We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and good services!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Morsko Oko Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Morsko Oko Garden
Ranked #22 of 111 Hotels in Golden Sands
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheap and good services!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

My husband and I were there 2 years ago, in 2011 and it was great! Very cheap and very good services for the price.
The rooms are big and clean, they were cleaning them every day.
The pool is also great and very close to the hotel (1 minute walking) and also, the sea is very close as well (2 minutes).
Food is not the best you can get, but you have a nice breakfast and you can find something to eat at lunch as well (salads, meat, but not very good, fruits, sweets).
I really recommend if you want to relax!

Room Tip: Try to stay in the park view rooms, the sea view ones are noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AdrianaGorgiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    10
    9
    8
    5
See reviews for
35
13
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

rooms ok but services and food needs to improve. We had the same food every day. Not a genuine all inclusive, more similar with a full board. Extremely hard to find something to eat at the snack bar from the pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

very clean hotel right close to the beach,the food was real good with lot of choice always presented nicely,the staff were 1st class most spoke english so we did not have a language problem,the manager and the staff were very polite and always willing to make sure your stay at the hotel is very comfortable,the bedrooms were lovely clean and airy......the bed was comfortable and very clean........the cleaners were polite and whatever you asked for they brought it for you..........i had a accident while out there,they organised me a wheelchair and looked after me very well........i would like to thank natalia the manager and helina and the bar staff...........the restaurant staff.....and everyone that made mine and my husbands stay realy nice.....i would highly recomend this hotel to anyone booking to go to golden sands....lovely staff, good food,,clean hotel ....real comfy rooms ....and the politeness of the staff.....i,m looking forward to returning there for another holiday!!!!!!!

Room Tip: sea view is absolutey wonderfull.....so if possible book a sea view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wickedwench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

The room was nice and according to description. The cleaning service was very good. Location was good (between forest and see side - approx. 100 m away from the beach). Reasonable parking places in the front of hotel free of charge and also private paid parking were available. A supermarket is in front of the hotel.

A part of the hotel (sea view) is still under construction.
Bathroom was looking like 2* level hotel. We had issues with the sink and the hotel's plumber decided to stop hot water instead of fixing the issue and didn't warned us; after second complaint the issue was solved.
The food was a nightmare, the cheapest food possible and sometimes deteriorated (we had rotten broccoli and veal meat turned to green). We had to eat a lot of season vegetables, the only fresh and safe food and time to time went in other restaurants to eat.
No entertainments, except a poor lunch for Easter day with music in the restaurant.
No Spa or similar, no sport facilities.
During last 2 days they had a flood in the ground floor in the front of the restaurant which caused discomfort.
I will avoid this hotel for future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

We were here in 2010. The hotel overall looks nice, it was renovated in 2009, but the pool is small and dirty (full of sand), although it is on the beach. To get to the pool and beach you have to go down on a row of stairs and of course climb them on the way back.
The room was nice, but the restaurant...well let me tell you the menu (I can still remember) The same breakfast every day : boild eggs, scrambled, some staff called sausages with dubious texture, cheese, yoghurt, jam, vegetables. Sometimes they had pancakes but it was a long line and if you asked for more than 2 they were looking at you like you were stealing. At lunch 2 soups, one was the cucumber and the second one something else but one day you had cucumber and chicken, then cucumber and beef, and the lady serving it had a mustache. In the evening : chicken, fish and alternatively beef or pork roast. The roast was great but again if you wanted more than 2 pcs they were looking funny at you.
The english knowledge of the staff is very poor.
The drinks at the pool bar were served again like you were asking for their firstborn. The only great thing was the mojito at the lobby bar, but you payed for that:).
So it was not unbearable but I would not go back to this hotel. Overall the value you get for your money is ok, but I think there are other places with better offers.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank NoemiIancu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucuresti
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

I was here in 2010 and we were verry pleased with this hotel, but this year it wasn't so good. We were 3 couples, one with a kid. In one room the bathroom smell was unbearable, in other the AC made a noise as if it rains and the haid dryer was broken was repaired after 5 days of our arrival. The breakfast was the same every day, but with different combinations, you could eat varied every day.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yeu_bobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

I was in 2010, in early September in Golden Sands. The hotel is located in the first line of the hotels next to the beach. Rooms are spacious, with new furniture, large balcony. You should take a room with sea view, landscape is gorgeous. I had a room with mountain View which was ok. The terrace on which we were having lunch had a beautiful view on the Black Sea. We stayed 7 nights with all inclusive. The food was decent. TV in the room was small and was not an LCD. Almost all TV programs were subtitled in Bulgarian. Animal Planet was the only TV station in English. Employees at the reception knew the basics in English J … in the end we succeeded to understand each other.

Room Tip: You should take a room with sea view, landscape is gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alin294458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Golden Star Family
SENTIDO Golden Star Family
#30 of 111 in Golden Sands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luna Hotel
Luna Hotel
#37 of 111 in Golden Sands
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lilia Hotel
Lilia Hotel
#19 of 111 in Golden Sands
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grifid Hotel Vistamar
Grifid Hotel Vistamar
#5 of 111 in Golden Sands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grifid Hotel Metropol
Grifid Hotel Metropol
#6 of 111 in Golden Sands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marina Grand Beach
Marina Grand Beach
#11 of 111 in Golden Sands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morsko Oko Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morsko Oko Garden

Property: Morsko Oko Garden
Address: Golden Sands, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Golden Sands
#16 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Morsko Oko Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Morsko Oko Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morsko Oko Garden Hotel Golden Sands
Morsko Oko Garden Bulgaria/Golden Sands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing