sea view, but as long as you are in a high floor (+13) it's ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leo1838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Generally hotel is very good especially the casino, since we were there in a wrong season, everywhere & anywhere in the golden beach were closed nothing to do in that season. Anyway for a 5 star hotel the old tower rooms have no value at all ! TV channels mostly local TVs with the old generation tv systems. the indoor swimmnig pool was ok and warm but very small for two towers suites!!
Nevertheless all the staff were very polite & helpfull. The casino has a good environment. My room was 911 with the view to the backside of the hotel used for a place to throw away unnecessary tools which was called "the view to the Park"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! moreover the toilet an bath was clean but water on the ground all the time made my feet to be wet whenever used there!

Room Tip: Hotel has old & new towers, the old part has no value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Farshad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We came to International hotel for a short winter break... the hotel was newly renovated having top notch facilities. the SPA and indoor pool were beautifully decorated, peaceful and relaxing. the service itself was excellent! especially the knowledge and expertise of the the concierge Mr. Atanas Guglev and Mrs. Yohana. they both had great recommendations and were very kind and helpful.

Room Tip: The best rooms are at the suites tower with the Black Sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I came on a package via a tour operator, half board.

The International, from the outside, looks like an extremely impressive hotel - a 5-star in every respect. The lobby, the in-house casino and the swimming pool are indeed 5-star. The rooms - and the dining room - are closer to a 3 star.

Let's start with the good. The hotel is situated right on the beach, on the Golden Sands promenade. The lobby is impressive, and tour groups are received well and mostly efficiently.

The hotel has a very nice infinity pool with an additional area for deckchairs and sun lounges. It was quite cold in September so these got little use, but in summer there would seem to be too little space if the hotel were fuller. There’s also a small play area for kids.

The hotel casino is probably the nicest in Varna. Well-maintained, well run, all dealers seem to speak Hebrew (their main customer base I assume), with a few good promotions. For those who have heard horror stories about currency exchange, you can safely change money in the casino.

Now the not so good. The rooms look like they were built 20 years ago and never renovated. Old, tired décor. Old CRT TV. Did have a fair sized wardrobe though, with an in room safe. Bathroom was fine. The room was also fairly large, with big windows and a nice view. Wifi was reasonable, not great.

Dining was poor. Although there were quite a few options, the quality of the food was lacking and the menu unimaginative. Breakfast was greasy at best. The only really good item was the fresh vegetable salads.

It’s easy to get into Varna city (if you want to do some shopping) – many taxis line the streets – or if you are not in a group or don’t feel like bargaining, there is a bus about 10 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Danno_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.4 mi away
Melia Grand Hermitage
Melia Grand Hermitage
#4 of 112 in Golden Sands
1,267 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
#1 of 112 in Golden Sands
506 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlas Hotel
Atlas Hotel
#25 of 112 in Golden Sands
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apart Hotel Golden Line
Apart Hotel Golden Line
#13 of 112 in Golden Sands
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Green Park Hotel & Apartments
Paradise Green Park Hotel & Apar...
#23 of 112 in Golden Sands
45 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gradina Hotel
Gradina Hotel
#11 of 112 in Golden Sands
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites

Address: | Golden Sands Resort, Front Beach Alley, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria (Formerly Grand Hotel & Casino International)
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Golden Sands
#3 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
#3 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
#4 Family Hotel in Golden Sands
#4 Best Value Hotel in Golden Sands
Price Range: £56 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The impressive 5-star INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites is located on the front beach line of Golden Sands Resort, only meters from the beach and just half an hour from Varna Airport, the city center and shopping malls. This is the perfect choice for the leisure and business traveler, looking for high-class experience, non-stop entertainment and fine dining. Located in the middle of everything in Golden Sands, the hotel boosts 325 large, elegant rooms with unrestricted sea and park views; the I-SPA Center; 24-hrs live game casino with daily poker cash game; Free indoor parking for 300 vehicles; Skyfall Infinity Pool Bar & Food; Modern conference center with 10 meeting rooms and amphitheater hall; Ballroom for 600 pax in theater; Shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel And Casino International
International Hotel Golden Sands
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites Bulgaria/Golden Sands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing